Single Sisters Speak Out

The Modern Life of the Single Sister

Cater 2 U-That’s Right Appreciate That Man! December 3, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — FlawedBeauty @ 11:30 pm

We women always want to feel soft and pink, but what about when the man of the house feels the need to be pampered?

Well, I say go right ahead and do such a thing. Women are holding it down more and more as Ms. Independent but that doesn’t mean that they don’t have to do a little catering to their man. My fellow treehouse sisters may agree with me on some points, but disagree on others. I believe that it is just as important to shower your man with love and affection, regardless of what his status in your life may be.

If you know that he is your provider and holds you down financially then maybe it’s not a bad idea to sometimes say “I got it”. Nothing (well something 😉 keep reading) can brighten his day more.

If you know that he is support system and comforter…when you see him down instead of simply saying he’s a man and he can handle it OR pushing him to give you answers back away from him. Give him a chance, sometimes maybe all he needs is to see you smile or to know that you are unburdened and maybe that might ease his.

Sometimes if he’s not doing one of those things or if he is he is your late night get right. You know can call him regardless of the hour to come and set things off. Don’t be shy…get yourself some Vickie’s and some nice shower gel, a few candles and get to work dropping like it’s hot on that rod, in rain or otherwise…(that one’s for you Nic)

Now finally, over at Blogxilla we got shout out about 20 things to do for your woman…but since this is for single ladies…let’s discuss a few things to do for your man…

First off ladies…it is football season and it is basketball season and if that’s what your man likes…turn the game on, put some sandwiches on the table, get cute and go out with your girls. Secondly, all this talk about Jazzmine Sullivan and busting out windows has me thinking maybe you should get the car wash and shined up all purty…cause it’s his toy (think about how much you love your Louis and Prada).

Now…with all that said…maybe you ought to give him a free pass to go out with the boys no questions asked. I know that’s hard BUT love and trust are one in the same. So if you love him, you need to be able to trust him and let him do his thing. Lastly I am going to highlight a top five from BlogXilla:

5. Support him. -This is the biggest thing on the list. Just because he’s a man and king of his castle doesn’t mean that he doesn’t need you to stand behind him and say baby, you can do this and I believe in you. Don’t nag when he feels like a failure. Just…shut up and listen. Let him talk, sometimes he just needs you to listen and be his sounding board.

4. Love him for who he is. When you met him he was a certain way and it is my sincerest hope that everyone walks away with a man who is secure in himself and who he is as a person. I am the same person now I was at 16, at 9 and even at 4. I was big-hearted and generous and sweet and I still am…so let your man be that person. Don’t try to change him and please don’t try to raise him-that’s not your job his mama already did it.

3.Tell him how much he means to you both in the bedroom and out. There’s a man out there with a big bright smile and curly hair who is the best person I know and I don’t hesitate to tell him this everyday. This is the person that you are intimate with, that you share things with…you should be able to express just exactly how you feel.

2. Do what he likes to do. Is he a Trekkie? Like electronics? Golf?-Try your hand at some of it. It’s not the worst idea in the world, especially if that man has ever set foot in a mall with you.

And for number 1-I’ma stick with the gentleman’s opinon.

1.Give him head. Make it good. Suck it back and swallow…(I’m just the messenger ya’ll)

As a final thought, in these trying times remember that he’s likely got a lot going on…don’t push..just let it flow. Trust me he’s probably giving you his last cause he’s thinking of you first (even if he just hasn’t quite committed. More on that tomorrow.

 

66 Responses to “Cater 2 U-That’s Right Appreciate That Man!”

  1. Shelia Says:

    Good list…if you have a good man…then doing all of the things you mentioned is a natural thing to do (except for #1…he better be a “mighty good man” for that…lol).

  2. #1 is gonna have to be my husband. ECK! LOL

    Great list Jac. 😉

  3. Junior Says:

    @ everyone ^^^^^^ I don’t know why you all are over there fronting like Pharell, y’all know your bologna has a first name!! Y’all expect us to have conversations with the lips that don’t speak, y’all can eat that meat!

    *Round of applause at this post* Although I think 3 & 5 are, or should be the #1 thing. Men give the “I’m so big, I’m so bad”, and we might be, but with so much pressure on us to be stand up individuals, work your hands to the bone, and still put it down like a muthaf*&king mac…well lets just say there are a lot of times we are more close to the edge of going off the deep end than you think.

    I’ll be straight up, sometimes when the weight of the world feels like its about to crush me, and I have to shed that ONE desolate tear, its nice to have someone around to rub your head and remind you that trouble doesn’t last always, as opposed to someone yellling “Naggas ain’t shat”

  4. “y’all know your bologna has a first name!! Y’all expect us to have conversations with the lips that don’t speak, y’all can eat that meat”

    I. just.died!

  5. jac427 Says:

    @Junior-I actually would not have put that as number 1 but I tried to go with what the man who originally wrote the whole list said. I by all means do think that to support a man and really be there for him means more than swallowing cu#m this is especially because sometimes you can be so stressed sex is not even on your mind or in your realm SO ladies take that in stride as well.

  6. Junior Says:

    @ nicki, yeah that cracked me up so much as I wrote it, and I was able to use it twice today lol!

    @ jac EXACTLY…altough sex will creep back into the picture rather quickly…:)

  7. jac427 Says:

    Junior:I got a dude that’s a 1L I am not even trying to bring up the topic of sex….not at all…NO sir. I actually really truly do love the fella and want him to do well. You’re a 2L right?

  8. Junior Says:

    Sigh 2L with a Wills Trusts & Estates final in about an hour….but I’m a bundle of nervous energy lol! Trying to focus, but CAN’T!!! So obviously I’m blogging….

  9. chris s Says:

    Well I just got done reading that short story..and I have to say it’s good to finally see a woman understanding that if u do have a good man that you actually have to put some work in to keep him…I think that’s why Alot of women have problems now just for the simple fact that they have this weird picture on their head that’s like oh he always has everything under controll..NO nothing could be further from the truth we are people to and just like you from time to time we need help..I’m just gonna touch on this miss independent thing REAL quick..all I have to say about it is this there is nothing wrong with being independent but damn let a man feel like a man sometimes..let him take care of you let him cater to you damn..but I guess I’m going on too long but good post jac..and women READ THIS and understand she’s telling the truth

  10. chris s Says:

    women remember “a woman who asks for everything gets nothing. But a woman who asks for nothing gets everything”

  11. jac427 Says:

    Thanks Chris.

    Love the above quote.

  12. @JR: Good Luck hon.

    Took my chem lab test yesterday, so I sorta can releate.

    Prayers for you.

    @Chris S: Welcome to the site and thanks for commenting.

    Go on as long as you want… we write novels in this piece. 😉

  13. Britt Says:

    Cute post! Lol @ Chris S. I see somebody has been listening to “It Ain’t Me”.

  14. This is a great list! I think you are right Jac about taking time out to make sure that the man/men in our lives feel special. It’s like treating someone the way you wanna be treated..

  15. chris,

    that is a great quote. And this is a great list.

  16. jac427 Says:

    I have to admit I think that a man should be treated well and be shown the utmost respect if he’s doing the right thing. It’s reciprocal.

  17. “if he’s doing the right thing”

    This is the key freakin word

  18. chris s Says:

    thanks for all the love people..but I guess I’ll explane that quote..a woman who ask for everything gets nothing because it starts to make the man feel like that’s all you expect from him and in turn it’s gonnamaje him feel used…but a woman who asks for nothing gets everything because at heart Everyman wants to take care of his woman wants her to feel special and doesn’t feel used when he does something for her just for the simple fact that she didn’t even ask for it..

    But who knows I could be wrong but me personally I love to spoil my girlfriend like to an insane point..but not once has she ever asked me for anything..and that’s why she gets so much

  19. @Chris: I understand your quote b/c a man who asks for mike rocking WILL NOT GET IT. I’m sorry but there is no sexy way to ask for it.

  20. jac427 Says:

    Nic-I completely co-sign that and nothing else.

    I know a lot of men I have encountered are like I don’t deserve anything and I am like baby you deserve the world…

    cause you’re the spotlight that shines on me 🙂

  21. chris s Says:

    there really isn’t any sexy way to ask for it…that’s why you don’t..you just let things happen..the way I see it if a girl wants to do it she knows where it’s at and she knows your not gonna stop her..so Dont force her..just let things happen normally

  22. jac427 Says:

    “there really isn’t any sexy way to ask for it…that’s why you don’t..you just let things happen..the way I see it if a girl wants to do it she knows where it’s at and she knows your not gonna stop her..so Dont force her..just let things happen normally”

    Exactly, because we all know if you doing the damned thing for her…she’s going to be like “let me get up from this desk and go give my daddy some….” At least me.

  23. chris s Says:

    true…

  24. jac427 Says:

    On top of that…can I just say if a man is showing you how hard is working for himself…does ever occur to any woman out there that maybe he looks at you while you’re sleeping and thinks “Damn, that’s my queen and I’ma get up out this bed and do this for her”

  25. chris s Says:

    we do..well any real man does..

  26. “you just let things happen..the way I see it if a girl wants to do it she knows where it’s at and she knows your not gonna stop her”

    DAMN STRAIGHT.

    Follow the trail of tears.

    I want a man to look at me while I’m sleep… I think it’s cute.

  27. jac427 Says:

    key word=real….

    I need men to stop perpetrating.

  28. thecomebackgirl Says:

    this is a nice list..im pretty fond of the first sport line item myself…game on flat screen…make it all nice and hostessy for his friends and

    BOUNCE…

    to

    the

    mall..great parking at major game time.

  29. jac427 Says:

    Comeback: You are a straight up fool lol…that’s right…good parking, no waiting in restaurants for those drinks either.

  30. chris s Says:

    first of all to nicki..most of the time when a guy watches his girl sleep at some point in there he’s gonna think of how beautiful u look when u sleep so yea he’s gonna think your more then cute..well atleast when I look at my girl I look at how beautiful and natural she looks..but umm come back did u ever think that maybe you should stay and watch the game with your man? Cuz my girl watches the game with me and actually enjoys it..idk we just look at it as another chance to bond

  31. chris s Says:

    and again it goes back to that always being about the woman..I mean there’s Alot of things men do that we don’t feel like so is just sitting in on a couple of games that hard for you to do? Or is the mall or drinks that important?

  32. @Chris: I always watch the game with men although I don’t know what’s going on. I don’t want to ask questions bc I know you guys HATE THAT. I bought a book and was teaching myself but i quickly lost interest in that.

    I’ve watched a man sleep and when he woke up, he was scared.. thought I was gonna do something to him. LOL

  33. thecomebackgirl Says:

    “but umm come back did u ever think that maybe you should stay and watch the game with your man?”

    i tried that back in 1999 and then in 2005 and it wasn’t fun for me.

  34. jac427 Says:

    “he’s gonna think of how beautiful u look when u sleep so yea he’s gonna think your more then cute”

    Right. At least when I have had men don’t do it, they say well you look peaceful like no worries, nothing and honestly I think that’s how they like us to look.

    Now about the game, I can watch that…but when it’s like the big one and you wanna kick with your boys I can definitely bounce. It’s about balance.

  35. chris s Says:

    nicki see atleast you tried to be apart of it..now I know my girlfriend has no idea what’s goin but she’s still there every Sunday just as happy as always..and the thing of when the guy woke up and was surpirsed u always gotta remember it’s also how you look at somebody like maybe u had a weird look on ur face like u wanted to cut him or something..idk..

    And to comeback I feel what your saying if it’s not fun for you you shouldn’t have to do it..but with that being said when there’s something you wanna do and the man has no interst in it do be upset we he goes and does something with his boy..cuz it’s only fair right?

  36. jac427 Says:

    I think you have to be prepared to give a little of yourself.

  37. chris s Says:

    Your right about that…I want some lunch

  38. thecomebackgirl Says:

    “but with that being said when there’s something you wanna do and the man has no interst in it do be upset ”

    @ Chris..i fully understand and respect that..which is why i ain’t never asked no man to go do “girly” stuff with me, and if i find a guy thats more excited about a farmer’s market than i am…well im a little scared.

    besides i don’t think im an enjoyable sports person to be around. I have way too many questions, my mind wanders, etc.etc..

    i love my me and my man time…but sports isnt one of those bonding moments i need. two or three hours not attached at the hip on sunday or monday is rather cool for me. and i think its cool for him too.

  39. “u always gotta remember it’s also how you look at somebody like maybe u had a weird look on ur face like u wanted to cut him or something..idk..”

    I do look mean by nature.

    I love football… I’ll go with my girls… but I could really give a damn about the game (I’m watching asses and legs and arms!)

  40. chris s Says:

    comeback I see where your comeing from..and honestly of u find a guy that’s more excited about a whole foods trip then you are you right run away FAST..but idk everybody bonds different and if u have Alot of questions just ask..*not durning the game* buy like after just be like I wanna learn about it and he will be more then happy to tell you..

    But like I said Befor I’m hungry so which one of u sexy lafys wanna take me to lunch..LOL j/k. But no seriously I’m hungry

  41. jac427 Says:

    But like I said Befor I’m hungry so which one of u sexy lafys wanna take me to lunch..LOL j/k. But no seriously I’m hungry

    i will happily join you for lunch doll 🙂

  42. LOL. I’m eating chili at my desk while BS’in the rest of this history paper.

    Jac: Take him out for me. 😉

  43. chris s Says:

    yea take me out!!!

  44. chris s Says:

    I’m special cuz I’m sexy

  45. jac427 Says:

    Will do.

    Where you wanna go?

  46. Shawn Smith Says:

    Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you for writing this post.

    Some women tend to forget that a good man will go out of his way to help a woman in her time of need only to want some small type of appreciaitive action in return.

    Treat your man right and he’ll treat you even better.

  47. jac427 Says:

    @Shawn-Welcome and you are welcome. I am glad you liked it.

  48. @Shawn Smith:

    Welcome to our blog. 😉

  49. You have me about sitting at my desk getting emotional.

    Man … I haven’t cried in years …

    Thank You Jac …

  50. “Man … I haven’t cried in years …”

    Hands Carl Thomas a tissue from my stuffed bra. LOL

  51. @nicki: Its so soft too.

    But what is this … u been sweating? Why is it moist?

  52. chris s Says:

    she missed her mouth while she was eating chilli

  53. SBM, you and Chris are nuts.

    I’m chuckling my ass offf, I don’t even have anything clever to answer with

  54. jac427 Says:

    SBM,
    You know how I rock. I was hoping you would approve. Send your blogmates over. I need to be sure everyone approves….I am tryna put all these things in action.

  55. @Jac: Remind me tonight and I’ll put you in my rants tomorrow

  56. jac427 Says:

    SBM,
    Most def will.

  57. No More Heroes Says:

    LOL @ SBM and Chris.

    Good post Jac. Cater to the man who deserves and reciprocates.

  58. […] went over to Single Sister’s Speak Out (where my estranged Cousin is a writer) and damn near teared up at work while reading their post on […]

  59. […] Jolie “Jolster” Fatale, Holly “Holister” Go Lightly, Nicky “Sunny” Sunshine, Jac ”Hotpants”, Teacia “Tea” “Tee Tee”, Daisy, Hugh Jazz, […]

  60. Shelia Says:

    “#1 is gonna have to be my husband.”

    Mine too Nicki. My husband will be in for a lot of treats that I won’t be wasting on any random dude (and that includes temporary boyfriends).

  61. Tea Says:

    How the hell did I miss this post…oh I was actually working…because my new job actually REQUIRES me to f*cking WORK!! My new boss even has EXPECTATIONS and PROJECTS for me to complete. *sigh*

    Good post though ladies, Jac I’m so proud. *tear*

  62. I really wish more women in the world thought like this…that thought about what they could offer to the relationship as opposed to what they can take…

  63. ^^^^ i meant not offer

    but share 🙂

  64. REIGN Says:

    great post! comments are too funny!

  65. mrsFAB Says:

    Nice post. I don’t know if #1 should be #1 *lol*, but nice post just the same.

  66. thefabulousgiver Says:

    This is a good list! I’m glad you put it out there, especially #1! Ladies may not want to admit it, but head is an important component to spoiling your man!


Leave a Reply

