Single Sisters Speak Out

The Modern Life of the Single Sister

Allow me to re-introduce myself….. February 4, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — peyso @ 10:02 pm

Everybody been sending me these damn “25 things about me list”. So i decided that this would be the best way to properly introduce myself to all ya enjoy.

1. I once had braids only on the top of my head, like I was Kid from Kid and play.

2. I used to despise my little brother because he was the cooler one even though I’m more accomplished.

3. I decided I want to be a Que, April 29th, 2005. I saw a Que kick a Delta in the chest while he was hopping.

4. I decided I wanted to be a man of Omega at the first community service event that I attended a week later.

5. I am on some serious get fit shiznic. I’m tryin to lost 50lbs. There is no need to be 300lbs if I no longer play football.

6. I was once pursuing a professional football career. (I still have an agent)

7. I haven’t liked playing football since I was about 14.

8. I just played it because I was good.

9. I don’t have a favorite food but oxtail, fried chicken, shrimp and chicken parm are up there.

10. My top five rappers are: Jay-Z, Biggie, Andre 300, Jada and Beanie Sigel. (Non-negotiable.)

11. I want to make all the money. (Like all of it, where I have every single dollar and then they make another currency. Like in that episode of Recess)

12. Sometime I sit and stare into space and think about what would I do with a large lump some of money. I generally can sit into space and stare about anything at anytime.

13. I am one of the humblest, cocky people you may ever speak to.

14. Has a chick that practices taichi and still can buy weed….

15. The more I think about it, the more I see myself as an outcast in my family.

16. I was a huge cry baby up until like 7th grade.

17. I have a keen understanding of how should live my life in the eyes of God but I’m no where near living it that way.

18. I used to bench press 455lbs, squat 700 and clean 345lbs

19. I truly think deep down in my heart that I am better than everyone at everything until proven otherwise. Twice.

20. I love talking to people and would like to host a talk show.

21. I hate repeating myself so please don’t make me do it.

22. I don’t get angry often but when I do please get out of my way.

23. I’m afraid to fight b/c I might seriously hurt some one.

24. I want to learn to cook like my grandma does and like how my granddad used to.

25. I am a very fearful person. Almost everything scares me. But I never let fear stop me.

Bonus: 26. I flirt. A lot. I cant help it sometimes.

27. I am looking forward to being a parent b/c I had great parents despite their tomfoolery at times.

28. I like to spring my intelligence on ppl often letting them get the upper hand in conversations and then shutting them down.

29. I really want to start my wardrobe over from scratch.

30. I wish I did better in school.

31. Sometimes I really dont cherish the relationships I have until they’re gone.

32. I’ve hurt a person who I loved and who loved me back and I vowed to never do that again.

33. I miss high school

34. According to my friends, I know a lot of seemingly useless information that comes in handy and thus becomes useful.

35. My name is Peyso b/c I used to go by the nickname Nahovah and one drunk night freshman year of college I stole Jay-Z’s lyrics “Nayhov about to change my name to Nay Peyso”. My drunk roommates thought that was the coolest thing ever and I’ve been called that ever since.

 

Feel free to add anything about you that you want to know.

 

38 Responses to “Allow me to re-introduce myself…..”

  1. Grateful Says:

    -I used to fool with you and at the same time had a crush on your friend/”bro” K.N.

    -I graduated magna cum laude from an Ivy but my goal is to be a stay-at-home wife/mom

    -While vacationing with my family last summer at Martha’s Vineyard, I caught my dad cheating on my mom. I told him about it and I’m using it to get stuff from him. Blackmail.

    -I have a “thing” for big dudes

    -I’m in med school but have no plans of using my degree.

    -When I’m in a funky mood, I dance naked in my Louboutin pumps

  2. thecomebackgirl Says:

    “Bonus: 26. I flirt. A lot. I cant help it sometimes.”

    can grateful testify to that??

    ***minding my business***

  3. OKKK Peyso. I feel like I’m finding out a little about ya now.. thanks for being open and honest man. 😉

    “-While vacationing with my family last summer at Martha’s Vineyard, I caught my dad cheating on my mom. I told him about it and I’m using it to get stuff from him. Blackmail.”

    @Grateful: I couldn’t IMAGINE… well, I can. I once saw my dad with this lady all suspicious but I never said anything. I didn’t want to hurt my mama… I called my aunt and talked to her about it.

    About Me:

    1. I love big men…. I’m not saying rotund, but I like them bigger than me… thicker, pick me up time. I have a fantasy of being dominated.

    2. I try everyday to improve in this Christian thang but it gets hard… the Devil keeps tapping me on my shoulder.

    3. I am the Go to Girl for my friends.

    4. I spend a lot of time with myself…. and I’m okay with that.

    5. I’m the oldest of four children and my parents are still married.

    6. Random strangers find it easy to come up to me and tell me their personal business.

  4. Jaci Says:

    Why am I freaking out at grateful?

    PEYSO! WTF?! Wowza…ok here’s a little about me:
    1. I was almost kidnapped at age 13 but a mentally challenged boy out of a fabric shop in Chicago. His mom explained that he knew he was going to die and wanted a wife and children. I still wonder what happened to him.

    2. I can feel it when people change the channels especially in my granny’s house.

    3. I can also “see” the past–not ghost just visions.

    4. I could live off of nothing but fruit.

    5. I will read anything and everything from novels to every single word on a label.

  5. “5. I will read anything and everything from novels to every single word on a label.”

    LOL.. this is me too Jac.

  6. J. McFly Says:

    “1. I love big men…. I’m not saying rotund, but I like them bigger than me… thicker, pick me up time. I have a fantasy of being dominated.”

    Nikki I think your talking about that Huck-a-buck, oh boy.

    @Peyso….At the first college party I went to, I came within 2 inches of getting kicked in the face by a Que party walking. My friend pushed me backwards at the last second to not get hit.

  7. Jada Says:

    Grateful is off the chains!

    1. I love big men…. I’m not saying rotund, but I like them bigger than me… thicker, pick me up time. I have a fantasy of being dominated.

    I always say give me a man I can climb up…hmmm.

    1. I was almost kidnapped at age 13 but a mentally challenged boy out of a fabric shop in Chicago.

    WTF! I’mma need Chi town to o better. Firt mentally challenged folks tryna kidnap and concubine you, and now they find lil boys hanging from hooks on the bathroom stall. Chi starting to scare me!

    1. I feel unappreciated by my friends.
    2. I know I was meant to do something great.
    3. I also have visions Jac (but I think many people do and just don’t pay attention.)

    4. I suffer from Middle Child Syndrome.
    5. I use to dream of marrying Marlon Wayans…LOL.
    6. I am loyal to a fault.

    Okay thats enough.

  8. J. McFly: what on earth is Huck-a-buck?

  9. LOL. Jada. Marlon was soo goofy!!!!

  10. Jada Says:

    LOL. Jada. Marlon was soo goofy!!!!

    I know…that was his appeal to me. I LOVE funny men. Thats a MUST for me.

  11. Peyso Says:

    @ Grateful – I dont know who you are but I think I have a clue 😉

    @ Nicki – I think im startin to fit your criteria

    – I’m gonna add some more, that ppl added to my list on facebook

  12. Jada: I love funny men too…. for some reason I think Vince Vaughn is soooo sexy.

    “I think im startin to fit your criteria”

    @Peyso: You’re flirtacious arse. 😉

  13. Peyso Says:

    Here are some that were added by my some folk who read the list

    36. I like to argue a lot… and surround myself with people who enjoy bantering nonsense with me…

    37. Upon entering a new social environment Naheem sincerely believes that he can bag 100% of the women in the environment he has just entered (example: freshman yr of college he repeatedly and vehemently proclaimed that he could smash every single girl at Penn). By sophomore year he said it was too late because his reputation had already gotten nutty.

    38.-I am unable to keep a working cellular phone for longer than 4 months.

    #39..i dont try to keep up with the jones’, i actually try to keep up with the johnson’s who are currently trying to keep up with the james’, who happen to be close to keeping up with the jones’

    40. – #39..i dont try to keep up with the jones’, i actually try to keep up with the johnson’s who are currently trying to keep up with the james’, who happen to be close to keeping up with the jones’

  14. See Peyso, I am not an arguer…. I walk away. :p

  15. Holly GoLightly Says:

    I can not bring myself to do that 25 Random Things list!! I just cant! I shudder everytime I get tagged!!

  16. 80's Baby Says:

    I just did my list on facebook last night and it was fun….. Nick, you need to get a facebook page…. And Jada if you on there add me….

    But anyhow some of my randoms are:

    1. I think bowlegged men are sexy
    2. I don’t like cold fries. So I eat all of my fries first before I touch anything else.
    3. I smell my food before I eat… I don’t know that’s how I tell whether it’s too hot or not… I probably should just touch it.
    4. Texture and smell will turn me off of certain foods…. I can’t stand the smell and texture of bananas…. It’s weird because I like the flavor of bananas. I love some banana pudding but it bet not have no banana’s in it.
    5. I want twins… Even 2 sets… My grandma had 3 sets.
    6. Me and my sis even though we are miles apart will randomly pick up the same article of clothes… It’s to the point we’ll even end up with the same print of panties from V.S. But what’s even crazier is that we pull out the same stuff to wear on the same day.
    7. I’m scared of the heat from the flat iron. Think I got burned too much as a child.
    8. I really don’t think I look like anyone in my family..Am I the mailman’s?? Just playing…. I guess I’m just a mixture of both sides.
    9. I used to be scared of going in public restrooms by myself.. I used to think boogey man was gonna come out the toilet after I flushed it.
    10. When I’m home alone I turn up the music and turn into a dancing machine…. I’m practicing cause I’m gonna be somebody’s private dancer one of these days…

  17. 80's Baby Says:

    I can not bring myself to do that 25 Random Things list!! I just cant! I shudder everytime I get tagged!!

    @ Holly..oops I tagged you last night…. My bad… LOL But I thought it was fun… I got a kick out of doing it…..

  18. @80s: it took me soooo long to get a myspace. LOL.. Can I just transfer the account?????

    LMAO at smelling your food. My lil brother used to do that!!!! I thought he was so strange.

    The texture of kiwis keep me from eating them…. I have a few but can’t think of them now.

  19. Holly GoLightly Says:

    @80’s- its okay girl! I actually read them just dont do them!! LOL!

  20. 80's Baby Says:

    @ Nicki.. Ummm no you can’t just transfer the account…. LOL Just do it :)….

    Oh and I see you and Mr. Peyso are at it again. Lol [whispers to Peyso just keep flirtin wit Nick and she might just send you some of the pics]lol

    But yeah I’m keeping my eye on “grateful”. Jesus be some good intentions on grateful’s behalf!

  21. 80's Baby Says:

    @80’s- its okay girl! I actually read them just dont do them!! LOL!

    @ Holly… I was the same way until I read one that had me in tears. Because she got deep on her’s…. Talkin bout how she wish she could go back and hug her mom one more time and how it hurt more that her dad got remarried then when her mom died….

    Then I was just like I’m gonna do one… Mine’s ain’t deep but it gave some people some insight about Ms. 80’s Baby… LOL

  22. “@ Nicki.. Ummm no you can’t just transfer the account…. LOL Just do it ….

    Oh and I see you and Mr. Peyso are at it again. Lol [whispers to Peyso just keep flirtin wit Nick and she might just send you some of the pics]lol

    But yeah I’m keeping my eye on “grateful”. Jesus be some good intentions on grateful’s behalf!”

    @80s: LOL… I will try this weekend. Lawd knows, I need to write this skit for my theatre class.

    I have my eyebrow raised on Peyso (one of ’em, like the Rock)… I know he has a gf. 😉

  23. Peyso Says:

    @ Nicki – I’m gonna show it to her and we’ll both enjoy the pix….. jk

  24. thecomebackgirl Says:

    80s tagged me and imma try to get it done…A.D.D be a fence …here is some..

    1. Im an atypical only kid. I can entertain myself like a mammma jammma I also never had a problem sharing. But I was kinda spoiled.

    2. I think Jesus is Awesome..who wrote that yesterday??? …Just Stop it???

    3. I think I have ESP with this Guy. Its weird kinda.

  25. “@ Nicki – I’m gonna show it to her and we’ll both enjoy the pix….. jk”

    FREAK. LOL

  26. 80's Baby Says:

    [whispers to Peyso] Awww man, you done messed up now… You know that’s why Nick and the ex ain’t together cause she didn’t want to do a threesome 😉

    lol

  27. “[whispers to Peyso] Awww man, you done messed up now… You know that’s why Nick and the ex ain’t together cause she didn’t want to do a threesome ”

    @80s: LOL.. somebody betta tell ’em. He ain’t even kno 80s (would u take a look at my grammar?)

  28. B&TT Says:

    OXTAILLLLLLLLL is the shyt!!!
    PEYSO YOU A BROOKLYNITE?
    Oh and I used to crush on Marlon Wayans too…Shawn fine too but he was giving off DL-isms to me….whachu think??

  29. Holly GoLightly Says:

    @80’s- Oh Wow… Im gonna do it now!! That is deep!!

    @Comeback- “Im an atypical only kid. I can entertain myself like a mammma jammma I also never had a problem sharing. But I was kinda spoiled.”

    Thats me too!!!

  30. @BB&TT: YES MA’AM! I am def waiting for him to come up on out of that closet

  31. Peyso Says:

    @ B&TT – Born and Raised!!!

  32. Jazz Says:

    Second one of these I read on a blog today.

    “21. I hate repeating myself so please don’t make me do it.”

    So.Do.I! And when I’m talking and people constantly say huh? like they can’t hear me drives me crazy.

  33. 80's Baby Says:

    So.Do.I! And when I’m talking and people constantly say huh? like they can’t hear me drives me crazy.

    @ Jazz…Awww man we can never be friends in the real world… LOL… Because you just described me. I thought I put it up there in my list but I can read lips… And it’s to the point that I don’t listen and I’m looking at your mouth.. So if you’re not looking at me when you’re talking to me then it’s a wrap because somehow it’s to the point that I can’t comprehend if I can’t see your mouth… Weird…I know….. When I’m on the phone it’s the absolute worst… I be saying unh, say that one time, or okay umm I still didn’t get that like crazy. I would drive you insane… LOL

  34. J. McFly Says:

    Peyso and Nicki need a room. Nicki might also need a shrink. It’s ok to talk to yourseld but if you should happen to answer back then there is a problem, j/k

    Nicki I will explain to you this huck-a-buck later, it’s in my original Mandingo post, but oddly enough this is the second time this week I’ve met your approval for a dude

  35. Shelia Says:

    Interesting list. I get those lists and it depends on what mood I’m in whether or not I do them. The last one I got, I answered them as one of my characters in my upcoming book…killed 2 birds with one stone…helped me with promotions and returned the list to a friend…lol

  36. Britt Says:

    Recess!!! I used to love that show. And I can’t believe you witnessed a grown mfing man KICKING a woman in the chest. I prob would have gotten my a@# whipped jumping on him.

  37. GQue Says:

    ROO to Nay Peyso Fatso Picasso for having cyberfans!!!

  38. Mdrhujhs Says:

    z5RrJk comment6 ,


Leave a Reply

