Single Sisters Speak Out

The Modern Life of the Single Sister

Did You Ever Have The Feeling…? November 21, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — cuzzo @ 12:01 am
Tags:
People! Aaaaahhhh!

People! Aaaaahhhh!

In one of my many favorite Bugs Bunny cartoons (I swear they don’t make em like they used to), there is a scene where bugs asks this character Gossamer: “Have you even had the feeling you were being watched? That the eyes of strangers are upon you…”
I’ve had the feeling and it feels grrrrreat (in the case you’re not making a damn fool of yourself)! I’m piggybacking off my earlier review of Vango here. I was on the dance floor and it was (I’m not gonna say all) most eyes on me. And I soaked it up. I mean men, women, dudes that were with other women (which made we dance lil harder) watching. Some people cop an attitude like what they lookin at? Not me…I smile and dance with strangers – men and women. It’s fun. Like MJB says: Don’t need no hateration…holleration…in this dancery. This one fiiiine guy (who was with some chick) was lookin mad long. I swear it was exhilarating. I don’t know what their situation was but everyone in there “clique” was looking boo’d up.
How do you feel about being watched (in this case on the flo’) – especially when that person is there with someone else? How does this play out into relationships? I think some women are exhilarated by attaining (or the possibility of it) a man that is taken. Maybe you don’t take it there, it could just be flirting also.
 

10 Responses to “Did You Ever Have The Feeling…?”

  1. Junior Says:

    Since I’m not female, I think i’m just going to sit back and see where this one goes. Just wanted to be first!

  2. Jolie Fatale Says:

    @cuzzo: I try to avoid eye contact with the mens who bring their women to the club..I’d hate to get in a fight and break a nail and thats so not my think. Ummmm.. I’m not really a dancer per se so i reallly cant comment…. but once a few drinks get in me i’m liable to dance with just about anyone..

    You know what is funnay … is when me and one of my girls start dancing with each other … kinda like how we would dance with a dude and guys start surrounding and staring thinking your ass is gay .. when we are sooo NOT … its funnay though.. I love the reaction… but only when highly intoxicated otherwise.. i stick by the bar … and let my girls dance.. i actually catch more action with my leg crossed sitting then out there dancing.. plus I dont have a perm .. not trying to sweat out the do..

  3. cuzzo Says:

    @Junior

    I dub thee honorary King of the Castle today since you’re first (and loyal).

    @Jolie

    “I’d hate to get in a fight and break a nail and thats so not my think.”

    y would they want to fight you? ur just dancing…he’s the one drooling.

    “is when me and one of my girls start dancing with each other … kinda like how we would dance with a dude ”

    this sound like some white girl stuff. ooh chile…i do not get down with that type of dancing. some of my friends that I used to hang with back in the day would always do this – it was embarrassing to me 😦 I’ll do the butt to butt…face to face (arm-distance apart, lol) that’s about it.

  4. thecomebackgirl Says:

    “How do you feel about being watched (in this case on the flo’) – especially when that person is there with someone else? How does this play out into relationships? I think some women are exhilarated by attaining (or the possibility of it) a man that is taken”

    good..post. I love it. LOL..am i sick, twisted or deranaged LOL…

    for real tho shoe on the other foot, what is another woman really attaining ? he came with me and he’s leaving with me. I don’t trip off stuff like that. If Im taking my man to a club. Thats when you bring your A+ game too. Men looking at you. He’s prolly admiring other chicks too.

    its apart of the club magic …do you believe in magic lol…i do. LOL

  5. cuzzo Says:

    @comeback tiffy poo

    “am i sick, twisted or deranaged ”

    all of thee above

    “for real tho shoe on the other foot, what is another woman really attaining ? ”

    this was a diff dynamic i was alluding to. within relationships outside the club…women that flirt with the engaged/married/beau’d up man at the job/church/mechanics place/mcdonald’s (psyche, lol)

  6. thecomebackgirl Says:

    dont make no diff..we could be going to hell togehter..the operative words are …we and together..i never tripped off this.

    and seriously if a woman could just steal my man at mcdonalds..she can have him, cause he wasn’t never mine to begin with.

  7. Britt Says:

    Hmmm. As I approach my late twenties I don’t pass the peas like I used to do. However, whether or not I appreciate attention depends on who it is coming from. I don’t appreciate attention from ragamuffins, boo’d up or non. Lol.

  8. Jolie Fatale Says:

    @cuzzo: butt to butt .. NO FACE TO FACE here chica.. and this is only after about 8-10 gimlets..

  9. cuzzo Says:

    @Britt

    “I don’t appreciate attention from ragamuffins”

    eh eh raggamuffins need luv too gyal.

    @jolie

    “butt to butt .. NO FACE TO FACE here chica”

    so, how does this look gay to anyone? u said u were dancing like a dude would with a women…i don’t dance butt to butt with dudes – well maybe a lil…but they eventually turn around for the crotch to butt action, lol.

    “after about 8-10 gimlets”

    what the heezy? ya’ll drinking for free up in there? i can’t bring myself to spend that much on drinks – or drink that much.

  10. Jolie Fatale Says:

    @cuzzo: We always drank for free! COME TO DC ..! They tricking cause they got it.. and I have no problem with it..


Leave a Reply

