Single Sisters Speak Out

The Modern Life of the Single Sister

What is S3xy? January 13, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sunny @ 7:47 am
Tags: ,

What is s3xy to you????  I believe s3xy has nothing to do with your looks and everything to do with your attitude.  Some may say that Jay Z is not cute, but he’s s3xy (I have ALWAYS stanned for him!)

jay-z1

S3xy can be in your walk, in your stance, how you transform your clothing.   Like this chick, Omahyra Moto,  my absolutely favorite bad a$$ model.  She is fabulous!

omahyra2

 

I’ve  been told a million times that I’m s3xy, but I can count on one hand how many men have called me beautiful!   It’s all about who you are and what you are feeling in that moment.  

S3xy is not skanky…  Some women believe they can achieve it by taking away all imagination. They confuse s3xy with “how low your pants can go before revealing your butt cleavage,”  or “How tight can your pants get without giving you the ultimate Betty Crocker?”    A woman can be fully dressed and still be highly s3xy. 

What do you think is s3xy? Are there any folks that you would call s3xy that aren’t necessarily beautiful or handsome?

 

94 Responses to “What is S3xy?”

  1. Britt Says:

    Sexy is self-confidence. That swag, that self-assuredness, that je ne sais quoi. I love a self-assured man.

  2. “I love a self-assured man.”

    Yes ma’am.. Me too!

  3. Thanks Nic for the post.

    I’d say sexy is a frame of mind. And the sexiest words….

    well stay tuned.

  4. No problem Jac.

    Sexy definitely spikes my curiousity… I want to know more about the person.

  5. thecomebackgirl Says:

    Sexxay is leaving things to the imagination. I think its being unique and rocking something totally different and in a different way. Sexxay is not needing to see someone with it on first.

    Sexxay is “bigboned” (wk cite Cuzzo) its F.A.T..but its NOT fat..sorry..its not that thing that makes you feel less than (go back home and get some self-esteem bout your dam#n self and try again)

    Sexxay is giving other women propers. Its being just as assured in yourself as you are another women. (btw..men will tell you they hate when one woman degrades another)..but men aside, it should sometimes be about the yaya’s. Women dap is sexxy, it takes nothing away from another woman to find another woman sexxy.

    …getting coffee when i think of more se!x#ification, I shall return, and continue to rock the mic..i mean keyboard.

  6. thecomebackgirl Says:

    who is that in the second pic..i think she’s beautiful and sexxy..guess sexxy is also relative along with beauty.

  7. “Women dap is sexxy, it takes nothing away from another woman to find another woman sexxy.”

    EXACTLY!!!!!

    I agree with your whole post Comeback.

    That’s Omahyra… she’s a Dominican model.. I first saw her in the Rocawear ads.. most of the time they have her posed as androgynous because she’s so hard looking, but I love her!

  8. Sexxay is leaving things to the imagination.

    Gotta agree with that. If you’ve got a tad bit of mystery about yourself…that is SEXY!

    Sexy is engaging me in a conversation that makes me think deeper than and go beyond the surface.

    Sexy is feeling and recognizing like minds and super strong attraction, dwelling in each other’s presence without breaking the silent barrier.

    P.S. Nicki…you are so right dear. Jay-Z is not a ‘typically’ attractive man…but his swag is undeniable. Dude is electric.

  9. Hey J Boogie:

    Jay Z mesmerizes me… as does Idris Elba but he’s also handsome. And Wood Harris. Don’t get me started. I can name names all day.

    “Sexy is engaging me in a conversation that makes me think deeper than and go beyond the surface.”

    Oh yes… There is nothing like a man that can carry on a good conversation about something other than the Dallas Cowboys. LOL

    Drive is also sexy. Mr. Threesome is very motivated and is always trying something. He’s not afraid of failure. He had this book ( I now forget what it was called) and he liked for me to read it aloud to him… u could see the wheels turning in his head. Very s3xy indeed!

  10. Drive is also sexy. Mr. Threesome is very motivated and is always trying something. He’s not afraid of failure. He had this book ( I now forget what it was called) and he liked for me to read it aloud to him… u could see the wheels turning in his head. Very s3xy indeed!

    That is SEXY! One of my friends I can practically see the wheels turning in his head when his brilliance goes to work. It is most def a sexy thing to witness. Think you can get the title of that book for me?

  11. “It is most def a sexy thing to witness. Think you can get the title of that book for me?”

    We haven’t talked in a MINUTE…but bc you are one of my peeps… I’ll send him a quick message. 🙂 I’ll let u know if he responds!

  12. Eb Says:

    Sexy always gets misconstrude (sp) with “sex” and they have absolute nothing to do with each other. To be sexy is to have an aura about you that makes people just want to sit back and watch. Its an amazing thing to see.

    One person I feel is sexy but not necessarily cute is Jamie Foxx. I dont think he’s cute at all. I think in the back of my mind I still see him playing wanda, but its just his energy when he walks into a room, his swagger, its like a light bulb just turns on and he shines brighter than anyone I have ever seen.

  13. “Sexy always gets misconstrude (sp) with “sex” ”

    This is the truth!

    Jamie Foxx is soooo s3xy… And he has a sense of humor.

  14. Will someone throw the book at me because I think Vince Vaughn is s3xy???

  15. no problemo chica…

    I just sent him a message… sometimes it takes him forever to respond (if he even does at all. LOL). I’ll keep u posted!

  16. Seal is sessiness. OMG yes…I would just be in awe to watch him walk around and play with his kids.

    ARTICULATION=one of the most swaggerific things in the world…to be able to express yourself outside the bedroom in the boardroom, in the park at church wherever…

    Again…for me it’s the mental…can you captivate and sustain…?

  17. Seal is s3xy… I don’t know what it is… I think it’s his smoothness… I love a suave man. (I’m trying not to use the word swagger) but it is just that. LOL

  18. thecomebackgirl Says:

    jay z…back to him..he IS sexxay sexxay..i think its that self-assuredness..

    but i think the trick tho is YOU gotta belive it first. If you don’t believe it no one else will.

  19. “but i think the trick tho is YOU gotta belive it first. If you don’t believe it no one else will.”

    I got it…

    Can anyone tell me why, in intervies, for instance, Nicole Sherzinger (sp?) says she doesn’t think she’s sexy but yet EVERYBODY does??? Do u think this is a mind game?

  20. thecomebackgirl Says:

    “Can anyone tell me why, in intervies, for instance, Nicole Sherzinger (sp?) says she doesn’t think she’s sexy but yet EVERYBODY does??? Do u think this is a mind game?”

    she lyin..if you doesnt think she’s sexxy..she think she’s something..some it thing..no way in hell. you out there performing and you don’t think you have that spark.

    lies..and more lies.

  21. thecomebackgirl Says:

    she lyin..if she “doesn’t” think…

  22. “she lyin..if you doesnt think she’s sexxy..she think she’s something..some it thing..no way in hell. you out there performing and you don’t think you have that spark.”

    Exactly… I don’t get the roles they try to play.. if I’m not mistaken Ciara has been known to do it to. LOL.

    Maybe they think by denying it, they come off less arrogant??? But I don’t think there’s anything arrogant with u calling yourself sexy or beautiful or anything like that.

    Arrogance comes when u are extra with it. LOL

  23. Britt Says:

    Yes! Yes! Yes! @ Wood Harris. He is that eccentric, off-beat type of sexy. Like he is nerdy and quirky (in interviews and what not, not as Avon Barksdale) and embraces it. Love that.

  24. “Like he is nerdy and quirky”

    Exactly Britt… I want to try a man like this out…. one that’s like Musiq Soulchild on the inside, too.

    Being okay with your imperfection is even sexier, Jac!!!

  25. Junior Says:

    I just think girls have a different definition plain and simply.

    I personally think that sexy is closely related to sex. In fact, that’s the definition of it.

    “sex⋅y   [sek-see]
    –adjective, sex⋅i⋅er, sex⋅i⋅est.
    1. concerned predominantly or excessively with sex; risqué: a sexy novel.
    2. sexually interesting or exciting; radiating sexuality: the sexiest professor on campus.”

    Simply put its just an inherent characteristic about a woman that makes you say I want to give her “da bidness”. It isn’t necessarily about the looks per se, its just some people who “give you a rise” unexplainably, even if upon initial inspection they may not be overly gorgeous or at times even overly attractive. Usually this manifests in “Butter heads”. Can’t stand to look at them, but you’ll put it in her ear and blow her brains out.

  26. thecomebackgirl Says:

    “sexually interesting or exciting;”
    @ junior thats the defintion that i am using. that somthing that exudes attraction and se!x…women admire it in other women cause women…want “that” thing..and try consistantly to figure out how to get it too.

    women also like to be appealing and attractive to other women, with no other reason but just for acceptance.

  27. I think you are right Junior… it may be a lil different for men bc I can say a woman is s3xy, but I’m a hetero so I don’t want to give her da bidness. LOL…

    Maybe for women, it’s a more mental type thing???

  28. JR. is right here-(as usual)

    Nic-I am not tryna give the business …but I can say when another woman is attractive. I dunno sometimes there’s just that something.

    Also-Mama is always telling me how sexy I am…I dunno it’s weird.

  29. Can’t stand to look at them, but you’ll put it in her ear and blow her brains out.

    *DEAD*

    You will absolutely not be assaulting any woman’s ear canals! LOL!

  30. “Can’t stand to look at them, but you’ll put it in her ear and blow her brains out.

    *DEAD*

    You will absolutely not be assaulting any woman’s ear canals! LOL!”

    LMAO.. how did I miss this initially?

  31. Thank you Jada for telling him…I could not form words when I saw that. I kept hoping it was false.

  32. 80's Baby Says:

    Can’t stand to look at them, but you’ll put it in her ear and blow her brains out.
    @Junior… WOOOWWWWW!!! I don’t want nothing coming near my ear… LOL

    I’m tardy to the party… But I’m with a lot of folks on here that you have to believe it first…..I never really looked at myself as sexy until I took a belly dancing class.. That’s what initially brought it out of me and then the pole dancing class just enhanced it a bit…. These classes helped me forget about my insecurities and just helped me embrace what I had and ever since then I’ve had a pep in my step..I think being sexy is just being comfortable in your own skin.

  33. I took a belly dancing class..

    Too cool 80’s! How was that experience?

  34. ” never really looked at myself as sexy until I took a belly dancing class.. That’s what initially brought it out of me and then the pole dancing class just enhanced it a bit”

    Belly dancing is thee bizness 80s! I bought some dvds to learn it!

  35. 80's Baby Says:

    I took a belly dancing class..

    Too cool 80’s! How was that experience?

    @ Jada…. It was a belly dancing/yoga class that was taught at a community college around here…. It was fun.. It was me and 2 of my coworkers. Two older 2520’s and they used to have me in their cracking up…. But it was a lot of fun wouldn’t mind takin another one.

  36. Danielle Says:

    Tyler Perry-
    I think a man with a plan is sexy

  37. 80's Baby Says:

    Belly dancing is thee bizness 80s! I bought some dvds to learn it!

    @ Girl… Shakira ain’t got nothing on me…. SIKE!!!!! It was a lot of fun though… How’s your process coming?? But now I’ll just do alot of the moves for exercising purposes…. Because a lot of it is just controlling your hips. And making sure you just moving your hips and not the rest of your body.

  38. Danielle Says:

    Barak Obama- sexy

  39. michelle obama=sexy to the nth degree

  40. @ Girl… Shakira ain’t got nothing on me…. SIKE!!!!! It was a lot of fun though… How’s your process coming?? But now I’ll just do alot of the moves for exercising purposes…. Because a lot of it is just controlling your hips. And making sure you just moving your hips and not the rest of your body.

    I used to think about learning when I would watch Aaliyah dance. Now she was a beautiful, sexy young lady.

  41. 80s: I promise I need Shakira to teach me! She needs to get a dvd crackin… I am pretty good at it BUT I do it for aerobic purposes…. I can’t do the shimmy for a long time though. LOL

    Danielle: Tyler Perry’s height is what gets me. LOL..

    Obama is s3xy…. he’s real, yet distinguished.

  42. “Now she was a beautiful, sexy young lady.”

    @Jada: She sure was… there was a mystery behind her.

  43. @Jada: She sure was… there was a mystery behind her.

    Most def Sunshine. And she had such a gentle spirit about her.

  44. Sexiness is being smart too.

    I am thinking…Sanaa Lathan..Jada Pinkett, Nia Long…Maya Angelou

  45. “Most def Sunshine. And she had such a gentle spirit about her.”

    She did… I admire women with grace and poise… those that flit about (if you will) because I lack that. I walk hard and have been told it sounds like a herd of cattle. LOL

  46. I love Sanaa, Jac.

    And Serena williams too!

  47. Danielle Says:

    Michelle is a beautiful woman—–

    hince do you see the differnce between sexy and beautiful. I would say more people had a thing for Barack, yet everyone loved MIchelle.

  48. “hince do you see the differnce between sexy and beautiful. I would say more people had a thing for Barack, yet everyone loved MIchelle.”

    I def believe there is a difference between s3xy and beautiful. I’d call Alicia Keys Beautiful, but never s3xy… she’s like a homegirl.

  49. Nic-Mama makes me walk really soft and slow. When I start stompin around you know I am mad mad mad … no gentleness all clank clank clank. Serena is sexy…so was Bill Clinton..I mean is..he has an incredible presence.

  50. Hey J Boogie:

    He responded and said:

    “Developing the leaders around u or the 7 Irrefutible laws of leadership”

    I don’t remember which one it was though!

  51. And this J Boogie:

    “Laws of leadership is probably it. Tell her to definitely get John C Maxwell!”

  52. “Nic-Mama makes me walk really soft and slow. When I start stompin around you know I am mad mad mad …”

    I admire that Jac. I need u teaching me!!!

  53. Thanx Sunshine! I think I’ll check both of those out.

  54. Lemme copy and paste those titles!

  55. 80's Baby Says:

    Hey Jada…. I’m looking at my copy of John C. Maxwell’s book and it’s 21 laws as opposed to 7……. And you might as well pick up his The 21 Indispensable Qualities of Leader…..Excellent Read as Well….. I had to read those for a leadership class..

  56. @ 80’s…thanx, I’ll check those as well. Looks like I’mma have to visit half.com.

  57. See J Boogie:

    Now I gotta deal with this jack a$$ and his s3xual requests. LOL.

    Why come ninjas don’t believe celibacy????

  58. My Bad Sunshine. Tell him you were just doing a favor for a friend, and have no interest in anything else, so there is no need to continue corresponding. If you want me to tell him…LET ME KNOW! LOL.

  59. I did tell him. LMAO.. he sent me some DIRTY messages girl… that is so typical of him though… it’s not your fault, he does it every once in a while…

  60. One of my homegirls, originally from NY,now live is Baltimore, MD.. she said they have thee most disrespectful men… And I believe it… he went from wanting to eat at the y and suck my toes to maybe u can just give me h&ad… dude are u serious?

  61. Oh! amazon has good prices on books to and u can buy them used which I do.

  62. And I believe it… he went from wanting to eat at the y and suck my toes to maybe u can just give me h&ad… dude are u serious?

    WOW! Please inform him that he must of fell and cracked his dome to suggest that fuggery to a lady. Maybe one of dem dere chickenheads might go for that…but uh rumma uhhh…he needs to know how to step to a lady correctly. *Side eyeing his @ss*

  63. “WOW! Please inform him that he must of fell and cracked his dome to suggest that fuggery to a lady.”

    U ain’t never lied. I don’t know WTF he gets off saying stuff like that? We haven’t even dated/fugged/what have u in almost a year now…

  64. Jazz Says:

    Sexy as far as looks wise- Dwayne Johnson aka The Rock

    Sexy swagger wise- Denzel and Obama

    Confidence is most def sexy but not to the point when it becomes arrogance.

    Sense of humor is sexy to me also. I think that’s why I have this wierd infatuation with Dave Chappelle lol.

  65. @Jazz: Denzel is thee sexiest older man in the WORLD. Right next to George Clooney

  66. Nic-I would love to have dinner with them. The conversation would be on point!

  67. *them=George Clooney and Denzel Washington

  68. That would be sure a flirtacious one!

  69. Denzel’s swag is OFF THE CHARTS! I just love to watch that man walk! And his Daddy is fine!

  70. Jada-“And his Daddy is fine!”
    smdh

    Nic-Wouldn’t it though…lots of big smiles…reminds me off..this man I know…

  71. Big smiles alright. LOL

    Denzel has a gorgeous smile.

  72. thecomebackgirl Says:

    “Denzel is thee sexiest older man in the WORLD. Right next to George Clooney”

    @ Sunny i had something for Ed Bradley (60 mins RIP) ..i thought that man HAD sex appeal to be an older dude with that little earring in his ear..and he could talk to ANYBODY about ANYTHING.

  73. You know what else is sexy…a man who wants to be a man..who is strong in himself…

  74. Comeback he is EXTREMELY handsome.

    Jac, I liked it when Mr. Threesome wouldn’t let me pay for stuff… that was a nice change.

    Can we put all of Mr. Threesome’s qualities in a nice man please? Let’s pray on it

  75. “Can we put all of Mr. Threesome’s qualities in a nice man please? Let’s pray on it”

    Yeah but the list will have to be very detailed. I have learned that if you pray you will get what you want sometimes in a man (I do..and it’s not..always..right)

  76. “Yeah but the list will have to be very detailed. I have learned that if you pray you will get what you want sometimes in a man ”

    U ain’t never lied Jac.

  77. Girl you know I know…

    I have prayed and everytime I get what I ask for…and I be done left some stuff off…

  78. thecomebackgirl Says:

    we we go back and find mr. threesome’s @zz cause Sunny is in love wit him i do reckon.

  79. thecomebackgirl Says:

    can we go back..and find mr. threesome…

  80. Girl you know I know…

    I have prayed and everytime I get what I ask for…and I be done left some stuff off…

    You bout made me spit my ice out Jac! But you ain’t never lied!

  81. “we we go back and find mr. threesome’s @zz cause Sunny is in love wit him i do reckon.”

    I’m dead. LOL.. I left him in ’08… but he was the best guy I’d ever been with. We just have to find one even better now so I can have someone to compare guys too. LOL

  82. I am def with you and the leaving shat out! LOL.. I prayed for a man to take care of me and make me feel secure.

    (I forgot to pray for him to be sane.) LMAO

  83. Comeback, Mr. Threesome is the one that’s been texting me disrespectful shat today.

    Nooooo, let’s leave him in Maryland.

  84. Nic-That’s a flaw we can work on…wait is he the one w. the kid he can’t admit?

  85. No, he loves his daughter to death. He’s the one that is not comfortable with emotions, plays head games (made me feel like I was going nuts) and wanted me to do a 3some… oh and wanted me to have a baby.

  86. thecomebackgirl Says:

    “Comeback, Mr. Threesome is the one that’s been texting me disrespectful shat today. ”

    i confused Jesus dont be a multi-tasker…so he sent you the dack pics?

  87. LOL.. comback, no that’s the ex in Dallas… he’s Mr. Football.

  88. Oh well…sounds like Mr. Committment…to me..where Holly? Let me holla @ her

  89. thecomebackgirl Says:

    “@Jada & Comeback
    “TeeHee. I’m guessing this is a normal activity for men.”

    This is not normal activity for men. I never have and never will take a pic of myself and send it off.

    i need aflow chart and a glossary..

  90. ladebelle Says:

    well… i do have an alter ego… her name is babbs (those who follow me on twitter may have heard me speak about her).

    u know, sadly (or not) my life of no regret would involve lots of drugs, music, traveling, sex, and fashion… not too much commitment and lots of fun… i would live as if there were no tomorrow and make my stories…

    **sigh** living as babbs would be so awesome!

  91. temps Says:

    @ Jazz “Confidence is most def sexy but not to the point when it becomes arrogance” well I have come to the conclusion that women really fall for this cockiness masked as confidence.

    It seems after too much is out of the bag THEN women see that he was NEVER confident just scared. He deftly hid that behind his material possesions and if on the table sex.

    Weak men use sex all the time to shut a women up.

    A confident man doesnt brag and isnt afraid of how he looks or the criticsim he’ll get cuz he does his own thing. When we put a plan down we go hard no matter what..no GF so what, aint havin sex regularly so what, aint buying anything new-except for what The Plan needs..so what. Remember Jigga was TURNED down a record deal and so was Kanyezze (after he played Jesus Walks!!!). Confidence is lookin at your girl after Record Label Comp X told you get lost and telling her: “look I did my homework, did the shows, got the buzz-oh they not feelin me, i-ight f-yall then, Imma do me” now after said speech if your man is STILL bullshittin on the grill (he doesnt sell the Benz and jewelery to start said label) then you know your man talks a good one but is a fronter all the way. A lot of women know this but stick around cuz he got the toes curling.

    As for Mr. Bradely he is the reason I have a earring in my ear.I knew I was smart kid but he gave me the confidence that I dont and never have dumbed it down and yet still can do it with style.

  92. Welcome Temps!

    “A confident man doesnt brag and isnt afraid of how he looks or the criticsim he’ll get cuz he does his own thing”

    This is very true…. I think a confident doesn’t have to speak on himself, you just see it.


Leave a Reply

