Single Sisters Speak Out

The Modern Life of the Single Sister

Running Out Of Lies… January 26, 2009

Filed under: Dating,Kimfoolery,relationships,Single Sisters On... — FlawedBeauty @ 10:15 am
Tags: , ,

I swear I was born in the 80s…I swear I was….

Have you ever felt like you just couldn’t lie anymore?  You know what I’m talking about…you got a good man or woman sitting at home and you’re out there acting like you are single.  This reminds me of something I did one time…little Jaci’s going to tell on herself now…

I met someone in 2005, he was cool and I loved him.  When I went back to New Orleans in Januray 2006, I got reacquainted with a campus police officer i’d known my freshman year…that’s enough of that…so one thing led to another and I found myself cheating on the boyfriend I loved.  Fast forward about two weeks, and after many nights of hanging out with Mr. Officer…I had a severe case of the flu.  One week, one hospital visit and many antibiotics later, I had a stomach affliction and I wanted to come home to my mother, SO I called dear boyfriend and had him drive from Tuscaloosa, AL to NoLA to come and get me.  I also had him pick up one of my girlfriends to come with (so she could warn me in enough time to leave my lover and get ready).  How oh how…did I leave my phone at home?!  I had no way for her to reach me.  So from…the building I was in…I saw a golden Maxima pull up and you guessed my boyfriend met my side lover…Uh oh and oh shat!  Long story short…they talk and then realize I can’t get to where I’m supposed to be without boo piece seeing me…thanks to Mr. Officer I made it.

Came home had a wonderful time, but still had the stomach problem.  When I got back to NoLA I immediately wanted to see Mr. Officer…just one problem I can’t walk cause I’m in pain.  I got so mad at Ex that I told him I would rather crawl to my other man than be with him (out of pain, didn’t realize what I was saying).  This means I had too many irons in the fire.  I was so busy being Mr. Officer’s side dish and having him be happy I couldn’t see what a good thing I had.  It was flawless and I lost it.

There’s my story…though it is wayyy longer…but dear readers, I’d like hear your story…have you ever cheated?  Been cheated on?  How’d you handle it…We wanna know!

 

32 Responses to “Running Out Of Lies…”

  1. Oh Jac… sometimes I admire your spirit. U’ve done shat that I’ve never done in my 28 years.

    I’ve never cheated… I am not sure if it ever happened to me… well there was that one time… remember my blog post about me going crazy? LOL

  2. Jaci Says:

    Nic-You would have thought the man would have gone crazy when he found out(cause I did tell him) like three months later. I said “you were always with your ‘friend’ late at night so I got a friend”

  3. That good ole “get back.” Gotta luv it.

  4. dude….im kinda mad at you now.

    yes, i’ve been cheated on before. Stories like this are the exact reason i refuse to get a “girlfriend”.

    only “special friendships” for me 🙂

  5. Never cheated…if I felt like I needed to be in the arms of another man I would just break up with my boyfriend. But who knows…I’ve learned to never say never.

    I do believe my first real bf of 3 yrs cheated on me with his ex. I never had any CONCRETE proof, but lets just say woman’s intuition is a b!tch!

    I felt so bad when I discovered his dishonesty that I vowed never to be that girl who intrudes on another’s relationship and make the gf/so feel bad.

    Jac your stories be off the chains. You should write a book of short stories or sum.

  6. Jaci Says:

    @Whyso-Refer to comment #2 Turnabout was fair play.

    @Jada-Well…there’s a two fold issue with this. Mr. Officer (due to his inherent nature as Campus Police) could keep tabs on me. I think if it weren’t for him I might be dead. Cause well….I was like a runaway child running wild!

  7. thecomebackgirl Says:

    Cheated ??? no..

    Cheated on??? i think so. I have no real clear proof that it happened WHILE we were together. but its something that my intuition had always suspected.

    are all these dates accurate though..some of this story feels fresh to def. Who are you still seeing/talking too.

  8. I think if it weren’t for him I might be dead. Cause well….I was like a runaway child running wild!

    Explainage?

  9. Jaci Says:

    CBG-These dates are very, very accurate. Me and the boyfriend is said scenario have been totally apart since April 06.

    I have not seen this officer since maybe 07…he gets angry with me and says I let other men come before him. DUDE, YOU’RE MARRIED and I ain’t 18 no mo. To explain why it was that way I recently sent him an e-mail saying “The mistress always wishes to be the wife” Love, Jac 🙂

    @Jada-See above comment to CBG for one, and for two I just did all kinds of crazy things. CRAZY especially living in NoLA I should probably be somewhere buried…thank you know who I’m not though 😉

  10. Married???? Oh Lawd Jac… Oh LAWD.

  11. thecomebackgirl Says:

    “YOU’RE MARRIED ”

    thats what i third eye’d…you’ve talked to him though?? on the phone? Remember the quagmire you had when you first came on SBM?

    are you seeing any patterns?

  12. jac:

    flag on the play. he only got a “friend” AFTER and IN RESPONSE to your “friendship”. Im still mad at you, lol. but you’re cool.

    I have a whole theory on this exact thing…it’s pretty interesting. I will share it at a later date.

  13. Jaci Says:

    @CBG-I have not seen him since I think Labor Day 07…he came to visit co-workers and such (let us remember this man worked at my university) And this one is different I knew about Ms. Lady here and the quagmire from SBM cause I didn’t know about Mrs. Banker

    @Whyso-NO NO NO NO NO I got a friend because he had a friend. He was always with this chick all late at night when I would wanna talk and since officer worked 10-6 and it was post-K–he’d be like the only one. SO I would go to class in the morning then work…get off at 9 and be with him starting like midnight til 6

  14. peyso Says:

    And ppl say women dont cheat, they cheat with married men hahahaha jk

  15. thecomebackgirl Says:

    “I have not seen him since I think Labor Day 07”

    at NO7. I ALSO asked have you talked to him..

  16. thecomebackgirl Says:

    This isn’t beat up on Jaci day..cause it is Bullshyt reveal day. Everybody’s got their something..i applaud you for at least writing about yours.

    BUT…

    bullshyt is still bullshyt unless you are committed to cleaning it up along with the behaviors that perpetuate the same.

  17. Jaci Says:

    Oooooh…nope. That’s what I was saying I guess it didn’t read write. We’ve both changed our numbers since then. Basically his thing is that, I’m somehow not “worthy” of his number because I don’t put him in front of other men. He needs to be on top…maybe cause he’s 5’4 it’s like a need that must be fed…very Napoleonic I suppose.

    No CBG I don’t indulge this behaviour in fact. Mr. Not Responsibility but I got four kids and wife was not intended to be that way I had always thought he was single. Everyone I have dated or whatevered since then has been single, for sure.

  18. thecomebackgirl Says:

    “Oooooh…nope. That’s what I was saying I guess it didn’t read write. We’ve both changed our numbers since then. Basically his thing is that, I’m somehow not “worthy” of his number because I don’t put him in front of other men. He needs to be on top…maybe cause he’s 5′4 it’s like a need that must be fed…very Napoleonic I suppose”

    Jacson..this is insanity…i was trying to figure out why it still reads “FRESH”…

    its time to PURGE. ASAP. Even in the past tense..i read a lot of CURRENT energetic residue.

    purge his @zz pronto. stop emailing too.

  19. Jaci Says:

    Oh CBG I don’t even think about this fool…honestly I don’t I think he tried everything in his power including having his daughter who is 364 days younger than me to befriend me and that didn’t work.

    I know he found me to be representative of what his family thought he thought marry but he instead married an uneducated 2520…It’s his energy on me. I’m good where he’s concerned. I have had a very long relationship after him as well as finding the love of my life. I think the fresh energy may also come from the fact I had to dredge him up to get this post out. Eck.

  20. Britt Says:

    Great post Jac!!! You go hard in the PAINT!!!

  21. peyso Says:

    I bet he told one of his boys and thats the reason his boy cheats on women now lol

  22. Jaci Says:

    Peyso-What you talking about Willis?

  23. 80's Baby Says:

    Nope, can’t say that I’ve cheated… But yes I have been cheated on and like a dummy I stayed…. No more though… U better believe that.

  24. Jaci Says:

    80s-Can’t say I blame you. It’s a good point though….we see women like Mrs. Clinton sticking around through the basest form of disrespect at the highest level of public awareness. Would anyone stick around if your husband/wife was a public figure.

  25. 80's Baby Says:

    Would anyone stick around if your husband/wife was a public figure.

    @ Jac… Nope… Juanita Jordan is my motivation/inspiration…. She got paid… LOL

  26. Jaci Says:

    80s-LOL like 150 million too. Whew. Girl if he had money like that I would be like okay look…we ain’t even really gotta divorce just give me the money and I’ll be quiet I’d have him pay me a LARGE sum THEN divorce him anyway. And there’d be narry a record of my first little sum

  27. jac:

    that’s terruble…lol. taking him for all his money

    Stuff like that makes me never want to get married.

  28. 80's Baby Says:

    Stuff like that makes me never want to get married.

    @ whyso…. Heck the way guys cheat make me never want to get married…..

  29. Jaci Says:

    @Whyso-This is only ONLY if he is making like millions and billions. It’s terrible of him not to keep the rod in the house

  30. Jaci Says:

    Thank you 80s for telling him that!

  31. Jolie Fatale Says:

    i’ve never cheated.. but I think I was cheated on .. yup.. at least “emotionally cheated on”

  32. Nicke Says:

    I’ve defi cheated. Relationship was going south at the same time that I met my first great love. Called it quits with the ex, fell deeper in love with Mr. Lover Man…then he cheated on me -_- Karma, my friends, is very real


Leave a Reply

