Single Sisters Speak Out

The Modern Life of the Single Sister

Excuse Me Miss… October 30, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sunny @ 7:33 am

Today, join us as we take a vey-ccceehhh-sion (workcite: Jeezy) from deep posts…. As some of you may know (or don’t), I’m a huge Jay Z fan.  

This right here,  Jay Z \”Excuse Me Miss\”  is one of my favorites; it so sexy.  This song takes me some where else;  to a dark lounge where the men are in suits, (and have stable 401K plans! LOL), I have on my black thigh length dress,  3 1/2″ stilettos and I’m swirlin’ my hips on the dance floor,  all by myself, while hypnotizing CHOCOLATE SEXY, who is standing over at the bar.  

Matter of fact, the phrase, “Excuse Me Miss,” will get you my number a LOT faster than “AY!”

What’s your favorite Jay-Z song?  What pick up phrase works on/for you?  Have fun with this.  

 

40 Responses to “Excuse Me Miss…”

  1. cuzzo Says:

    Favorite song – just one Nicki? Can’t choose just one now. How about we pair it down to favortive Jay Z song…and that would be:

    Can’t Knock the Hustle – the scene is me and my whoever driving wherever – leaning way back, smokin cigars

    I don’t know that I’ve heard any pick-up “lines” per say…foolishness, yes. Hey Beautiful gets my attention and smile.

  2. thecomebackgirl Says:

    imma have to comeback to the song…but i like pick up lines that are funny and just seem made for me. I also like the subtle stuff too..just a random question. “what time is it” will do it.

    im easily amused and entertained huh?

  3. nickisunshine Says:

    Thanks Cuzzo. I meant to put Jay-Z song. LOL. C what happens when you post in twenty minutes… Jac said you’d wrote a post, can you send it to my yahoo or the singlesisterspeak gmail??? I didn’t have it to post today, chica???? Stank ya.

  4. nickisunshine Says:

    “im easily amused and entertained huh?”

    U and me both Comeback…Once this guy was dancing and acted like he’d “bumped” into my chair… it was the corniest thing and when I turned around his friends were cracking up, letting me know he’d planned it… But it started a conversation. I liked that.

  5. Mikki AKA AnitraClark Says:

    Nicki my favorite song is “I know”

    as far as pick up lines, i think i like it the most when a guy tells me to “smile”, thats a great convo starter, because usually im grimin folks lol.

  6. nickisunshine Says:

    You ladies are pickin good songs!!!!!

    @Mik: “when a guy tells me to “smile”, ”

    See that right there is a line that pisses me off… everybody says it to me, women and men… I’m like DUDE, it’s my natural face. I can’t walk around like a cheshire cat. LOL

  7. Mikki AKA AnitraClark Says:

    yea Nicki I know exactly what you mean I mean I don’t have a smile on my face 24/7 but for someone to just tell me to smile allows me to take a moment and display the fact that I am happy, I mean some dudes can be rude about it, but its the ones that say it in a nice way that usually get a response from me.

    not the “Damn boo u look mean as hell” lol

  8. nickisunshine Says:

    “Damn boo u look mean as hell”

    I know right… I’m waiting for somebody to say, you are sexy when you pout like that…. now that, would crack me up.

  9. Mikki AKA AnitraClark Says:

    lmao Nicki I bet that would be the dude u marry too

  10. Peyso Says:

    Fav. Song: “I Know” is easily my favorite song. A song about drugs written from the drug’s perspective.

    Fav. Line: “Moment of Clarity” – “How can I help the poor if I’m on of them, so I got rich and gave back; to me that’s the win-win.”

    I just say, “Hi, how are you?”

  11. Mikki AKA AnitraClark Says:

    “Fav. Song: “I Know” is easily my favorite song. A song about drugs written from the drug’s perspective”

    peyso “i think i love you”

    worksite jolie

  12. Shelia Says:

    I like Jay Z but not a fanatic fan, but here are two of my Jay Z faves:

    “Ladies is pimps too, go and brush your shoulders off…You gotta get, that, dirt off your shoulder”

    “Can I get a What What….bounce wit me”

    The song I just absolute do not like because they played it too much was Hardnock Life.

    Let me go play some Jay Z.

  13. Shelia Says:

    Pick up lines. No faves, but a classic is – “Don’t I know you from somewhere?”

    Usually if the guy is a cutie, I’ll respond, “No, you don’t but we can change that.”

  14. cuzzo Says:

    “can you send it to my yahoo or the singlesisterspeak gmail???”

    I will…but I have some edits to do first.

  15. cuzzo Says:

    I just thought of one line:

    Can I have a moment of your time, miss? (not always said with miss…but I like it)

  16. nickisunshine Says:

    “lmao Nicki I bet that would be the dude u marry too”

    I betcha I would…LOL

    “I will…but I have some edits to do first.”

    Thanks CUZZO!

    Sheila… you are so smooth.. I’m feeling that response.

    “I just say, “Hi, how are you”

    Awwwright Peyso: Keep it simple on ’em. 😉

  17. Teacia Says:

    Not a pickup line but one of my favs and I use it often,

    “if you can’t respect that your whole perspective is what, maybe you’ll love me when I fade to black”

    ….fading as we speak, lol.

  18. nickisunshine Says:

    “if you can’t respect that your whole perspective is what, maybe you’ll love me when I fade to black”

    HOT!!!!

  19. Teacia Says:

    typo correction:

    “if you can’t respect that your whole perspective is whack*, maybe you’ll love me when I fade to black”

  20. nickisunshine Says:

    LOL. I”m a true Jay fan T.. I knew what you meant. 😉

  21. Mikki AKA AnitraClark Says:

    thanks for fixing that Teacia, im like what? I don’t get it lol? i know im slow n all but yea…

    n cuzzo shaduup!!

    in advance lol

  22. Teacia Says:

    I figured as much Nicki but not everyone rides out to Jay…so for the others like Mikki who were confused, lol. It’s cool Mikki I’m not a big Jay fan either but dude I dated would play his Black Album whenever we were in the car.

    Oh and here is a video of kids remaking TI’s “Whatever You Like” for the election to “You can vote however you like.”

    http://www.cnn.com/video/?JSONLINK=/video/politics/2008/10/24/von.ga.kids.political.rap.cnn

  23. Mikki AKA AnitraClark Says:

    I didn’t hear what the kids was saying…

    help me out, if its what i think it is they need they parents to be slapped

  24. No More Heroes Says:

    My fav Jay-Z quote would be:

    Respect the game, that should be it
    What you eat dont make me sh!t!
    Where’s the love…

    Jay-Z – Heart Of The City

  25. nickisunshine Says:

    Song cry actually made me want to cry:

    face of stone, was shocked on the other end of the phone
    Word back home is that you had a special friend
    So what was oh so special then?
    You have given away without gettin at me
    That’s your fault, how many times you forgiven me?
    How was I to know that you was plain sick of me?
    I know the way a nigga livin was whack
    But you don’t get a nigga back like that!
    Shit I’m a man with pride, you don’t do shit like that
    You don’t just pick up and leave and leave me sick like that
    You don’t throw away what we had, just like that

  26. jac427 Says:

    I enjoy to things-

    “girls, girls, girls,
    and
    “’03 Bonnie and Clyde”

    Because well I just do

  27. No More Heroes Says:

    Im glad you like 03 Bonnie & Clyde. I’d rather forget that song ever existed.

  28. nickisunshine Says:

    HHAAAA. Me and you both NoMore. Jac, I can’t second that one.. but Girls, Girls, Girls is a hit…. I like the remix too.

  29. Teacia Says:

    Mikki it was vote rap about McCain and Obama…it was actually pretty clever.

  30. Bam Says:

    Jay Z Lost Ones.

    That one gets me. Out my seat. Hand in air.

    Reminds you, even champions can lose a battle now and then – they just gotta win the war.

    Strong perspective from a man who would previously proclaim, “I will not lose.”

    Later,
    B

  31. Yaw, let me tell you the line some man just pulled on my way from work,….

    He goes, “Hey do you have some more gum?” I was like No… he said, I didn’t want any really, it just looked so good the way you were chewing it.

    He got my loud BOISTOROUS laugh out… too bad he wasn’t dateable

  32. nickisunshine Says:

    @Bam: Lost Ones gets me… that verse about his nephew had me thinking!

  33. Junior Says:

    No idea you were a Jay fan, but its funny you posted this because when this song came out in 2003, this is actually how I was already approaching young ladies. Not always “excuse me miss” but 90% of the time it was just a simple hello, and *insert some witty comment* with a smile and its down hill from there. I remember specifically I told a girl who was frowning that “I know her feet must hurt, because my feet hurt in these loafers,” she chuckled and the conversation went from there. As such “if it ain’t broke, Jr. is not going to fix it.”

    As far as favorite Jay-Z song, well I don’t just have one but my top 3 are probably Big Pimpin’ because it was ft. UGK and I’m from Houston.

    Song Cry because I could relate at the time lol. “I know the way a nigga was living was wack, but you don’t get a nigga back like that!”

    Girls, Girls, Girls remix. “I’m not a one girl type, and they know it, when it comes to girls, I don’t lie, and the girls respect me for it. Don’t want to say my nose can’t be open, but right now there’s just too many fine ladies out there, to choose one from…” PREACH!

  34. nickisunshine Says:

    ” “I know her feet must hurt, because my feet hurt in these loafers,””

    @Junior: That line is hilarious! I do believe it would have got me chatted up too… Love originality and cool conversation and not “Where yo’ man at?”

    And oh yessir… die. hard. Jay-Z… Me and my brother (who is a NAS fan) used to have these debates ALL THE TIME when the two of them had their “issue”. LOL

  35. Junior Says:

    I think we all had those heated debates back when “Takeover” and “Ether” dropped. I like Nas as well, don’t get me wrong, but it was something about Jay’s ability to transcend different styles, songs, feels, that drew me towards him a little more overall.

  36. nickisunshine Says:

    @Junior: Jay is so easy for me to understand, which is why I get into him so deeply. He had this song called Meet the Parents. It made me feel like I was in a movie… really deep . NAS loses me, over and over.

  37. Britt Says:

    So many songs, so little time. I would have to rate the Blueprint album (the original) as my fave Jay album and the song Heart of the City (Where’s the Love) off of that album is up there.

    The Black Album is my 2nd fave. He also has some killer guest appearances. Gotta shout out Big Pimpin’ cause it features Texas’ finest and brought them to National prominence. His last verse on Kanye’s Never Let You Down gets me crunk every time.

  38. nickisunshine Says:

    @Britt: That song Never Let you down” gets me hyped too!!!

  39. Hello, Neat post. There’s a problem along with your site in web explorer, might check this¡K IE still is the marketplace leader and a huge portion of other people will miss your magnificent writing because of this problem.


Leave a Reply

