Single Sisters Speak Out

The Modern Life of the Single Sister

Blame It On The Alcohol March 6, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Holly GoLightly @ 3:10 am

So I just got home from the club! Hung out with Ms.Ladebelle. Can I say such a great time of boozery and dance was had… I almost forgot the ongoing problems that I was experiencing with my job! We had such a great not worrying about life and just being in the moment then soon the lights came on and we realized a lot of men in the place had to be under 5’5″. Even thought I’m a little thing standing at 5’2″ with heels that’s still too short to ride this roller coaster. We also realized other acts of wrongness! Woman wearing knee length dresses and leggings or rather mid calf and leggings looking like little house on the prairie! Other acts were men wearing blouses! Yes blouses cause they were extremely tooooooo big! Just all types of acts that wouldve gotten someone dismissed!!

Then the song of the night came on! Blame It on the Alcohol!! I swear it was at this moment that I did a rewind and asked myself have I ever gotten myself involved in an that was due solely on that gimlet or cosmo I was sipping and I was so ashamed of the so-called Adonis I bought home or played chit-chat-paddycakes with and I just couldn’t come of with one. But I do wonder does anyone have a subject where that nights actions were due to the drink?? Or what about the homie you thought was soooooooo cute that u exchanged numbers and when it came for the remeet u saw that person was no where what u thought u saw!!! Please share! I need a laugh! I’m off and entertainment is sought!!!

 

16 Responses to “Blame It On The Alcohol”

  1. LOL… I’ve never had a blame it on the alchohol moment, but I’ve had a blame it on the baseball cap. LOL… Men can look so good with those hats pulled down low, framing soft lips. Take ’em off and disaster strikes. lol

  2. Jaci Says:

    I don’t have any blame it on the alcohol moments…I stay too conscious 😦

  3. @nick- I know exactly what u men! Hats will do it! I have a girlfriend who will bluntly ask why do u have on a hat!!? Lol

    @jac- its ok I don’t have any! I think it could possibly be.a guy thing

  4. “@nick- I know exactly what u men! Hats will do it! I have a girlfriend who will bluntly ask why do u have on a hat!!? Lol”

    I heart your friend for doing that! lol

  5. thecomebackgirl Says:

    Ok i was coming from the gym this morning and this station was talking about the Mc-nuggeet-tini..

    how about i was repulsed and intrigued all at the same time:

    1. mc nuggets
    2. absolut vodka
    3. chocolate milk shake
    4. barbecue sauce.

    mix (i forget the portion) absolut in a choc. milkshake, pour in martini glass. Then you dip a mc nugget in the barbecue and dip in choc. milk shake-tini..eat the mcnugget and then drink the choc-milkshake-tini..

    what do yall think. Dc is tryna put the drink on the map.

  6. thecomebackgirl Says:

    Oh Im still on this fast…i just can talk about bad food without going over the deep end.

  7. holly Says:

    @nic- yeah she’s special!lol!

    @cbg- I saw that nuggetini on some website! There is noooooooo way that would be going down! Not at all!!

  8. peyso Says:

    CBG – that sounds like the most disgusting thing i have ever heard

  9. “Ok i was coming from the gym this morning and this station was talking about the Mc-nuggeet-tini..

    how about i was repulsed and intrigued all at the same time:

    1. mc nuggets
    2. absolut vodka
    3. chocolate milk shake
    4. barbecue sauce.

    mix (i forget the portion) absolut in a choc. milkshake, pour in martini glass. Then you dip a mc nugget in the barbecue and dip in choc. milk shake-tini..eat the mcnugget and then drink the choc-milkshake-tini..

    what do yall think. Dc is tryna put the drink on the map.”

    VOMIT. eck

  10. No More Says:

    “what do yall think. Dc is tryna put the drink on the map.”

    Thats disgusting and shameful.

  11. thecomebackgirl Says:

    ok but what about the chocolate milksake-tini???

    i probably would have a little belvedere in mine..or even like some other minty liquor

  12. holly Says:

    Maybe the milkshaketini that might be good! But I would want a soyshake idk how that will work with liquor!

  13. 80's Baby Says:

    Nope can’t say that I’ve had a blame it on the alcohol moment…

    But CB that whole lil combination sounds gross…

    But I’ve had quite a few chocolatini’s… And they haven’t been that bad…. But then again I like mudslides.

  14. Negroes in blouses … what the hell is going on down there in the A?!?!?!?!

    Sorry … I got more to say … but can’t get it out because of the image in my head right now *shudder*

  15. MDUBB Says:

    I got to many “blame it on the alcohol” moments.

    One’s where the police were involved, one’s where fights broke out, and definitely one’s where I’ve woke up asking myself, “How did I get home and who are you?”

    You would think I would stop drinking right?

  16. ladebelle Says:

    can i just say that we had entirely too much fun for a damn thursday as i was drunker then a skunk when i woke up friday morning (a mere couple hours later).

    gladly i didn’t have any “blame it on the alcohol” moments because it definitely could have happened…

    we have GOT to do it again… like asap


Leave a Reply

