Single Sisters Speak Out

The Modern Life of the Single Sister

Dangerously Playfull February 20, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Holly GoLightly @ 5:15 am

So during all the Chrihanna hoopla I was really overwhelmed especially with questions… I was wondering what happened? Why did he hit up her? Were all the tv entertainment shows telling the truth? Long time ago I learned to never play fight & wrestle with boyfriends from my dad. His reasons were someone will get hurt and if his daughter shows up with bruises… Well there was gonna be some trouble!

Well tonight that meaningful lesson went out the window and I kinda played a little dangerously with my boyfriend. Now we weren’t wrestling but while he was laying in my lap I so playfully stuck my finger in his ear while he was dozing off to sleep. What happened next I wasn’t expecting all!! All I remember was an elbow going back connecting to my mouth and my lips hitting my braces! Thank God they aren’t wire!! My eyes were closed and I was fitting back tears as I held my mouth. He was on my right apologizing profusely! All I could think was that he Chrihanna’d me!! Now no way did this incident compare to their incident but it got me to thinking how many women engage in play fighting with their significant other and end up in a situation like or similar to theirs? How many couples wrestle not thinking about possible consequences? When is it ok to play and pass love taps?

P.S. I’m okay I went to sleep with him holding me and me clutching onto a bag of frozen peas!!!

P.S.S. My man aint a woman beater!!!

 

29 Responses to “Dangerously Playfull”

  1. Anitra Says:

    awwww Holly feel better!!

    p.s can i have them pea’s when ur done??

    I need them for my diet.

    I kid I kid!

  2. Mik is nuts!!!! lol

    My mouth connected with my (then) boyfriend’s elbow once while we were playing basketball.

    Since that day, I don’t play sports with men.

  3. peyso Says:

    My LB and good friend was playing touch football and the game had some girls in it. The boys were taking it easy on the girls but there were a few girls who were going all out. When he ran her over, I had never seen anyone fly that far up until that point lol

  4. anitraclark Says:

    lol peyso

    Nicki what happen on blog tv? where is the cracker jack gang.

  5. Mik, I have no clue, I was wondering the same thing… I left at about 10:15… I stayed up past my bedtime with them again… i don’t know how much longer they stayed on. Girl, she had that little boy rapper on again… CBG was cracking me thee he!! up. She was acting like his mama!

    Peyso: Men are rough! LOL.

  6. thecomebackgirl Says:

    “I so playfully stuck my finger in his ear while he was dozing off to sleep.”

    LOL..HILARE. OMG…

    but was to follow sho tha hell was not..Im sorry to hear about that Holister..it was like a knee jerk reaction thing.

    did the snow peas help?

  7. thecomebackgirl Says:

    ” I left at about 10:15… I stayed up past my bedtime with them again… i don’t know how much longer they stayed on…”

    Jac came on late as hel! and she started talking bout some pen!s survey she was working on. I got tired and left the thing running at around 11:30. So im not sure who was on and what happened after me.

  8. LOL Comeback! WTF is a pen!s survey? Girl, you were cracking me up/ no KILLING me with Kandwanee (or however it’s spelled)

  9. thecomebackgirl Says:

    I feel bad..:( momma says that people’s names are special to them..i just wanted to make sure i got it right. its KONDWANIE..”roll the “W”..its french.

  10. Girl I could NOT believe he was telling you to roll the W… Little boy SAT DOWN… I should have went on that name and said: my name is L_____, it’s a hood name.. you have to roll your neck when u say it.”

  11. thecomebackgirl Says:

    “my name is L_____, it’s a hood name.. you have to roll your neck when u say it.””

    HILARE..but the kid is funny..you gotta give him that. I think he could really do something with comedy too..if nothing else.

  12. He is hilarious! But I think it’s because we’re older… some young kids his age would really be feeling him though.

  13. Jada Says:

    Dang Hollies! Hope you feel better!

    I try and let them lead off with the playing. No fun playing with a man who ain’t in a playful mood.

    BlogTV was funny. Dwaney….Lord that baby is off the chains!

  14. Hey ya’ll hate I missed out on the BlogTV funniness but in no way shape or form can bailbondman know about these here blogs…. But Im ok I just know better and then I got elbowed again in the face while we were sleeping… I told him imma have to start wearing a face mask around him…

    But did anyone see the pics of Rihanna??? Talk about disturbing!!!

  15. thecomebackgirl Says:

    Re: Re Re’s pics is that really real tho?

  16. Her Tats are in them… I think so.

  17. Jada Says:

    If that is the real pic = terrible = Chris need some d@mn help. Actually he needs help regardless.

  18. I think that pic of Rihanna is real… it’s on TMZ… LAPD is searching for who released it.. prolly one of their daggone officers who don’t get paid enough. TMZ cashed in, I am sure

  19. @jada- Yeah it’s pretty bad!

    @nick- that’s what i was thinking too… its just funny how it all came to play on her bday!!

  20. Jada Says:

    @nick- that’s what i was thinking too… its just funny how it all came to play on her bday!!

    Remember this…NOTHING is a coincidence.

  21. That’s true Jada… so true!!

  22. thecomebackgirl Says:

    “@nick- that’s what i was thinking too… its just funny how it all came to play on her bday!!

    Remember this…NOTHING is a coincidence.

    its her BIRTHDAY???

  23. Yep CBG! She turned 21 today!

  24. thecomebackgirl Says:

    ..i agree with JaJa..EVERYTHING happens for a reason..her birthday and the synchronicity is no different.

  25. it’s like I kinda wonder if it may be a publicity stunt

  26. “it’s like I kinda wonder if it may be a publicity stunt”

    May they go to he!! if it is.

  27. Jaci Says:

    Oh Holister. I do so home you’re okay.

    I sometimes have played a little rough, only with L though and he kinda thinks I’m easy to hurt so he’s always gentle…but then I’ve been knocked in the d#mned head once or twice. I dunno-it just kinda happens, but we know that Mr. Bailbondsman is not a girl beater, if I even thought that was the case I’d be in the car.

    K, Thanks!

  28. @Nick- they will!!!

    @Jac- LOL!

  29. 80's Baby Says:

    I am over here cracking up.. Holly, I’m gonna need you to be wearing a face mask when you sleep….

    But I learned my lesson about 8 years ago…. They had brought all the inflatables on campus… And I was in the boxing one with these huge boxing gloves play fighting with this guy… Well, I thought we were play fighting until he hit me in my face… I ain’t no punk so I ate the punch.lol But you better believe I was like I quit and took them gloves off the with the quickness. And I had ended up wiht a lil swelling around my eyebrow….. I was pissed….


Leave a Reply

