Single Sisters Speak Out

The Modern Life of the Single Sister

Meet the Parents January 2, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sunny @ 7:49 am

Today is a short post, my brain is still on vacation. 

My family thinks I’m secretive… I prefer the term “private.” 

I don’t bring all men I date around my family and my family thinks I’m weird for not doing so.  They actually take offense to it.   My granny thinks us “young folk are so different” from back when she was dating.  I can count on one hand, five fingers to be exact, the men that I’ve brought around family in my entire 28 years of life.  

To me, this is one of the occurrences that should be reserved for the SUPREMELY special. The other, is going to church with me.  Only guy has been privileged to do both of them!!!!!

Do you have a predetermined time period for introducing your date?  What is reserved for only the special, by you?

 

142 Responses to “Meet the Parents”

  1. 80's Baby Says:

    I feel like it’s a privilege to be around my family so I just don’t let anyone have that privilege…Needless to say I’ve only brought 1 guy around my family and that was the ex from high school because our families were close. Furthermore, my family doesn’t meet a stranger so I’ll know they be asking about this person for years to come so I just avoid all of that and don’t do introductions.

    Me and my sister have a running joke that our family is like the Klumps…. So unless it’s serious I refuse to let my dysfunctional family tendencies be known.

  2. 80s: “my family doesn’t meet a stranger so I’ll know they be asking about this person for years to come so I just avoid all of that and don’t do introductions.”

    This is a great reason… my aunt still asks about men she met YEARS ago. LOL

  3. 80's Baby Says:

    @Nick…. Girl, that’s why my ex from high school feel’s like he can just drop by my parent’s house when we’re in town at the same time…. Because my family still hasn’t cut that connection nor has his family because his parents still come up to me have you talked to my son lately……

    So I guess I learned from my first relationship… Don’t do it unless it’s an absolute must…

  4. @80s: wow, so he just drops by???? That has to be one of thee boldest things I’ve ever heard.

    Do u think that will cause problems in a future serious relationship? Are they still rooting for the ex?

  5. 80's Baby Says:

    @Nick…Well it’s more like he calls like you at home I’m on my way. Or if he rides by and see my car then he’ll stop…..

    At one point they were still rooting for him and my mom even said that he was supposed to be her son in law and I just laughed like whatever….. But this is the one that has the baby so after seeing how all of that played out. Having one girl pregnant but having another girlfriend finally tarnished their image of him. So I think they finally gave up on that.

    But I think it’s a funny situation because one time at this community event I seen his mom but she was with his child’s mother when she was still pregnant and out of respect for her she just kind of waved. I believe she was walking her to the car because as soon as she was gone his momma came and found me so she could hug me and talk to me.. I was cracking up on the inside…

  6. 80's Baby Says:

    I can go on about that mommma of his for days.. Another time we were at a reception and he was there along with his mom and his baby’s mother still while she was pregnant.And his mom had been drinking so she was just bold with it…. She kept coming up to me and saying remarks like did you see my son. I was like I passed him on my way in. She was like did you talk to him do you want me to go get him. I was like no, that’s okay….. Then she was like you know people (as in his new girls) come in the house and I make sure they see yall prom picture. They want to know who you are and I say that’s 80’s Baby….lol

    But if I’m outside even his dad will stop by like have you talked to my son…..lol But I think with his dad it’s more of a conversational piece.

  7. 80s: First of all, where the heck is our family today? LOL. I need them to help me get through the day.

  8. Wow girl, his mama really likes u still??? Think they are rooting for u?

  9. 80's Baby Says:

    Heck yeah I know that his momma is still rooting for me. Heck, he’s even still rooting for us… Ha Ha But there are some issues that just can’t be worked out… For one, he had got really really sick a few years ago and I didn’t go see him at the hospital or at home. In my defense that’s when we had fell out of contact. And I still don’t think he’s forgiven me for that and truthfully I don’t think his mom has either. At the reception his momma also brought that up like you know he was really hurt when you didn’t come see him. And I was just looking at her with a blank stare because it wasn’t anything for me to say. And she was like has he ever mentioned that to you. So I just played dumb like no and then I think I just walked off because it was awkward. And I’ve apologized but even if it happened all over again I still can’t say that I would go see him.

  10. 80's Baby Says:

    And I guess our family is somewhere still enjoying the new year.. They better come and keep us company.. lol

  11. And they are both kinda wrong for expecting u to! He is not your man, u two weren’t even communicating like that… sounds like they are trying to push you together, when he and she both she probably back up on that dream.

  12. Girl, right.. I have to be here ALL FRIGGIN DAY.. there’s only so much googling I can do.

  13. Oh ok…the fam is on vacation like I thought we were! Nicki…sheesh.

    OK so not counting high school cause really they kinda have to meet them I have brought TWO men to the fam and ONE to my Mama alone (cause she came to NoLa or it would not have happened)

    NOW, let me talk about MR. ONE-he introduced me to his whole family. Dogged me out all the time…his granny would be like “why are you fighting this girl so much?” it was just ridiculous. She even asked me to stay around because “he really is a good guy” BULL.

    The very first one I brought home…well…he was nice. But he didn’t know how to separate himself from the pact.

    And since I think three’s the charm the third one was L and we had been dating SIX weeks but I was seek and he’d helped plan my luncheon. At first he was not comfortable but they welcomed him so much. He even drove through Bama from ATL and came to the house. He’s comfy with them but knows the most about their dysfunctionalness. He will call them out and well…I will do the SAME for his!

  14. Oh ok and

    80s-That’s terrible. Just tell them it’s been like 50-11 years and I’m tryna move on thanks.

    Nic-Where’s your extra crazy story?

  15. 80's Baby Says:

    And after the fact I find out the chick who has his child now was at his side day and night while he was sick. So I don’t even want to think about the awkwardness of the situation if I would have even went to see him and she would have been there…..

  16. NYB: I didn’t get the memo on the vacation.

    I really don’t have a crazy story BUT I met this one guy’s mama and sister… he was my then best friend’s cousin. I came over with my friend who was only coming to visit her aunt… she warned me that I shouldn’t mess with her son bc he was a w*ore and she geniunely meant it… his sister told me the same thing.

    But since he looked like Tyrese, I didn’t listen. stoooopppid. LOL

  17. “And after the fact I find out the chick who has his child now was at his side day and night while he was sick. So I don’t even want to think about the awkwardness of the situation if I would have even went to see him and she would have been there…..”

    Well why were you supposed to be there? That’s just kinda nuts. I mean…”Hi, I’m 80s Baby” WTF?

  18. “And after the fact I find out the chick who has his child now was at his side day and night while he was sick. So I don’t even want to think about the awkwardness of the situation if I would have even went to see him and she would have been there…..”

    Wow.. I guess u were supposed to be there to COMPETE with her??? Wow

  19. Lol Ain’t nobody competing with shat…I ain’t gonna do it

  20. It is so obvious that the ex and the mama want 80s, but you’ve got this chick that is working OVERTIME to win him. LOL.

  21. 80's Baby Says:

    But I do have a story where I met some of my last ex folk’s….. Well, we were from totally different backgrounds to say the least. But anywho we had been talking or what have you (because remember I was a PGF) for over a year…
    First person I met was his uncle…I’m over to his apt and it’s another guy from school over there cutting his hair. I was involved in different organizations my senior year so I had an office on campus. And one of the guys asked me could he come to my office to use my computer in the morning so I was like sure… The uncle inquired as to why I had an office…. And then goes on to say.. I knew if my nephew wasn’t going to be anything then he was going to have a girl that was going to be something…. Blank Stare

    So eventually his parents come down to help him move out of his current apt. So I’m there to help. So the introductions were cool and then it’s time for me and his momma to be alone to take a trip to the store…… I had just got some color in my hair and I was looking like Kelis because it was bright and a couple different colors….. First thing she says… Is that your hair? I said yeah. She said usually I would have ran my fingers in it to figure it out but I don’t know you like that so I couldn’t do it. She goes on to ask me if I thought her son was spoiled. I said he has his moments. Her response… My son is f’d up….. meaning he’s really spoiled…

    But he had warned me that his family might be too much for me and I believe he was right… One semester he had got some pullouts… I was SMDH… But his momma’s response. My baby finally growin up……

  22. “I knew if my nephew wasn’t going to be anything then he was going to have a girl that was going to be something….”

    Ummmm, insult much?

    “Her response… My son is f’d up….. meaning he’s really spoiled… ”

    I’m dead at this….

    “One semester he had got some pullouts… I was SMDH… But his momma’s response. My baby finally growin up……”

    And creameated on this.

  23. 80's Baby Says:

    “It is so obvious that the ex and the mama want 80s, but you’ve got this chick that is working OVERTIME to win him”

    Sad thing is she still ain’t won him. He’s always done her wrong and denied her..When I found out he had a baby on the way I called him and when he answered I was on the phone CRACKING UP.. I couldn’t even say hello because I was so busy laughin….And he was like I guess you know.. I was like yep!!!! But I told him he gonna learn eventually that what goes on in the dark comes out in the light….

    And the girl gets a blank stare period.. Because she used to go back to him like I seen 80’s and she was actin like she didn’t want to speak. Mind you me and this girl had been in organizations together so I’ve never had any problems with her…I was just like are you serious????

  24. 80's Baby Says:

    @ Nick…… Girl, that last ex and his family was totally something else…. And I think that’s why it was so weird because we started off not expecting it to turn out the way it did because we were soooo different. I had no idea I was going to fall in love with that man. Needless to say although we messed for years he never met my parents. I think that was a blessing in disguise. Only thing my momma knew was where he was from.. Ha Ha

  25. “And the girl gets a blank stare period.. Because she used to go back to him like I seen 80’s and she was actin like she didn’t want to speak.”

    This statment right here makes me want to cute… “acting like she didn’t want to speak?” WTF, does she think u are in middle school.

    @the other ex: His mama was indeed, “different” 80s.

  26. “cute”

    Puke. LOL.. trying to multitask

  27. 80s-I go take a bath and come back to find cardinal insanity! I would be like ummm…that’s kinda how the one who met my Mama was! His family was always like into me. Even at dinner, one of his uncles was like I see you drinking that wine…better watch my nephew…he gets horny quick! I was sitting next to NANA! I could have died. These families be something the hell else.

  28. holly Says:

    Good morning chicas!

  29. OK so there’s still work to be done and I’m gonna get there but I’ve started doing the personal blog thing.

    I’m going to need validation…

    flawedthoughts.wordpress.com

    Check it out!

  30. 80's Baby Says:

    Good morning Holly…. 🙂

  31. Jolie Fatale Says:

    Mornting!

    My ex from undergrads mom still invites me for all the holiday dinners. He has another girlfriend now mind you.

  32. 80's Baby Says:

    “This statment right here makes me want to cute… “acting like she didn’t want to speak?” WTF, does she think u are in middle school.”

    Exactly… But needless to say it’s just awkward between me and her so I just try to avoid it…And he can’t understand the awkwardness between me and her but he wants me to be able to understand why he acted funny when I seen them together. I was at the park and I seen her and I peeped how she stayed in the car until he came to the park so they could make an entrance as a family. GTFOOHWDBS. But anyhow he comes up to me and my friends and said hey and that was it. Mind you we were just texting that morning. As soon as he left and was by himself he started blowing me up like I know how you are and I don’t want you to think I was acting funny… Okay whatever. That night at a party he comes up to hug me. I pump his brakes and put my hand up to stop him. Like no, do like you did earlier. Say hey and keep it moving……That wasn’t the proper place but later on I let him know how I felt about the siuation. Like you ain’t bout to be treatin me like no freakin mistress and can only speak when she ain’t around. I told him this bout to get nipped in the bud real quick. Needless, to say when he was with his child’s mother he seen my aunt at Wal-mart. And you better believe he spoke. She called me like I don’t know what you said to him but he made sure he spoke when he seen me. She was like he practically came running and about knocked me over…. I was like he know better.

  33. Good Mertin Jolster!!!!!

    Wow.. how does that fly over, u being invited?

    How was everyone’s new years?

  34. 80's Baby Says:

    Good morning Jolie!!!

  35. Hey Jol…

    My New Year’s was good. The Lord put me in a deep sleep so I would be alright for 09.

    I think these men is losing their plum minds over dumb stuff. One of the guys I dated in alum at the same school where my Mama went. I started to have her make some bad things happen but I was like nah…NGBATDI that’s mean

  36. 80's Baby Says:

    @ Nicki…

    My New Year’s was good and I really enjoyed the service. This year they opened the doors at 7 and it was a decent crowd already there when I got there at 8:45. I had my friend saving my seat… And of course by 9:45 they were asking for people to put purses and coats on the floor or in your lap so more people could get seated….

    Let me work on my notes now for yall now 🙂

  37. “was at the park and I seen her and I peeped how she stayed in the car until he came to the park so they could make an entrance as a family.”

    Ole Petty lookin girl.

    @80s: wow, they opened at 7???? I heard it was fantastic. this guy was telling me enjoyed the service and he wrote his resolution down.

    Everyone is not HERE AT WORK BUT ME AND MY WORKAHOLIC boss. I may call in Monday.

  38. 80's Baby Says:

    wow, they opened at 7???? I heard it was fantastic. this guy was telling me enjoyed the service and he wrote his resolution down.

    @ Nick.. Yes girl. Opened the doors at 7 for a 10:00 service… I wrote my resolution down too and laid it at the altar. But I left so inspired…. The thing I love about your church is that you can feel the spirit and you get the feeling that everybody is there for the same thang. Whether they are or not it at least seems like it. 🙂

  39. 80s: Me too… That’s probably what made me stay after being in my other church for 27 years!

    I love my pastor too… I love his passion with the church.

  40. 80's Baby Says:

    I love my pastor too… I love his passion with the church.

    @ Nick… Girl, I love him too. I was listening to him on Watch Night and I’m like he doesn’t even have to do all of that extra stuff. He ain’t up there hooping and hollering and you still get the point. Everything is so simple but yet so deep….. I need to quit being lazy and make that commute more often.

    How was the ladies game night???

  41. Exactly.. he’s just like a wise uncle, who’s having a chat with you about life.

    Girl, it was completely FAB… although everyone else got drunk and some of them high, I still had fun.. i was the only completely sober one.. and since I’m goofy by nature, I fit right on in. LOL

  42. 80's Baby Says:

    That’s good……

    Oh, how is your Core Rhythms working out??? Is it like a dance dvd or what…. Girl, I did my first workout of 09 yesterday and It felt great!!!

  43. Core rhythms wears me out! I love it, but I have to wash my hair everytime I do it (thank God it is short)

    Are u going to the gym?

  44. I have a church I go to in NoLa like that.

    And he said it one Sunday-said his Mama told him he needed to whoop and he wouldn’t do it. But he was losing members and he tried-definitely didn’t work. Strange though he’s back to lecture style…ooh it’s so good.

  45. Jac, I am crackin up at his mama tellin him to whoop!!!!

  46. 80's Baby Says:

    Girl, naw I ain’t going to the gym. Before I sign up for that membership I want to make sure I’m committed… But I got all kind of stuff around my apt that I’ve bout and ain’t used….But yesterday I got on my lil machine similiar to the airclimber for a half and hour and that wore me out!!! And then I used my ablounger.. And then I did exercises with my exercise ball…

    And that’s the thing I’m worried about.My hair…Since I’m thinking about getting serious with the exercise I think I may just start wearing a sew in.

  47. Nic-He is hilarious. He got up one Sunday and said “My biker buddies are here…what? you didn’t think I just was born a pastor did you? Nah…I had a Cadillac long as the front of this church”

    DEAD

  48. 80s: I think a sewn in is a great idea. I don’t know what I would do if mine was still long!!!!

    NYB: Why do u have me thinking of this with the cadillac???

    http://www.last.fm/music/Robin+Thicke/_/Hard+On+My+Love

  49. Haha…girl I don’t know. He’s just funny.

    Last time I went there he was talking about how he had a baby and his wife “messed around and got pregnant again” lol…said he lost everything tryna have too good of a life.

    I was like wow and it’s weird cause I’m friends with his daughter.

  50. 80's Baby Says:

    80s: I think a sewn in is a great idea. I don’t know what I would do if mine was still long!!!!

    @Nick…. I think I may go all outand get me some of the good stuff that’s gonna last. Probably some wet and wavy type stuff so I can wash it on the regular…

    @ Jac… I’m still laughin at your pastor trying to whoop and it didn’t work… Did he forget to holler with it or it just wasn’t working for him???

  51. 80s: I’ve always want to try weave… I thought about getting fusion but my old beautician kinda turned me off when she said how heavy it was to do yourself. And I’m a do it yourself kinda girl.

  52. @ Jac… I’m still laughin at your pastor trying to whoop and it didn’t work… Did he forget to holler with it or it just wasn’t working for him???

    It’s just not his style! Now my pastor here in Alabama…girl he ol’ school.

  53. Nic-I am not doing anything do it yourself.

  54. Bless your heart Jac.

  55. AnitraClark Says:

    Jac, just wanted to let you know my secret santa gift came. I haven’t picked it up from the post office yet but I will later on today

    thanx chica!! (worksite Nickaaay)

  56. 80's Baby Says:

    @Nicki.. Have you ever wore weave before? I don’t know about the fusion though…One of my friends had it and I don’t think I cared for it because to me it seemed like it looked like small microbraids but without the braids…

    I have no problem wearing weave and come to think of it I haven’t worn weave since I got my hair cut and it’s been about year so I’m ready for some….

    But when I get my sew in’s I make sure I edges are left out all around because it makes it more versatile.

  57. I want to get weave….will it take my hair out?

  58. 80's Baby Says:

    Hey Crackhead!!!!

  59. 80's Baby Says:

    @ Jac… What kind of weave you want???? I don’t think it will take your hair out….

  60. Hey Mik!

    @80s: ew.. I didn’t know it looked like microbraids!!!!

    I’ve never had weave before.. and that’s simply bc my hair color is so weird. I am naturally salt and pepper and when I color my hair, there are single strand highlights. I was never able to find something that looked close enough.

    NYB, it will not take your hair out as long as u don’t wear them too much.. a sewn in is prolly your best bet.

  61. 80's Baby Says:

    @Nic..Gotcha!!! My hair was always been like a dirty sandy brown so surprisingly I’ve never had any problems matching….Give me a 2 or 4 and I’m straight…

  62. Which is theee perfect color!!!! I love the sandy. My cousins always had it.

    If I want mine to be one color, I have to dye it dark brown, which looks black.

  63. AnitraClark Says:

    hey 80’s hey nik

    did u guys have a nice new years?

    or am I late on that subject

  64. U a lil late but that’s okay.. mine was good.. hung out with the girls and a few guys.

    How was yours Mik?

  65. AnitraClark Says:

    well its not my fault im tardy to the party nobody told me yall was hanging out here today

    mine was good, spent it with my boo’s family auntie and her hubby and got to me his sister for the first time, she had a little attitude at first but she eventually warmed up. Me and her made some virgin daiquiris and everybody else had champaign. It was a nice time

  66. 80's Baby Says:

    @Mik… I sure did have a nice new years.. Brought it in at church and then was a bum yesterday except when I was on my workout plan…

  67. Not an attitude Mik!!!! How old is she?

    It seems u and him are progressing raht nicely. 😉

  68. 80's Baby Says:

    @Mik..I’m glad that yall had fun.. Why did the lil sister have a attitude? Was she initially a tad bit jealous???

  69. AnitraClark Says:

    80’s I dunno, i guess it was that initial meeting we had to get over kinda thing plus she just got an attitude in general lol. she is 19 so I expected it, she was cool afterwhile tho we bonded a little bit lol

    80’s I have to tell yall about one of my new years horror stories about church

  70. 80's Baby Says:

    80’s I have to tell yall about one of my new years horror stories about church

    @Mik.. Do share..lol

  71. AnitraClark Says:

    Ok one year me and my best friend tried to pull a church/club new years but it went haywire!

    she had come from outta town (read 2 hours away) and I promised her we was gonna have a funky good time. We went out brought super cute dresses, cute shoes and everything. we was determined to be super fly. We brought tickets to a new years event ($25) each which was kinda steep back then but we figured since they was serving lobster for dinner it had to be well worth it.

    So we are at the mall talking about going out and my mom mentioned church. We started feeling a bit gultity for going out so we said hey lets go to church first then go out. no biggie right???

    WRONG!! Soon as my mom got wind of our plan she cussed us out something terrible, calling us hypocrites and saying we was pretty much going to hell for going out after church. She was qouting scriptures in the bible, and had my best friend in tears. Since I was the (Church ladies kid) the blame was placed in me and my mom was like so YOU are gonna be responsible for her going to hell….

    I died…..

    we ended up in church cuz my mom made me feel so bad and I just couldn’t go through with the party. We had dinner at church and I ended up giving a testimony (in tears) in front of all the church folks about how God is good. After that we went to some wack a doddle church new years party. GAVE the tickets we purchased to some friends

    it was good but I will never forget how bad my mom made us feel. and I don’t think my friend will ever go to church again lol

  72. “WRONG!! Soon as my mom got wind of our plan she cussed us out something terrible, calling us hypocrites and saying we was pretty much going to hell for going out after church. She was qouting scriptures in the bible, and had my best friend in tears. Since I was the (Church ladies kid) the blame was placed in me and my mom was like so YOU are gonna be responsible for her going to hell….”

    I think I just died and went to Mariah Cannon’s house.

  73. 80's Baby Says:

    @ Nick… I think I died along with you but I don’t know about going over to Mariah Cannon’s house. Why you dead and going over there anyway????

    … I told yall that’s what Creflo Dollar did when I went to his watch night service a few years ago……. It was right after midnight and people were leaving and he started going off like my spirit is telling me that yall young people are leaving to go out. He was like don’t do that. He was like especially after you’ve heard this powerful message tonight…. It didn’t stop them because people kept leaving…..

    But Mik so many questions…. So are you still friends with this girl??? Did you want to give a testimony or did your mom make you? lol Has your friend been to church since.

  74. AnitraClark Says:

    lmao Nicki

    you had to be there girl it was awful, i bet if i ask my girl if she remembers she will probably bust out in tears. We was actually arguing with my mom but when she broke out the bible it was over. nothing I could say about her weed smokin, drankin, partying all the time, making babies azz back in the day was gonna get us to that party.

  75. AnitraClark Says:

    80’s yea we are still friends (sorta kinda)

    we aint been really tight since she moved to Arkansans with her 40 year old boyfriend. I can’t stand his azz lol.

    I mean I wanted to give the testimony because everything I said was true but it still didn’t change the fact that I wasn’t at that party we worked all day to get to!

    I mean I was pissed off at my mom, but she had nothing to do with the actual turn of events. We actually had a nice time at church and the church party we went to but I still was made that my mom hoed us like that.

  76. AnitraClark Says:

    church people can be the worst!!!

  77. 80's Baby Says:

    nothing I could say about her weed smokin, drankin, partying all the time, making babies azz back in the day was gonna get us to that party.

    @ Mik….Girl, I think it’s so funny that our parents seem to forget their actions back in the day… I’ve always got accused of having sex and one time I even got accused of having an abortion… I’ve always had a pudge yall… So mind you this whole time I wasn’t even having sex but I never even corrected them.I was just like whatever… Well, this one time me and my mom got into over all these dang accusations and I let it slip out that I had her beat… Because at my age she had already had 2 kids…. I don’t think she liked that part but it was the truth.

  78. 80's Baby Says:

    mean I wanted to give the testimony because everything I said was true but it still didn’t change the fact that I wasn’t at that party we worked all day to get to!

    I mean I was pissed off at my mom, but she had nothing to do with the actual turn of events. We actually had a nice time at church and the church party we went to but I still was made that my mom hoed us like that.

    @ Mik… Gotcha!!

  79. “@ Nick… I think I died along with you but I don’t know about going over to Mariah Cannon’s house. Why you dead and going over there anyway????”

    Bc it is worse than hell I bet! Grown woman, young boy, Hello Kitty and sparkles.

  80. “… I told yall that’s what Creflo Dollar did when I went to his watch night service a few years ago……. It was right after midnight and people were leaving and he started going off like my spirit is telling me that yall young people are leaving to go out. He was like don’t do that. He was like especially after you’ve heard this powerful message tonight…. It didn’t stop them because people kept leaving…..”

    Died again.. this time came back as a 9 year old, sent to Michael Jackson’s ranch.

  81. “Well, this one time me and my mom got into over all these dang accusations and I let it slip out that I had her beat… Because at my age she had already had 2 kids”

    I’m thinking she prolly wanted to slap u at that point, but didn’t!!!!

  82. AnitraClark Says:

    lmao 80’s its something in the water that makes them forget. I wish I could understand it. I mean I know God changed you and now you roll with the holyiest n stuff but why am I the devil cuz I didn’t turn to Jesus and get the holy gost right when you did??

    you aint been no christian all your life so why are u making it seem as if u been a bible thumper since birth???

  83. 80's Baby Says:

    I’m thinking she prolly wanted to slap u at that point, but didn’t!!!!

    @Nik… Truth hurts…

    you aint been no christian all your life so why are u making it seem as if u been a bible thumper since birth???

    @Mik… Dead at bible thumper….

  84. “I’m thinking she prolly wanted to slap u at that point, but didn’t!!!!

    @Nik… Truth hurts…”

    U are right… I’m thinking my mama held her breath until I got past 20 (when she had me!)

  85. AnitraClark Says:

    lmao Nicki right, I pulled that card on my mom and it DID NOT work

    she was like that aint got ish to do with right nah!!

    I died, the embarrassment was priceless

    ok

  86. AnitraClark Says:

    whats so wrong about giving God praise and then shaking a tail feather??

    *blank stare*

  87. 80's Baby Says:

    she was like that aint got ish to do with right nah!!

    I died, the embarrassment was priceless

    ok

    @Mik… That’s when you get hit with the do what I say and not what I do speech.

  88. AnitraClark Says:

    lol 80’s right

    my mom asked me the other day did me and my man sleep in the same bed and have sex!

    I liked to have died….

    i was like gosh no mom!!

    she woulda killed me if i woulda said yea lol

  89. “lmao Nicki right, I pulled that card on my mom and it DID NOT work

    she was like that aint got ish to do with right nah!!

    I died, the embarrassment was priceless

    ok”

    LMAO Mik. That’s how they do when they don’t have an answer!

  90. 80's Baby Says:

    @ Mik that is too funny…

    Girl, my hips just keep spreading and my booty just keeps bigger and everytime I go home… One of my aunts she looks at me and be like whatever it is that you’re doing you need to stop…….

    I just be like whatever…I mean how am I supposed to respond to that when I ain’t even doing nothing..lol

  91. 80's Baby Says:

    Oh I forgot to add don’t let me be napping a lot…. Then here come the pregnant accusations… LOL

  92. “One of my aunts she looks at me and be like whatever it is that you’re doing you need to stop……. ”

    LOL!!!! Gonna say u need to tell me what u are doing bc I NEED MY BUTT TO BE BIGGER.

  93. I remember when I first got my period, my back was hurting a lot.

    I remember my mama saying, U know u can get pregnant now, right??? are u pregnant?

    I was still a virgin!

  94. AnitraClark Says:

    lmao 80’s po thang, I get that too when I go home I think they just say that cuz its in the book of “how to harass your family when then been gone a long time”

    When we was at my boo’s family house over the weekend I got the preggers card pulled on me in front of everybody because I didn’t wanna drink.

    his aunt was like its only 3 choices 1. your preggers, (can’t remember option 2) but 3. was turning over a new leaf

    i was like yea imma gonna go with option 3, talk about being embarrassed im thinkin all the while please dont scare the man away from me lol

  95. “his aunt was like its only 3 choices 1. your preggers, (can’t remember option 2) but 3. was turning over a new leaf

    i was like yea imma gonna go with option 3, talk about being embarrassed im thinkin all the while please dont scare the man away from me”

    Dang Mic, now she thinks u are a reformed ALCHY!

  96. 80's Baby Says:

    LOL!!!! Gonna say u need to tell me what u are doing bc I NEED MY BUTT TO BE BIGGER.

    @ Nik.. Girl, I wish I could tell you. I don’t think I’ve done anything outside of my normal routine… And I’ve been in the club for over a year now… So I have no idea…. But I wish it would stop!!!! That and in the boobs department.. I have more than enough.

  97. miss t-lee Says:

    Don’t feel bad. My family hasn’t met anyone since my junior year prom date…lol
    I agree, only the special are invited home and until then, the family will remain in suspense.

  98. AnitraClark Says:

    “Dang Mic, now she thinks u are a reformed ALCHY”

    lmao exactly Nicki she was like YOU ALWAYS DRINK and they was teasing me, talkin bout yea u be putting em down!!

    I was like oh hell nawl its only been a couple months and they thought I was an alchy!

  99. 80's Baby Says:

    his aunt was like its only 3 choices 1. your preggers, (can’t remember option 2) but 3. was turning over a new leaf

    i was like yea imma gonna go with option 3, talk about being embarrassed im thinkin all the while please dont scare the man away from me lol

    @ Mik… too funny.. I would it say you’re right I’m preggers…. I love to mess with people…

    My mom is nosy and I had a prescription that I had left on the kitchen table. And I was like aww man, she gonna say something about it.. Lo and behold she was like what you taking pills for… I looked at her and then looked down like since you asked I have an incurable disease…

    Then I busted out laughing like dang, it’s a prescription from my dermatologist and she wanted me to try these pills out.

  100. 80s: I’m jealous

    Miss T-lee: And suspense is how they shall be kept!!!! 😉

  101. “lmao exactly Nicki she was like YOU ALWAYS DRINK and they was teasing me, talkin bout yea u be putting em down!!”

    aw lawd Mik. Don’t be scaring them.

    80s: U will NEVER play that kind of joke. “an incurable disease.”

  102. AnitraClark Says:

    they act like i drink liquor straight or something lol. I do have a bad habit of sucking down some alcohol but thats cuz I don’t make the drinks my man does and he dont ever really put nothing in them.

    I think they are plotting on me lol

    “I would it say you’re right I’m preggers…. ”

    lmao 80’s and today I would be a single girl again lol. I mean we talked about babies and stuff already and he said he would be cool if it happen. But I don’t still WONT ever trust a negro until a ring is on it lol

  103. 80's Baby Says:

    80s: U will NEVER play that kind of joke. “an incurable disease.”

    @Nik… But you have to know my momma… I was on birth control years ago and I wasn’t even having sex it was just to help with my cramps…. Lo and behold she found them in my suitcase….. I be thinking she’s waiting for something so she can be like Ha Ha you ain’t all that innocent after all…..

  104. “I be thinking she’s waiting for something so she can be like Ha Ha you ain’t all that innocent after all…”

    Your mama is too funny! She’ll jump out from around the corner like “got ya!”

    “But I don’t still WONT ever trust a negro until a ring is on it lol”

    And I am SO SINCERE

  105. 80's Baby Says:

    Your mama is too funny! She’ll jump out from around the corner like “got ya!”

    @ Nik… Exactly…. But you know when momma’s come around you have to hide stuff cause they get to snoopin. One of my friends boyfriend had put some stuff in her spare closet. And my friend had barricaded the closet to where you couldn’t get to it… How about her momma still got to it and was like how long yall been living together……. Truthfully they weren’t living together at that time but still them momma’s be on detective ish when they come and visit.

  106. AnitraClark Says:

    lmao 80’s thats so sad

    til this day my mom will be praising me because I don’t have kids, im like mom if i did u act like it would be the end of the world. I am 26 years old, have a good job my own place and the car you gave me, im not running the streets and hopefully whomever I mistakenly have a baby by would be man enough to take care of it.

    I be worried about my mom, thinkin she wont ever wanna be a granny no matter what the circumstance lol

    now my best friends mom wouldnt care where a baby popped out of as long at it called her grandma lol.

  107. 80s: Oh my god. Now I’m blessed to not have to hide stuff! Girl, I’d be purposely trying to leave stuff out, just to give her a good scare.

    Why come my friend’s landlady used to snoop through her closets talking about I know u have a man living there????

    Girl, BOO. this is not a single’s apartment

  108. 80's Baby Says:

    But I don’t still WONT ever trust a negro until a ring is on it lol

    @Mik… I’m with on you… The ex who I was a PGF for used to always say let’s have a baby and my response was I’m trying to be a wife… Ya kno things didn’t work out and I had said and what if I was stupid enough to have gotten pregnant then he was like well we would be together.. I was like GTFOOHWDBS…..

  109. AnitraClark Says:

    speaking of apartments, why did I get a call today from my apartment complex talking about rent is due by the 4th

    heffer the 1st was yesterday so imma need u to relax a bit. Then she said I owed an extra $35, in back rent, then she said my pet wasn’t registered…

    I swear for goodness she lucky I wasn’t standing in front of her cuz I would have had to cuss something terrible

  110. 80's Baby Says:

    I am 26 years old, have a good job my own place and the car you gave me, im not running the streets and hopefully whomever I mistakenly have a baby by would be man enough to take care of it.

    @Mik… Exactly… My dad would probably be like the world will go on. But I think with my mom it would be more like she would be worried about what other people would think…. And over Christmas one of my guy friends said it would be the shocker of the century if I was to come up pregnant… LOL

  111. AnitraClark Says:

    “then he was like well we would be together.. I was like GTFOOHWDBS”

    Amen and Merry Christmas!! that is some true bs, things change when a baby is on the way I don’t care what nobody say.

    I be wondering how so many relationships fall apart after a woman gets preggers. Like yall was cool up until then, wtf happen???

  112. 80's Baby Says:

    heffer the 1st was yesterday so imma need u to relax a bit. Then she said I owed an extra $35, in back rent, then she said my pet wasn’t registered…

    @ Mik… You should have said Don’t be calling my line with this bs in 09. Lol

    yep that rhymed.. Ha ha

  113. “heffer the 1st was yesterday so imma need u to relax a bit. Then she said I owed an extra $35, in back rent, then she said my pet wasn’t registered..”

    Um, she must be late on her Macy’s bill. LMAO.

  114. 80's Baby Says:

    Amen and Merry Christmas!!

    @mik… You need to change it to Amen and Happy MLK Day. LOL

    I be wondering how so many relationships fall apart after a woman gets preggers. Like yall was cool up until then, wtf happen???

    @ Mik… All I know is that I ain’t trying to let that happen to me…

  115. “Amen and Merry Christmas!! that is some true bs, things change when a baby is on the way I don’t care what nobody say.

    I be wondering how so many relationships fall apart after a woman gets preggers. Like yall was cool up until then, wtf happen???”

    After my friend got pregnant, her baby’s father turned into SATAN. she said there was no indication beforehand.

  116. 80's Baby Says:

    Um, she must be late on her Macy’s bill.

    @ Nick… Speaking of Macy’s I checked my account online and it said I had a 29.00 late fee…. And I don’t do late fees so I’m like what the heck is this. I ain’t just bout to give them 30.00 just because… I gots to figure out some dates because I think they done messed up.

  117. AnitraClark Says:

    yea 80’s my mom worries about what others think of her kids. But I mean she has a lot of influence in church. its a lot of young married couples with new babies so she thinks if it aint happening like that it must not be right.

    I dunno what my moms pastor does but his church is full of young married families. Last year it was like 3 younger couples that got married and some of them already got babies. That says a lot about a church to me.

    However!! I still wouldn’t want to have a baby right after I got married.

  118. Those late fees ARE NOT the business… I would call and clock out!!! (but first check your records so u don’t look stupid. LMAO)

  119. 80's Baby Says:

    However!! I still wouldn’t want to have a baby right after I got married.

    I agree. I need a couple of years by myself with my hubby…. I also don’t believe in getting married just because a baby is involved…. NGBATDI

  120. 80's Baby Says:

    Those late fees ARE NOT the business… I would call and clock out!!! (but first check your records so u don’t look stupid. LMAO)

    @Nick… Right that’s why I have to get my dates together but I still don’t see how that purchase was included on the last bill… But once I investigate then you already know I’m calling if they are in the wrong.

  121. AnitraClark Says:

    lol yall she not the owner of my apartments she just works there.

    They keep firing folks and we have a new management company so I guess they hired this one girl back and she over there tryin to play bout it bout it.

    They let college kids run the complex and I swear they are the dumbest batch of folks I have ever met in my life. I think I actually plan to call the new management company and let them have a piece of my mind.

    This girl goes on to say she doesn’t even know what the extra charges are!! im like u think im about to pay extra for somethin u don’t even know what it is?? she was like oh well this was left over from the last management company so u just gotta pay it…..

    Im like uhhh yea I thinka notta !!

  122. Yeah, I want to be married for a couple of years before I have a kid too!!!

    “But once I investigate then you already know I’m calling if they are in the wrong.”

    I don’t blame ya!

  123. Bye ladies.. have a good weekend!

  124. 80's Baby Says:

    Bye Nick… Have a good weekend as well.

  125. 80's Baby Says:

    @mik… Are you going to be on time for work on Monday????????? Since you’ve been off for a while and all.

  126. AnitraClark Says:

    im at work now lol.

    and imma sure try

  127. 80's Baby Says:

    My bad I thought you weren’t coming back to Monday.

  128. AnitraClark Says:

    Yea I had to work today I really didn’t wanna come in but I did

    was late tho lol

  129. 80's Baby Says:

    Look at you…. Already…. LOL

  130. 80's Baby Says:

    What you doing this weekend?

  131. AnitraClark Says:

    Probably nothing but sulking while aunti flow is here

  132. 80's Baby Says:

    I don’t think I’m doing anything either.

  133. AnitraClark Says:

    sounds like a good plan to me!!

    I can’t wait to see my bed lol. I think I wanna rent some movies too, movies popcorn and chocolate lol

  134. 80's Baby Says:

    I feel you I’m still watching movies I bought the day after thanksgiving.

  135. AnitraClark Says:

    what did you buy???

  136. 80's Baby Says:

    Girl, I bought like 30 movies… Name them and I bought them… lol

  137. Faith Says:

    No one meets the parents. It’s my rule of thumb that tools don’t get the privilege of meeting the folks.

  138. @Faith: Have you been serious with a guy before? Has any ever asked to meet your parents?

  139. Luvvie Says:

    I wholeheartedly concur. That is all.


Leave a Reply

