Single Sisters Speak Out

The Modern Life of the Single Sister

You Inspire Me! December 12, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — FlawedBeauty @ 12:50 am

(since most of you people are engineers)

It’s funny how when you don’t have to write you have tons of ideas, but when you need, need, need to post you have no idea what to say. Well since tomorrow’s Friday and Comeback doesn’t do seriousness…I wanna do something similar to her www. post last Friday…except I am going to tell you why my readers and comments inspire me to be a flyer woman than I already am…let me start with my other two sisters.

Good Morning Ms. Sunshine-Thank you for brightening every morning with your Words of Wisdom. I know I slack on slinging the inspiration your way but I swear I’ll get better. Mad props to you for not indulging my BS but telling me how it is and being, well…my conscious on a lot of days. You are a day at the beach…probably in Miami.

Cuz-Dude what would I ever do without your sarcasm and no nonsense approach to everything. I swear when you say it I get that it is what it is and the fact can’t be argued with. Love your humor and the fact that I think you know every line from every 90s sitcom ever written…EVER…I just know you’re probably the flyest chick around Philly (‘cept Jilly when she blows through) You are the undercover comedian…I’m come watch your show.

Comeback-Our own personal Alexyss K. Tylor, screaming pussy power from Mt. Vernon…always pushing us to be the best women we can be just so we can push these damned men to be the best they can be. You’re the cheerleader cheering us towards love and commitment 🙂 You’re the keynote speaker at the sisterhood conference.

Teacia-That Nene Leakes type realness (minus eviction and lies) the straight up dope on why you are the way you are and man, while we disagree you sure can tell us about some fine ass men with major bank…get it Ms. Ideal and I’ma be at that wedding too…(that’s right it’s coming) Keep up the positive thought! You’re the super-down I got your back rie or die lady.

Holly-Man! You are so damned funny. Your humor straight up astounds me. You keep me laughing over there with water tank boy. Beyond that, you make me dream of having my own personal everything minus the dogs. I think you are the epitome of Southern chica-tality. See you @ poker? You and me…the only ladies…fedoras, a cigar and crown on the rocks?

Mik-*blank stare* Got to love you for the financial advice. You inspired me to put my debt to rest. I dream of how I am going to do it so I can get the rest of my dreams on point…*yeah I got big ones, y’all just don’t know about it yet* An afternoon at miniature golf…always surprising, never dull…

80s-Looka heah Ms. I don’t neva leave da house. I see you looking stunning in Kentuckiana. I think I am learning the art of being The Coquette from you…but I see components of myself in you too…and hey! I’m an 80s baby too! (Just a newer model…with some kinks that gotta get worked out, til I find the fly that you have) I think I’ll catch you at work…you know passing out drinks in those BIG cups…getting everyone drunk and

Jolie-Ms. Elusive I ain’t gonna tell y’all who I am. Go head with that manicane. Just keep ’em separate damned. I can’t bail you out when you have to bop somebody over the head. But, you have an air of elegance and grace that I can only dream of…Undoubted high tea at the Ritz

Junior-Greetings to the cutest fellow. You’re so down with your law school self. Saying what you mean and meaning what you say with a touch of humor. Thanks for visiting us and spreading your level-headed gentleman charm. 🙂 A party with a red drank…and plenty of orgasms.

Humble-You don’t come around these parts much, but when you do I say what you say is the truth. Giving off that good type of wisdom. Mellowed and truthful…I kinda think you’re the personification of a night with drinks, some of that greenery, good food and laughs (big laughs) with good friends…comfort but edge…

Whyso-Hey there-Smooth Operator of Awesomeness-Keep up the good work…and don’t be up there scaring women with that overwhelming superhero style…magnetism and that big ass smile..alright now…Keep it awesome, but I ain’t gotta tell you that…Chea! 🙂 See I’m awesome too. I’m thinking flashing lights…top notch clubs all the way…super fast cars…and a yacht like Jay-Z for the blog.

NoMore-Hey Counterpart…so you’re like the male me…and it’s funny cause you even out my temperament and man…thank goodness someone does…sometimes you’re kinda like that rock…all intense and a damned good time all at once *passes you a dollar* {that’s for the ho honey :-)} Shake joint and football on a Sunday…

Hugh Jazz-Hey ol’ e-sexy Hugh…that is your name right?  Your…old man in a young man’s knowledge makes me recognize how to be a help-meet (mate?) whatever the premise is a good woman (for when you come around)…anyways…church, brunch and mimosas?

Did I forget anyone?

Kidding…

SBM-Thanks homie for kicking us out inspiring us all to start blogs and really put our own thoughts out there. For real, where would be without you. Keep up the good work…and yep, I still think of you as the funny big brother. Iono where I’d take you yet…hmm…maybe Black Bike Week 2009…This I’ve got to see.

AND!

Jada-Hey Ms. New Lady! So happy to have you as part of the family you keep the diaogue fresh and open keep it coming. Ms. Opinionated in the book club…and I love your every opinion 🙂

***enjoy the edits***

Alright…I think I covered everybody. I might be back in the morning with more…so I’ve said how as many of you as possible inspire me…now who/what inspire you from the fam?

And hey! why not the real world too!

 

56 Responses to “You Inspire Me!”

  1. Thanks so much for the shout out Jac (*wipes tear*)

    This was a beautiful idea… I love all of you as my blog family (my real life friends and family knows about you guys)…. and I wouldn’t want to spend my weekdays with a better group.

    You ALL inspire me 😉

  2. 80's Baby Says:

    Thanks Jac… I’m with you Nick I wouldn’t want to spend my weekdays with a better group. Y’all keep me entertained and y’all keep me laughin. And most importantly y’all keep me thinking and inspire me to do better. I really do love yall….

    But just a couple of days ago I was breaking it down to a friend who’s a PGF right now. I was hitting her with some stuff that was mentioned on Monday and she was like where are you getting this from. I was like I can’t tell you.. 😉 But then I broke down and confessed about my blog family. lol

  3. Jada Mwah! Says:

    Well dizzam! Y’all sure do know how to make a sista feel welcome! Thanx for the shout out Jac! You all have quickly become my favorite people to chat it up with during the day. I swear you all make a sista think and keep me on my toes. Love me some folks who can make me think and keep me entertained all at once. So glad I found you all! Mwahz!

  4. thecomebackgirl Says:

    “Comeback-Our own personal Alexyss K. Tylor, screaming pussy power from Mt. Vernon…always pushing us to be the best women we can be just so we can push these damned men to be the best they can be. You’re the cheerleader cheering us towards love and commitment ”

    thanks sweetie pie…i don’t scream puzzy power from the mountain top do i? lol

  5. Jolie Fatale Says:

    AWWWWWWWWWWW.. so tweet JAC..I am elusive .. as all women should be. gotta keep um guessing @ all times… plus my friends are stupid..

  6. Anitra Says:

    awww that was so sweeeet I love you guys!!!

  7. cuzzo Says:

    WOW! This was unexpected (as I thought Nic was writing a post for today). But, thank you.

  8. Jac Says:

    Cuz-Me too lol…but it was no less cool you so needed to know

    I need you people to tell me who/what inspires you….lol

  9. “WOW! This was unexpected (as I thought Nic was writing a post for today). But, thank you.”

    LMAO. cuz, I done had that post half written for three days…

  10. Humble One aka Killa Black Says:

    Thanks Jac, I really need to learn how to multitask these blogs better.

  11. Jac Says:

    LOL Nic…I didn’t know. I usually check early but I was like nah, Nic’s got it. & nothing lol!

  12. “LOL Nic…I didn’t know. I usually check early but I was like nah, Nic’s got it. & nothing lol!

    Jac, girl.. don’t worry about it.. I was gonna do it yesterday, but I went out last night and went to bed… so I’m GLAD you wrote this…

    plus it’s Saaawwwwweeeet

  13. Jac Says:

    Your welcome Hum….if I get some energy I’ma add a few things up there.

    And yea, me too.

  14. cuzzo Says:

    “A party with a red drank…and plenty of orgasms.”

    @Jac
    I’m gonna need you to share those Junior orgasms with me.

    I’ll be on the top
    He’ll be on the bottom
    Cuz we
    trading places

  15. jac427 Says:

    Well you are a writer of SSSO so you, me and Nic…yep

  16. “I’ll be on the top
    He’ll be on the bottom
    Cuz we
    trading places”

    This song gives me chills in my “down parts.”

  17. cuzzo Says:

    lol @ Nicki and her “down parts”

  18. Shelia Says:

    I love that jam–We are Family…:)

  19. “lol @ Nicki and her “down parts””

    @Cuzzo: Betcha can guess what movie that came from.

  20. jac427 Says:

    Chills in the down parts.

    DEAD. Buried.

  21. thecomebackgirl Says:

    i wanna be high tea at the ritz :(..jolie can have the dopler radar with her dam#n manicanes.

  22. jac427 Says:

    Comeback-The point is….we can all go to high tea with Jolie as host…and her paying the bill

  23. “Comeback-The point is….we can all go to high tea with Jolie as host…and her paying the bill”

    Shouts out to Jolie paying bills around this piece.

  24. Jolie Fatale Says:

    @jac: why do i have to foot the bill. …

    @comeback: I love high tea at the ritz! I used to have high tea with my aunt at the ritz in dana point, ca….

    lets go to pentagon city ritz and have high tea during Obama week.?!?

  25. jac427 Says:

    Jolie-When you throw the party you have to pay the DJ

    I wanna go to tea!

    Someone needs to tell me what I am so I know what I need to pay for.

  26. Jolie Fatale Says:

    @jac: when I throw parties .. the DJ usually owes me a favor.. FREE!

  27. jac427 Says:

    Does the Ritz owe you one?

  28. jac427 Says:

    Jol-I need to see you on GChat.

  29. Junior Says:

    I’m from Houston, the “drank” might be purple…but won’t argue much with the rest….

    @ cuzzo, be careful what you ask for. D.C. is a hop, skip, and a jump away…

    @ nicki not studying at all due to laughter from “down parts”

  30. jac427 Says:

    Junior: Yep. But you definitely know what I’m referencing…I don’t know bout that purple stuff lol…might have me up against a wall…at least we know with you we could lay flat.

  31. thecomebackgirl Says:

    “lets go to pentagon city ritz and have high tea during Obama week.?!?”

    GET OUT OF MY HEAD..I was thinking like tea at 4 seaons..

    are you serious..i really wanna do it if we can.

  32. Jolie Fatale Says:

    I really should just plan an event calendar for the treehouse for Obama week.

    @comeback: Yeah the 4 seasons high tea usually is not as booked up as the Ritz and we could save a few dollars.

  33. thecomebackgirl Says:

    I really should just plan an event calendar for the treehouse for Obama week.

    you should. I could help..

  34. jac427 Says:

    Look everybody making plans for tea…

  35. cuzzo Says:

    @nicki
    “Betcha can guess what movie that came from.”

    not a clue.

    @Junior

    :-X (not another word)

  36. “@ nicki not studying at all due to laughter from “down parts””

    Haaaaa!!!! I can be quite distracting.

    “@nicki
    “Betcha can guess what movie that came from.”

    not a clue.””

    The crazy movie made from the Toni Morrison novel.. where the lady kills her child.. one comes back as a thing.. she says, “he touched me in my down parts” or something.

  37. cuzzo Says:

    You’re talking about Beloved. How you gone say “one comes back as a thing”?

    She killed one child and the child came back as a grown woman. *Smh* watch the movie again.

  38. “She killed one child and the child came back as a grown woman. *Smh* watch the movie again.”

    I know, but wasn’t she a demon? LMAO

  39. cuzzo Says:

    “I know, but wasn’t she a demon? ”

    kinda sorta.

  40. “kinda sorta.”

    Maybe I do need to watch again.. LOL. I tried reading the book and was compeletly lost.

  41. jac427 Says:

    Have you ever read Love or Song of Solomon.

    Toni Morrison is like whoa.

  42. cuzzo Says:

    @Jac
    Nope. I have no desire to read whatsoever. It’s like my son took all of my brain cells when he was born. I start reading and fall right asleep.

  43. @Jac: I haven’t read those… I have tried reading her stuff and it makes my brain crazy…

    You must read the Darkest Child by Delores PHillips if you have not… I just got done with it and passed it on to one of my girls… it is very good.

  44. jac427 Says:

    Nic-I’ma get on it.

    I wanted to have a book club with you ladies.

  45. nicki:

    everyone has been really inspired this week. someone is probably sitting on a million dollar idea lol

    you guys are like [extended intarwebz] family. a bit crazy, but still. lol

    thank you!

  46. Teacia Says:

    Lol…that’s funny, this is cute!!! RIDE OR DIE SHAWTY!!!!

  47. jac427 Says:

    Thanks Britt!

  48. “everyone has been really inspired this week. someone is probably sitting on a million dollar idea lol

    you guys are like [extended intarwebz] family. a bit crazy, but still. lol

    thank you!”

    Aw we love you like my super awesome cousin (that probably could get it if he wasn’t my cousin. LMAO)

    @Jac: A book club is a FANTASTIC IDEA!!!!!

  49. “Nic-But how?”

    It could be a separate tab on the blog… or a spinoff blog.. I’d help you. Since I read a lot too

  50. Excellent post loved one.

  51. jac427 Says:

    Nic-Ok I am excited!!!!

  52. cuzzo Says:

    @Nicki

    mad late but I know why I didn’t recall the phrase cuz she says: Paul touched me on the inside….

    I dunno where this down parts came from.

  53. @Cuzzo: LMAO. Maybe I just put my little spin on it??????


Leave a Reply

