Single Sisters Speak Out

The Modern Life of the Single Sister

There’s Something about… November 24, 2008

Filed under: Single Sisters On... — cuzzo @ 12:01 am
Tags:
Wood Harris

Wood Harris

It’s Saturday Night and I’m watching some movie on BET called Dirty in which ya boy Wood Harris acts. He’s not the best looking dude but his packaging is nice. I like him as an actor and he seems like a decent person (i.e. I haven’t read any gossip about him). I met him once a few years back (when he was on The Wire) and he was cool – took a picture with one of my friends and all that – even gave her his phone number.

No deep message here…just something about this dude.

 

15 Responses to “There’s Something about…”

  1. thecomebackgirl Says:

    Anthony David too..perfect song for them both: Level 42’s “Something about you”

    Maybe its that thing that some guys have where they know that aren’t like Edris..so they have to rely on “the other”..and usually when they rely on the other its more interesting anyway. i dunno thats my theory and im sticking to it.

    and he gets a pashmina-scarf-through pass too. I usually hate when dudes be tryna sashay like Kanye..but again this dude makes it work.

  2. Thanks again Ladies for stepping up and writing while I’ve been going through this with my Mama. She’s blessed… I’m blessed. We’re hoping she’ll be home from the hospital by Thanksgiving…. My brother asked the nurse if she was gonna be home in time to cook (Stttoooopid!) LOL. Now I have to help my granny cook Thanksgiving. Jesus be a fence and a Martha Stewart.

    Anywho, I love Wood Harris.. he had me at Paid in Full. I love that movie.

  3. thecomebackgirl Says:

    why is my comment in moderation

  4. thecomebackgirl Says:

    Im still keeping your mom in my prayers, Sunny.

  5. Junior Says:

    Yeah I did hear about the unfortunate circumstances surrounding your mother nicki, I do hope she continues her recovery.

    Oh, and I can’t relate to your post again cuzzo, but Christina Milian is hot. 🙂

  6. Thank you Junior and Comeback. 😉

  7. cuzzo Says:

    Good Morning people,

    @Comeback
    you’re not in moderation anymore.

    @Nicki
    no prob…I can talk nonsense for days 🙂

    @Junior
    “but Christina Milian is hot”

    yea she got a pretty face. that’s easy. how about you name someone who’s not a total 10 – there’s just something about them.

  8. Eb Says:

    defintely not cute but there is definitely something about him… probably the fact that he’s a good actor that has mystery. You never hear anything about him, he doesn’t have a lot of hoopla and yet when he commits to a role he touches your soul

  9. Jada Says:

    See I thought I was the only one who get a quiet tingle when it comes to this fella. There is something truly unique and special about him, especially as an actor. Loved him in Remember the Titans and Paid In Full. Hope he continues to do great work. Definitely PHENOMENAL actor potential here.

  10. QB Says:

    Nicki I am going to use Comebacks theory are the power of intention and tell you how wonderful it is going to be that your moms will be home for thanksgiving for sure!

  11. Thank you QB 😉

  12. Britt Says:

    Avon Barksdale is yum-my. Not classically handsome like String (Idris Elba) but he has that tall, lanky, quirky steeze on lock.

  13. cuzzo Says:

    @ Jada

    my sentiments exactly. phenom actor. all around cool dude.

  14. Shelia Says:

    Nicki–I’m glad to hear your mom is doing better.

    Reference the actor–something within him shines through.


Leave a Reply

