Single Sisters Speak Out

The Modern Life of the Single Sister

Four Unalienable Truths About MEN! January 8, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — FlawedBeauty @ 12:01 am

This post will have a two-fold purpose.  The first is to say:

***ADMIN EDIT***For Christmas I got the Seal Soul CD featuring the song above new style Please check it out:

Great song and it’s the truth…(yes they’re still running ish and f’n up might I add) Anyways…since it’s a man’s world (note that they’d be lost without us) we still have to know a few key things to stop us from killing them get along with them well.  Check it out!

1. Men want what they can’t have. Yep, that’s right…inevitably a man will want something he cannot have more than what he already has.  For example here I am going to use Eva Longoria Parker.  Who wouldn’t want her?  Beautiful actress, married to a basketball player AND she’ll cook, clean and iron…who wouldn’t want her (or maybe it’s the fantasy of being Tony Parker and knowing you can have any woman you want….hmmm)

2. Men most desire what someone else appears to be enjoying more than them. No one wants Whitney Houston cause she’s old and dry.  Lots of men want Beyonce.  You know why?  Because you see her and Jay at the game, on the beach…anywhere and he always looks like he is enjoying her company.   Makes like look refreshing and cool.

3. When a man decides to settle down, no one can stop him. This one speaks for itself.  A man will go through fire…shoot, kill and take bullets over the woman he loves (Whyso)

4. On the flip side, if a man decides he does not want to involve himself with a woman, no one can force him. And it’s best that you not try…cause you can push him away at lightening speed.  Tread lightly with gentlemen like this.  Don’t try and force them and hey maybe they’ll give it a try!

5. ***EARLY MORNING EDIT*** MEN DO NOT LIKE WHEN THE GAME IS TURNED ON HIM. That’s right.  Jolie, you know what I am talking about.  You know think Tank “Maybe I Deserve”…they can’t stand if they think they have you and you play around.  They get a little antsy when a woman has some balls and plays like they do…

So come on women…what are somethings about men you’ve learned over time?  Men…what are some things you wish women would learn about you already…let’s kick off 2009 with some knowledge.

 

35 Responses to “Four Unalienable Truths About MEN!”

  1. Jolie Fatale Says:

    men may think they are ready for something but at their core they arent ready for shat. Oh and they definitely are more confusing than women.

    (ie. i break up with you. you send me confusing emails back. then you text me saying youre gonna call me after the gym and then call me at 11pm..and think everything is all good)

    another point. Men dont know when your mad …even when you tell them.

    I just rambled.. sorry Jac its 6 am

  2. Shelia Says:

    Girl this list is on point.

    Some other things I’ve learned about men is when they ask the question – what kind of man are you lookingn for?–they will conform to whatever you say just to get close to you.

    Rule of thumb: Don’t answer the question or not in detail…give a generic response if any.

  3. The Notorious N.M.H. Says:

    Your 1 and 2 are off. Matter of fact just erase #1 completely. #2 goes more like men want girls that other men find attractive, of course more men want Bey cuz shes cute and WH is cracked-out, and every other man thinks so too. No man wants to be with a woman whom majority of the population would call ugly.

    #3 and 4 are ok.

    The biggest thing women need to learn about a man is that at the core, we are simple. Most of the issues you have with us is a result of you overthinking and jumping to unfounded conclusions. If a woman can feed him, screw him, and shut the hell up at the appropriate times, they will probably be able to keep the man happy, content and eager to please 95% of the time.

  4. “Most of the issues you have with us is a result of you overthinking and jumping to unfounded conclusions.”

    No More just took this one right out of my brain. 🙂

    Good Post Jac and I love the James Brown.

  5. anitraclark Says:

    “Most of the issues you have with us is a result of you overthinking and jumping to unfounded conclusions.”

    I approve this message, and further more I don’t want to go to work! (but I am on my way) Promise lol.

    Heroes, I might add that you and Humble mighta may maybe be right about my said situations……

    ek I hate when me are right!

  6. @JOLIE That’s right…they cannot..even after like 5 years and about that-what are you going to do to make sure that such a “simple” creature can understand?

    As if we’re any less simple.

    @SHELIA-SPEAK! Ain’t that the truth, but they will always change again.

    @NMH-Yes thank you…

    @Mik-Uh oh Mik…that’s a problem…I think you did some ego bruising…please, please let us figure this one out.

  7. Humble One Says:

    1. Men want what they can’t have

    Semi right. Men lust after what they can’t have. A dude wants a video girl but understands that in reality he has no chance.

    2. Men most desire what someone else appears to be enjoying more than them.

    Only a dude that doesn’t know himself will feel this way.

    3. When a man decides to settle down, no one can stop him.

    Semi-true. If he meets enough @ss-brained women he will change his mind.

    4. On the flip side, if a man decides he does not want to involve himself with a woman, no one can force him

    True

    5. ***EARLY MORNING EDIT*** MEN DO NOT LIKE WHEN THE GAME IS TURNED ON HIM.

    Only men that don’t know the game, are chauvinist, or full of themselves are like this.

  8. Hummy-I love you…I really do. The thing is not every man is like you and NMH. In fact, most of them are the total opposite. I think you know who I am talking about when I say some let society dictate to them who they should be or wait on another men to demonstrate what they SHOULD already be doing. Feel me?

  9. I must be the only one who thinks Beyonce is boring as hell in person. Whenever I see a pic of her and Jay I think Jay must be bored.

    I’d like women to be more direct, don’t assume so much with men. Were smart but we have no idea what your thinking most the time. Were not built like women so they shouldn’t assume we think the same.

    Also don’t hold that against us that we don’t think the same, just accept it as a difference between the sexes.

  10. Hi Dave…I really need to get back over there to your blog. I like it there. Anyways-yeah we should be more direct…I think sometimes we think man should overthink and over analyze just like we do and honestly it’s just not so.

    Women need to realize a lot but eh…probably won’t happen in 09 shoot for 10 fellows.

  11. thecomebackgirl Says:

    I agree with this whole list. As i get other little ephiphany’s i’ll share..

  12. 1. men don’t want what they can’t have. they want a CHALLENGE. The finer or more saddity a woman is, the better we feel about the deal 🙂
    2. ehhh…someone once said this: “whenever you see a beautiful woman,know that there’s someguy, somewhere that’s sick of her shit” Most men are pretty happy where they are
    3. yeahp
    4. double yeahp.
    5. a little game turning is fun…it means I have to adjust to the challenge..mwahahaha

    – from the mind of a male.

  13. thecomebackgirl Says:

    Jac one more thing..YOU ARE SO OLD FYCKIN SCHOOL homey i just watched the video…

    what do you think about the Seal remake..i aint never really been into Otis Redding or even Al Green..

    but Seal knocked it out the freakin park

  14. Whyso-Thanks love for your opinion!

    And again I have to really stress that the men here are very different from others 😉

  15. thecomebackgirl Says:

    oh meant to say james brown, otis and al…

  16. CBG-You have a copy of THE CD too!!!!

    Girl, it’s right here on the table…it goes car to house…house to car..like everyday. I LOVES IT! I shoulda put that up..let me see if I can find it.

  17. thecomebackgirl Says:

    “CBG-You have a copy of THE CD too!!!!”

    YES…i was like..why this chile want this for secret santa..let me buy a copy..and I was JAMMIN on “still in love with you”…some of that music i honestly used to hate..

    Seal makes me hear it all differently now. i cannot believe that it hasn’t gotten more airplay.

    i think he does better overseas tho.

  18. CBG-Girl my MAMA loves it! LOVES IT! WE listening rhat now.

    And me too cause when I was little I hated to hear this ish..and now I’m like so much meaning!

  19. thecomebackgirl Says:

    “CBG-Girl my MAMA loves it! LOVES IT!”

    i think its like a surprise gift everyone should give to their parents..i downloaded a bunch of stuff including this to the ipod i got mama comeback and she freaked out..

    i think when older folks and younger people are raving about at the same time..

    its a banger. that is really to me the ulitmate home run in music…to cross generations and bridge gaps.

  20. Cuzzo Says:

    I skimmed the comments but NMH said it already…

    I don’t have to say I’m not a man (but I said it anyway) and #1 and #2 are not panning out. The examples throw it off. For #1, it’s more about her attractiveness then her being married. There’s many a single (read: no ring on her finger) woman out there that men want. It’s more so women that seek out another woman’s man.

    Men are more steadfast to “Bros before Hoes”. Women adopt the “every man for himself” premise.

    And #2, NO (normal person) ONE wants a crackhead. Men who will date a crackhead:
    Ray J
    Bobby Brown
    Rick James (R.I.P)
    Marion Barry
    Overall #2 is more general because most people want what/who others desire. The whole grass is greener phenom. if everytime you turned about and Bey was dating someone new (instead of being married) would she be more or less desireable? Mariah Carey was at one point but then it was like everybody and their momma hit that and she wasn’t looking too good for a while.

    #3 – ON POINT!!!

    #4 – idk

    #5 – BOO YAH!

  21. Cuzzo Says:

    “and shut the hell up at the appropriate times”

    “No one ever got choked for being quiet” (Doug Williams)

  22. Cuzzo Says:

    “Whenever I see a pic of her and Jay I think Jay must be bored. ”

    hahaha. He’s not bored. He goes to work and sees Rihanna…she’s fire.

  23. Junior Says:

    @ No More heroes *giving pound* @”The biggest thing women need to learn about a man is that at the core, we are simple. Most of the issues you have with us is a result of you overthinking and jumping to unfounded conclusions. If a woman can feed him, screw him, and shut the hell up at the appropriate times, they will probably be able to keep the man happy, content and eager to please 95% of the time.”

    Although I think 1&2 apply Universally, otherwise “boppers, golddiggers, and sugar daddy’s” wouldn’t exist. I concur wholeheartedly with 3&4.

    And *sigh* 5 is correct 😦 I can’t stand that shit. In fact I didn’t even participate in the “game” until I started having girls just “popping up” with boyfriends out the blue when I thought it was just the two of us. I got schooled on the game at a young age and learned quickly i needed to get off the bench.

    I think both people men and women need to learn to be upfront with their expectations in ’09. I honestly believe 90% of the bull happens because people are trying to play the “game” when we should just be upfront and honest with expectations prior. IF you meet someone and you want to fall in love with them, I have no qualms with telling you relatively from the jump that I”m interested for the following reasons and I hope one day we end up madly in love.

    Its the people who “I like you so much and want to be with you”, but know that they are creeping with other people who are f*cking the game up. My mom has told me since I was 17 that “I love hard” so I don’t participate in the foolishness of trying to date her, she, and her. So…yeah…be real with yourself and the person you’re trying to date casually, sleep with a person, or be fully committed.

  24. “I honestly believe 90% of the bull happens because people are trying to play the “game” when we should just be upfront and honest with expectations prior. IF you meet someone and you want to fall in love with them, I have no qualms with telling you relatively from the jump that I”m interested for the following reasons and I hope one day we end up madly in love. ”

    AMMMMMEN!

  25. thecomebackgirl Says:

    ok i made today a seal day…

    he put al green to shame on this one..

  26. Junior Says:

    @ comeback, ok granted it was a nice rendition, but I just don’t believe that you can EVER outdo the original!!

  27. Britt Says:

    Sheila you are PREACHING!! I co-sign all the way. Also, men normally never leave a woman until they have a sure thing lined up. That’s why, when you break up with him he is going to keep one leg in as long as possible, until he can line up that sure thing.

  28. thecomebackgirl Says:

    Jr..you just gotta be in the car tho…crankin on some harmins or something..i dont think these youtubes do it justice.

  29. JR-CBG is right. Even the ones alive for the original are on Seal…Just thinking about it makes me feel happy

  30. I’m not sure how I feel about this one.

    I think I like the Bold type … but the explanations are off. As soon as I saw the reason men want Beyonce over Whitney had to do with Jay … your nuts. Its because Beyonce is sexy as all hell … Whitney is a crack fiend.

    But 3&4 seem straight … 1 is universal … and 2 can be taken off. That’s like saying I want the p*ssy just because my man enjoyed it so much … instead of me not wanting his sloppy seconds.

  31. Lol…I might have to re-do this one later on down the line with better explanations. And get more sleep…yes sleep is a necessity that I don’t get the luxury of.

  32. kamakula Says:

    Hmm. . wanting what you can’t have. It’s not so much that we deliberately want unobtainium, just sometimes what we desire just happens to be such. But I think this is more of “what want they don’t deserve due to looks, money, etc”. Because otherwise, why should there be something (unless illegal) that I can’t have?

    If that makes sense to you, perhaps you’d start to understand why it is some guys can go some place and get clowned night after night but never give up. It simply doesn’t make sense that superficial things should deny us our desire.

    Sometimes, people call such men cocky or arrogant. I just see it as a healthy ego. You should always see yourself as the prize to be won (this applies to both men and women). You should have (and work on having) something to offer. And luckily for men, women are more likely at an initial meeting, to look deeper than physical appearances.

  33. Nice blog, I’m new to wordpress but I’m diggin’ it so far! To answer some of these questions here’s my 2 cents!

    1. Men want what they can’t have.

    This is pretty much true, men are always going to be “wanting” what a another man has but maybe not enough to the point of going for it because if he takes from one…he can have it taken from him too!

    2. Men most desire what someone else appears to be enjoying more than them.

    I think this is people in general “the grass is greener…” you know but remember “show me a extremely beautiful woman and I will show you a man who can’t stand her!” Men want a particular type of woman but when they get it they don’t know what to do with her because the thrill of the hunt is now gone! Careful what you ask for!

    3. When a man decides to settle down, no one can stop him.

    This is true to the letter but many woman try or come across what might be the right person for them but push him to do what he is not ready for. At the same time he doesn’t want to lose her either and will not be a good guy in the long run because he may feel he was forced into a situation and then infidelity creeps into the picture!

    4. If a man decides he does not want to involve himself with a woman, no one can force him.

    I agree with this one, I have an ex and she gets no part of me anymore but we are cool toward each other.

    5. ***EARLY MORNING EDIT*** MEN DO NOT LIKE WHEN THE GAME IS TURNED ON HIM.

    This is true for a lot of men! Guys always want to appear or at least think they are in control of a relationship and when they come across a woman that handles herself without the assistance of a man they find that as a challenge (often butt hurt) and I say this because I see too many brothas today who get whipped and when a woman won’t do like they want they act like little boys….remember this is the man who said he wanted the “independent woman, do for herself, handle her own” but the minute she does something for herself he gets bent out of shape. I don’t understand these guys because they make the few true good black men out there look really bad and we spend a lot of time trying to close that wound in so many womens hearts and often get left out or move on to another race because sistas are tired of the B.S.

    I say to all the F.A.N.’s (Funny Actin’ N*gros)men and women out there, quit screwing things up out there! Fellaz not every woman is “Ma, shorty, B*tch, Hoe” and ladies not every man wants to take care of you, is on the DL or can thug up if his job is shirt and tie position! Examine yourself before you go out and “kick it” with someone, try telling someone exactly what you want from first meeting not after pregnancy or a good slug fest with someones ex. We have enough things in this world to get past without doing the things we do to each other on purpose!

    Sorry if it’s a little long.

    BlkAv8tor2003
    http://frequentflyerwithsoul.wordpress.com/

  34. Got to be kidding Says:

    What a wack post- women do the same sh*t and a lot of the situations that occur are borne from both men and women not being honest with themselves, and in doing so not being completely honest with whomever they’re dealing with.


Leave a Reply

