Single Sisters Speak Out

The Modern Life of the Single Sister

Please Excuse My Hands… February 9, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — FlawedBeauty @ 10:27 pm

So we’re all rolling celibate or notrightnowibate or even sometimey with it.  But come on people, we’re all human.  It’s a sure bet that you gotta do something to get some kinda get right in your life.

So then there’s self pleasure…and well…when you look at the state of disease and drama that can take place when you do have s3x (think Chrihanna’s weekend events) it starts to look pretty good.  So I have compiled a little list of why it’s positive….

1. Disease-free You cannot give yourself an STD….’nuff said.

2. Control-You can control when you do it, where, and how often it has to be done.

3. Cuddling-Men…don’t have to do it… Women don’t have to be pissed that men aren’t doing it…

As a woman let me just say…I am happy to do it as I don’t have to fix my vibrator a sandwich after.  I won’t have to stop my whole day either because, well…I have mastered the art of doing it so quick…it could be a break at work…the dressing room I don’t know wherever…

So…if you can’t tell by now…I’m having an off week…in fact I probably shoulda taken a vacation but I’m curious about this…I’m I the only one doing it?  Does anyone find that it goes against religious beliefs?  How do you balance?

I dunno…humor me…

 

25 Responses to “Please Excuse My Hands…”

  1. No More Says:

    LOL @ this post. Jac I will prevail!

  2. Since being celibate for over a year, self pleasure has gotten me through many a night (and many a mistake. LOL) As of late, I’ve been to tired for even that… and I’ve been struggling with it religiously. I’ve heard that it’s against God because it’s lust, but on the other hand, I feel he’d rather me handle it than to go out looking for something.

  3. J. McFly Says:

    It seems like using a “electronic friend” is so common for females. Almost every woman I know has one and is not shy about it at all.

    Damn Nicki a year….More power to you but damn.

  4. “Damn Nicki a year….More power to you but damn.”

    Thank u J. Its all in the hope of getting something bigger and better.

  5. Jaci Says:

    NMH-I wrote it for you doll.

    Nic-Yea…God has that whole spilling the seed on the ground is blasphemy rule. But let me hate on the men..he said spill..what about gush?

    J.-Electronic friends are fabulous. I own…several

  6. thecomebackgirl Says:

    I dunno…i guess i feel a little toy shy now adays because merry maids found it a few weeks ago. And then they laid it out top of my closet..like in plain sight.

    so i feel a certain kind of way. On top of which i hadn’t used it in months.

    i dunno..i look forward to the real thing. the way I want it. In a relationship.

  7. “I dunno…i guess i feel a little toy shy now adays because merry maids found it a few weeks ago. And then they laid it out top of my closet..like in plain sight.”

    Oh.My.God. Comeback. I would have died on site. What did u do?

  8. thecomebackgirl Says:

    “What did u do?”

    They don’t speak english that good..i don’t know spanish for..why did you go rambling ..please put my dildo back where you found it in the shoe box at the bottom of the closet.

    whats the english to spanish translation? lol..

  9. “They don’t speak english that good..i don’t know spanish for..why did you go rambling ..please put my dildo back where you found it in the shoe box at the bottom of the closet.”

    Girl, wow.. I would be so embarrassed. LOL. I think about the day if something ever happened to me and my parents had to go through my stuff. (morbid, I know… but true!)

    My friend was telling me about when her 80 year old aunt died and they had to go through her stuff and found a HUGE toy….

  10. Jada Says:

    I gets down with the get down. But I threw my vibrator away a long time ago cause I wanted to do the celibacy thing right. Now I gotta get a new one…but I ain’t pressed.

    Jac…you off the chains dear.

    So why was I talking to this guy last night and he told me…he ain’t getting into a relationship until he test drive it. In other words…he does the whole thing backwards…and siad it as if that shit was normal. SMDH…everytime a sista start building that home a nagga come out his mouth with some bleak shit.

  11. “SMDH…everytime a sista start building that home a nagga come out his mouth with some bleak shit.”

    He prolly thought it was okay to say it bc some chicks would have just rolled with the punches and let him right on in.

  12. Jada Says:

    He prolly thought it was okay to say it bc some chicks would have just rolled with the punches and let him right on in.

    But I know this dude…and he know I don’t roll like that. He was tryna convince me that his way was best. I told him that may be best for you…and trust I’m sure there are plenty jaggle mouf heffas (c) Slaus, that would go along with you…but I won’t. And I’ll just wait for the one who shares the same vision I do.

  13. “but I won’t. And I’ll just wait for the one who shares the same vision I do.”

    Amen! And if he has any sense, he’ll be singing a new tune in just a few…. he won’t let something good walk away bc of a petty request.

  14. thecomebackgirl Says:

    “Now I gotta get a new one…but I ain’t pressed.

    LOL..im sorry this made me laugh.

  15. ladebelle Says:

    yeah… since the divorce and my decision not to go whoring around the streets, i’ve had a lil more “me” time.

    it’s cool and all but i’ve decided that it’s only a temporary fix. not that i want to be whoring around, but i LOVE sex and the entire experience. i want the kissing, the passion, the licking, sucking, all of that… can’t just settle for the 30 second nut…

  16. Junior Says:

    “Since being celibate for over a year, self pleasure has gotten me through many a night (and many a mistake. LOL) As of late, I’ve been to tired for even that… and I’ve been struggling with it religiously. I’ve heard that it’s against God because it’s lust, but on the other hand, I feel he’d rather me handle it than to go out looking for something.”

    Hey, can’t anyone make you feel better than yourself, sometimes you have to take matters into your own hands!! Besides, I’m a guy, and being celibate over my year myself, if I don’t handle things on occassion…well lets just say since having to pay $1.50 per load of laundry, i no longer have the luxury of washing my sheets like that….

  17. “well lets just say since having to pay $1.50 per load of laundry, i no longer have the luxury of washing my sheets like that….”

    LMAO!!!! Junior, do it in the bathroom.

  18. Jazz Says:

    Nothing wrong with a little personal “happy time”!

  19. slimjackson Says:

    the comment about merry maids finding the vibrator made my abs hurt.

  20. Junior Says:

    No nicki, you missed the point! Don’t belive that wet dreams are only a thing that happens to men during adolescence! Geez @ do it in the bathroom, what the hell type of party do you think is happening!

  21. @Junior: LMAO. ohhh, that one sure did fly over my head. Sowwy!

  22. Ms.Devereaux Says:

    Well I don’t have any toys. I threw them out a while back. Since I have only been celibate for 3 months it hasn’t really gotten that bad for me yet. Luckily, I have been pretty busy were I don’t think about it much.

    Unfortunately, the last dude I was with I have ran into 3 times this week alone and its only Tuesday…damn! It is something about him that makes me want to give in whenever I see him. But I’m going to hold out.

  23. Britt Says:

    LMAO @ Comeback! Do they go in the drawers? That’s a good place to put it when the housekeeper comes … so I’ve heard.

    I am just past the two year mark, so yea … read between the lines, LOL!

  24. REIGN Says:

    I’m glad to know I’m not the only one! But I feel bad now because I’m getting the D on the regular and I use my toy. What’s going to happen to me if this ish doesn’t work out?! lol


Leave a Reply

