Single Sisters Speak Out

The Modern Life of the Single Sister

Brand Loyalty…Always December 11, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — cuzzo @ 12:01 am

“Your period is as unique as you are. And at Always we understand that every woman has different needs when it comes to feminine protection.” (www.always.com)

Not you're grandma's pads.

Not you're grandma's pads.

I like to use Always Ultra Thin (with wings) pads when my period rolls around. I’ve received a sample of Kotex pads and tried them…they aight, I guess. But, I’m loyal to my always…always.

For tampons, I’m wavering between Tampax and Playtex. I like the Tampax compak (real small for ya purse and the wrapper looks like candy). I didn’t really get into this brand until they came out with Tampax Pearl – extra absorbant string now 😉

 

78 Responses to “Brand Loyalty…Always”

  1. Yeah …. ya’ll officially ran me off.

    And one more thing … ewwwww.

  2. I knew the men would be run off.

    **** I”m dead ***** LMAO.

  3. thecomebackgirl Says:

    so what was the questern? sistern?

    im a tanpon pearl kinda girl myself.

  4. Anitra Says:

    yall are nuts!

  5. Jolie Fatale Says:

    omg.. i just fell out my chair.. y’all cant be serious! CUZZO you need a reality show chica!

  6. Jada Says:

    I’m more into tampons Kotex brand. And why do men always get so icky about periods and such? As if blood ain’t blood no matter where it’s leaking from.

    They alright breaking bones, bloody noses and such, but can’t handle a woman and her monthly friend. I don’t get it?

  7. cuzzo Says:

    @Comeback

    No questions, really. Just expressing…

    *hi five* for tampax pearl

    Why can’t we be deep and not so deep every now and then? I don’t care what the men think. This is single SISTERS speak. I have the mic and I wanna talk about my period.

  8. cuzzo Says:

    @SBM (who prolly not coming back to see this question)

    You never made a store run for a woman? Wait, you not old enough yet…you never lived with a woman either. But, in due time (and this is for all the men really) you will need to familiarize yourself with the brands and the types. If your woman (or daughter) asks you to bring back these always super ultra thins with wings, and you come back with kotex maxi no wings….all hell is gonna break loose. I’m tryna edumacate you and keep you from a beat down.

    @Jada

    they can’t handle the truth.

  9. Jada Says:

    LMAO @ Cuzzo! Now THAT is some TRUTH for that ass!

  10. thecomebackgirl Says:

    ” have the mic and I wanna talk about my period.

    Pu$$y Power on her period…ok im down wit dat.

  11. jac427 Says:

    I say Always Infinity! Please go to the site and get a sample. Please.

  12. 80's Baby Says:

    Funny…. I can’t say that I’m really loyal with any brand…..I buy the tampons that’s on sale… lol

  13. Target has a brand and it’s the “Pearl” equivalent. It’s fabulous

  14. cuzzo Says:

    @Nicki

    “Target has a brand and it’s the “Pearl” equivalent. It’s fabulous”

    if you say so. I don’t even really like tampons all that much.

    (a lil more knowledge tampon if french for pad)

  15. “if you say so. I don’t even really like tampons all that much.”

    WTF?? Are you kidding???? LOL.. an ex boyfriend introduced me (i know weird, but he was a little fem acting) and I haven’t went back since.

  16. Jada Says:

    Tampons are so much cleaner than pads. But when I did do pads I used always with the wings.

  17. cuzzo Says:

    @Nicki

    I’m afraid of leakage. If I wear just a tampon I have to wear a panty liner.

  18. “I’m afraid of leakage.”

    Even with a Super?

  19. cuzzo Says:

    @Nicki

    uh huh.

  20. 80's Baby Says:

    I’m afraid of leakage. If I wear just a tampon I have to wear a panty liner.

    @ cuzzo…Girl, they have super plus….

  21. ladebelle Says:

    lol… i love it..

    i use those instead cups… they can be a bit messy but i’m always really nervous about TSS and you can’t get it with this…

    have you tried the new always infinity? i mean, who wants to wear a pad for that amount of time but it’s actually pretty decent!

  22. cuzzo Says:

    @80’s

    I know but I’m still shaking in my boots. lol

    @ladebelle

    I’ve seen the cup thing for the first time this year in a whole foods supermarket. I was like WTF…this sounds nasty. How does it work? You just sit a cup up in there and it collects? What about absorbancy?

    I’ve never gotten TSS or heard about anyone getting it. It’s prolly something they made up so lil girls won’t go tryna put things in their vah jay jay’s.

    I’m gonna try infinity…haven’t seen it in the stores yet.

  23. 80's Baby Says:

    i use those instead cups…
    @ ladebelle…

    I used to see those when I worked at a drug store… They always peaked my curisoty. I’m scared of TSS too though maybe I should give those a try.

  24. No More Heroes Says:

    Jada & Cuzzo

    I’m not icky about periods. I’m icky at the attitude some women have (and sometimes rightly so considering the circumstances) during the period.

    I’ve bought pads/tampons from the store a few times, im not embarrassed. I got compliments one time from the women at checkout because I was man enough to do it.

    Im just wondering why all commercials for these products suck, and usually have a woman doing flips/playing tennis

  25. “Im just wondering why all commercials for these products suck, and usually have a woman doing flips/playing tennis”

    NMH: You just earned points for me for even showing up today… [SBM done deserted us]

    I’m with you, I don’t understand those daggone commercials.. they really don’t even need commercials.. word of mouth is the best promo for these.

    @ladies: I don’t know of anyone who has gotten TSS syndrome either… although the thought terrifies me, so I stay on the time like CLOCKWORK

  26. cuzzo Says:

    @No More

    thanks for chiming in on today’s subject my brotha.

    “Im just wondering why all commercials for these products suck, and usually have a woman doing flips/playing tennis”

    The same reason they have bears tryna sell toilet paper and fabric softner. It don’t make no sense. We all know what these products are supposed to do.

    I personally would like to see a commercial like Dame Dash did for Roca Pads (It’s the Roc!) pour armendale all over that sucka and lemme see how absorbant it is.

  27. Jada Says:

    I’m not icky about periods. I’m icky at the attitude some women have (and sometimes rightly so considering the circumstances) during the period.

    I’ve bought pads/tampons from the store a few times, im not embarrassed. I got compliments one time from the women at checkout because I was man enough to do it.

    Im just wondering why all commercials for these products suck, and usually have a woman doing flips/playing tennis

    @ No You gets a frickin standing ovation dear! And I too wonder about those damn commercials. They trip me out like the herpes commercials. Ain’t nobody that damn happy to have herpes or their period!

    And some of women can be total bitches when flo comes to town. I try to keep that to a minimum.

  28. No More Heroes Says:

    Oh yeah, bloody noses and broken bones is cool, it probably means you were doing something tough and manly. Just randomly bleeding from your groin, not so much. So that maybe why some men are creeped out about it.

    “Dame Dash did for Roca Pads (It’s the Roc!) pour armendale all over that sucka and lemme see how absorbant it is.”

    Damn you just reminded me of Armadale, I forgot about that. Has anyone ever had it?

  29. No More Heroes Says:

    “And some of women can be total bitches when flo comes to town. I try to keep that to a minimum.”

    Thats cool of you. I dont think its an excuse to be a b!tch, but once I found out that more than likely you’re cramping/bloated/queasy/horny/with a headache, I figure its ok to not be as chipper as usual.

  30. cuzzo Says:

    @Jada

    “Ain’t nobody that damn happy to have herpes or their period!”

    I’m happy to have my period cuz it means sh!t is working properly. When it DOESN’T come, I get paranoid like a mutha! recalling all the mens and timeframes *shiver* then it shows up like a few days later and all is well in the land again.

    same thing when gettin an STD test…waiting for the results…*shiver*

  31. Jada Says:

    @ Cuzzo….thats the ONLY time I’m happy to see it. And once it arrives I wish that bith would fall back into the abyss like it does the rest of the month.

  32. cuzzo Says:

    @No Mo

    “Damn you just reminded me of Armadale, I forgot about that. Has anyone ever had it?”

    Not I. Do they even still make it? with that whole break-up of the Roc and what not, I’m not sure.

    “I dont think its an excuse to be a b!tch”

    Then there’s PMS or pre-menstral syndrome – before the bleeding begins – when some women are extra emo and bitchy. But this is hormonal and uncontrollable.

    who you callin’ a B!tch
    U-N-I-T-Y (that’s a unity)
    …love a black woman
    from infinity to infinity

  33. Coco Says:

    This topic was refreshing!! I’m a Pearl Girl…I should needpoint that on the back of my period panties.

    Anyway, I thank for Lord for the man/woman that invented the tampon…everytime I plunge it, I say, may blessings follow that man/woman all their days.

    I don’t know how people just do pads…I mean, walking in your blood all day…and doesn’t the smell nauseate you? Anyway, I didn’t start using tampons until 5 years ago and honestly don’t know how I manged without them all those years.

  34. cuzzo Says:

    @Coco

    “I mean, walking in your blood all day…and doesn’t the smell nauseate you? ”

    there is no smell but this statement did nauseate me. If you wear a tampon you still walking in your blood…or plunging as you put it. It’s just absorbing up in you (which would rank more once you take it out) instead of flowing out and being absorbed.

    aight aight. I guess the general consensus is that more ladies are rocking tampons and not pads like mama n’em used to do (even though they aren’t as bulky as back in the day)

  35. Jada Says:

    It’s just absorbing up in you (which would rank more once you take it out) instead of flowing out and being absorbed.

    I can smell the blood much more with a pad than a tampon. That’s the main reason I switched. But I’m sure everybody’s body is different.

  36. cuzzo Says:

    “I can smell the blood much more with a pad than a tampon.”

    …and if the men weren’t scared away before they sure are now. lol

  37. Jada Says:

    “I can smell the blood much more with a pad than a tampon.”

    …and if the men weren’t scared away before they sure are now. lol

    LMBO! True! You tickle the shit outta me.

  38. No More Heroes Says:

    I cant be scared away. When I’m eating and nothing else is on, I watch those surgeries they do on the TLC and the Discovery Channel.

  39. No More Heroes Says:

    Correction: I can be scared away. I dont like pictures of STD’s. They disgust me.

  40. Jada Says:

    @ No More

    My health class in HS permanently scarred me with that fuggery. When yo ish is looking like a pepperoni pizza…something went terribly wrong!

  41. cuzzo Says:

    @No Mo

    the pics are nasty lookin but they haven’t scared me that much. sudden memory lapse when the head goes in.

  42. “Damn you just reminded me of Armadale, I forgot about that. Has anyone ever had it?”

    I’ve never had it… I need to catch up on comments and see if any of you have. 😉

  43. No More Heroes Says:

    “looking like a pepperoni pizza”

    Terrible. I remember on one of the slides this guy looked like he had a flower on his boy, but not a pretty flower. Guess he just let it burn until he couldnt take it anymore. How the hell can you just chill while you got stuff growing on you! Im flippin out immediately if I see anything that looks abnormal.

  44. Did Jada say lookin like Pepperoni pizza???

    IT grosses me out, but I still find myself watching (wierd much?)

  45. Cheekie Says:

    Jac – “I say Always Infinity! Please go to the site and get a sample. Please.”

    I signed up for mine a few weeks ago! Looking forward to trying it out! I was just about to come in here and ask if anyone has used it and how they liked it when I saw this topic!

    Yeah, Always owns the market, definitely.

  46. cuzzo Says:

    Thanks for stoppin by Cheekie. Aside from Jac mentioning it, I’d never heard of infinity. And it’s lookin like everyone else is on the tampon wagon.

  47. “on the tampon wagon.”

    aaaalllll aboard. Hold up, that’s a train.

  48. cuzzo Says:

    @Nicki

    I told u about them slow moments. But trains do have wagons (or cabooses like in the olden days) so ure off the hook…this once.

  49. “I told u about them slow moments”

    LMAO. I forgot my helmet this mernin.

  50. Junior Says:

    *Just watching, back to the books*

  51. LOL @ Junior.. Man.. you still aren’t done??? I’ll get my drink and my two step on for you.

  52. Coco Says:

    @cuzzo Didn’t mean to nauseate you. LOL!

    Speaking of that time of the month…I was listening to Janet’s “Feedback” song while getting my workout on yesterday…at some point it sounds like she’s saying something like “heavy like a first day period.” Can some research and tell me if she’s using menstruation as an analogy?

    @junior just had to say…you’re a cutie. 🙂

  53. ““heavy like a first day period.””

    Oh yes Coco.. that’s EXACTLY what she said.. how that fits into a dance track, I don’t know.

  54. Coco Says:

    @nickisunshine

    gracias for the confirmation…that’s weird though. lol…oh janet…but i don’t blame her…i don’t think she wrote it.

  55. “but i don’t blame her…i don’t think she wrote it.”

    Whoever it was was sicko… they could’ve thought of something else that was heavy. LOL

  56. jac427 Says:

    Ok so I can agree with whoever says it smells terrible

    I can’t stand it…makes you want to kill meself. SO I take some other necessary precautions -Huggies Baby Wipes, Dial Soap and Summer’s Eve sprays…I can come up just fab.

    Sex on your period?

  57. cuzzo Says:

    @Jac

    “Sex on your period?”

    only on the last days…like when it’s almost nuttin.

  58. “Sex on your period?”

    Eck No.. the sheets would like the Valentines Day Massacre!”

    Plus during that time, s3x is the last thing I feel like doing.

  59. jac427 Says:

    “Eck No.. the sheets would like the Valentines Day Massacre!”

    I know you can’t be serious…this has never happened to me.

    “only on the last days…like when it’s almost nuttin.”

    Ok-maybe I am abnormal because I am all for it…in fact as NoMo noted above that time of the month makes me hornier than normal…anyone else?

  60. “I know you can’t be serious…this has never happened to me.”

    LMAO… I am not gon’ be able to find out.

  61. jac427 Says:

    Nic-Come on be adventurous. Like I’m always feeling it during that time…like if he takes me out…I’ll be like let’s go home..i dunno maybe it’s an affection thing?

  62. cuzzo Says:

    @Jac

    yea, I do find that I am more horny during and right after.

  63. jac427 Says:

    Cuz: I can get to the point where I might clearly hurt someone. Like I want it I WANT IT!

  64. thecomebackgirl Says:

    @Jac

    yea, I do find that I am more horny during and right after.

    @ cuzzo..right before tho..like 2 days i could HURT somebody…

  65. thecomebackgirl Says:

    like lose a member in the vajay jay

  66. cuzzo Says:

    lol @Comeback Tiffy Poo

    oh boy…don’t nobody need that kinda hurtin’ put on them.

  67. jac427 Says:

    “like lose a member in the vajay jay”

    my goodness…I will admit I feel you though…like where you going with that bring it back RET NAH

    And then it’s the myriad of other emotions…headache…cramps…arrgh..

  68. “Nic-Come on be adventurous. Like I’m always feeling it during that time…like if he takes me out…I’ll be like let’s go home..i dunno maybe it’s an affection thing?”

    I just puked. Eck.

  69. “like lose a member in the vajay jay”

    Wow.. comeback, ur stuff needs to come with a warning sign during that time. LOL.

  70. thecomebackgirl Says:

    ““like lose a member in the vajay jay”

    Wow.. comeback, ur stuff needs to come with a warning sign during that time. LOL.

    its been rather difficult rollin wit the celi’s at that time of month..my dreams and thoughts are off the MUTHA FREAKIN CHARTS…

  71. jac427 Says:

    don’t puke Nic…I’m just sayin..

    Wow.. comeback, ur stuff needs to come with a warning sign during that time. LOL.

    Yes Nic…we need to design that…

    “its been rather difficult rollin wit the celi’s at that time of month..my dreams and thoughts are off the MUTHA FREAKIN CHARTS…”

    Perhaps masturbation…?

  72. thecomebackgirl Says:

    “Perhaps masturbation…?”

    i almost dismembered some fingers once LOL..sike just kiddin..

  73. jac427 Says:

    “i almost dismembered some fingers once LOL..sike just kiddin..”

    Ummm….*sends a box from Hustler on Bourbon”

    Now please don’t break it ok

  74. Making my first appearance since last night.

    @Cuzzo: Never made a run … don’t plan to anytime soon. My ex was allowed a small spot in the back of my underwear drawer to hold em … and that was after I said “I love you”.

    Aight peoples … still ran off …

  75. its been rather difficult rollin wit the celi’s at that time of month..my dreams and thoughts are off the MUTHA FREAKIN CHARTS…

    LOL…. I’m like that the week before, that’s it.

  76. ladebelle Says:

    @cuzzo… the instead cup is super awesome… it doesn’t absorb, it’s a cup that does just sit there… weird concept in theory but excellent in application. why? because… you can wear it for 12 hours straight AND you can have sex on it without the guy knowing that you’re on your period…

    the infiniti pads are kinda cool… weird shape though

  77. ladebelle Says:

    oh and a friend of mine’s mom had TSS… wild shit… true story

  78. Jac Says:

    you can have sexx on it without the guy knowing that you’re on your period.

    I NEED MORE INFO.

    Please e-mail us @ SSSO there on the side.


Leave a Reply

