Single Sisters Speak Out

The Modern Life of the Single Sister

May I have YOUR Opinion, Please? March 18, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — cuzzo @ 12:39 am

In what seems to be a surge in popularity of homosexuality in entertainment and materializing into the lives of school-aged kids, do you think that a teenager (or younger) is capable of determining that they are indeed homosexual?

Or, are they rebelling against their parents, society’s “norm”, or seeking attention?

We are not theorists or psychologists but how do you account for those people who’s story is they KNEW they were different growing up?

 

58 Responses to “May I have YOUR Opinion, Please?”

  1. I’ve seen kids that I knew would grow up gay. I think some people are born it and others choose it. It’s definitely more acceptable now, when I was young even if you felt different you wouldn’t say anything for fear of being teased. Now you have more kids being ok and open with it.

  2. I agree with Super Dave. I’ve seen little feminine little boys and to me, that explains it. It shocked me when my little sister was in middle school, she was had a few friends that were gay-that was something that was unheard of (or kept quiet) when I was in school.

  3. thecomebackgirl Says:

    “In what seems to be a surge in popularity of homosexuality in entertainment and materializing into the lives of school-aged kids, do you think that a teenager (or younger) is capable of determining that they are indeed homosexual?”

    this is a pretty bold statement, Cuzzo…while i would agree the gay male as made a electrifying debut into pop culture (ie, gay husband anyone? esp on New York Housewives)…how exactly is this happening with school age children?

    when you answer that question then i can forge onto yours regarding orientation and the like.

  4. cuzzo Says:

    @S.Dave

    “I’ve seen kids that I knew would grow up gay. I think some people are born it and others choose it.”

    True dat. I’ve definitely seen my share of fem acting boys – even remember them as I was growing up. As far as the people that “choose” it, I can really only associate it with some lesbians. Women that say they turned lesbian because men treated them wrong. They REALLY just want (1) a companion and friend and (2) lots of oral sex.

  5. cuzzo Says:

    @CBG

    “how exactly is this happening with school age children?”

    Do you go outside? Pass high schools? It’s there. I’ve seen many a high school female boldly holding hands with other girls and not in the friendly way. Within in my own high school (all girls) there were the butch looking girls who were gay and thanks to facebook I can see that it wasn’t a fluke…they ARE still gay.

    The relationship is not so much seen with the boys…they are more so just hanging around all the girls and acting girly.

    Are you for real? You’re in a major a very diverse city and you haven’t seen this?

  6. mrsFAB Says:

    I co-sign with Nicki. That was not the business when I was in school. But it is all voer the place now and widely accepted.

  7. thecomebackgirl Says:

    “Do you go outside? Pass high schools? It’s there. I’ve seen many a high school female boldly holding hands with other girls and not in the friendly way. Within in my own high school (all girls) there were the butch looking girls who were gay and thanks to facebook I can see that it wasn’t a fluke…they ARE still gay.

    Yes as a matter of fact ive been outside all over the country and in 2 other continents too…I think its just an oversimplified statement. Philly (the area i lived for almost 4 years) seems to be a very gay friendly area. But when I “go outside” in the area i live know which has lots of kids…i don’t see girls holding hands..i see them dressing up and looking cute, and seeking the attention of other boys.

    in my opinion Philly is the new social black San Fransisco.

  8. I personally don’t believe that anybody is born gay. I think the power of life and death is in the tongue and if you have a feminie acting lil boy or a tom girl grown ups begin speaking over their lil lives. Oh I think that ones gonna be gay, or she should have been a boy the way she climb trees. If you got people speaking that over you from childhood…then guess what is most likely going to happen?

    I also think a lot of it stems from kids who grew up in abusive (usually sexually) houseolds. When Uncle Peter is sticking his Peter in lil Timmy…that has a profound and devastating affect.

    Iono…just my thoughts.

  9. Jaci Says:

    This really hits home to me as I have a friend that I’ve known for a loooong time who came out to me in November. He was so heavy hearted it almost broke me wondering what he wanted to say…and while I have always had my suspicions I could have NEVER said that to him…honestly this guy is like my brother. And when he said it I was like ok…you’re still my friend and much like everyone else if I see you cannot do the life thing then neither can I…it’s just that way.

    Partially though, I think his mother is too blame because she always wanted to shelter him from women so much..and it never really had to be all that. I cannot for the love of all things sacred understand why she didn’t pick on it sooner…in fact, he even said to me “She’s been taking me to the spa for years, what’s wrong with her, why didn’t she know?”

    That was heartbreaking to me, because I love him so much-but I think that society has vilified the black gay man so much until I don’t understand how you’re supposed to put yourself out there, get help and support and still be loved without suffering major psychological issues (much worse than had you just stayed in the closet)

  10. cuzzo Says:

    @CBG

    “I think its just an oversimplified statement.”

    What statements aren’t oversimplified when it’s your opinion? I can’t speak for everyone.

    I think it’s more oversimplified to think it may just be a “philly thing”, when Nikki sees it in Kentucky/Indiana and wherever Dave and mrsFab are from.

    @Jada

    “If you got people speaking that over you from childhood…then guess what is most likely going to happen?”

    What about when it’s not “spoken over you”? I’m not the parent of a gay child (well I really wouldn’t know cuz he’s barely 2) but I don’t think many parents want their children to be gay. If anything, they will try to make the fem acting boy participate in activities like Karate and play with GI Joes…the things boys are “supposed” to do. They don’t say well he or she is acting gay so let me go on and encourage it or tease him or her.

    For the most part, the understanding parent treats their child as a human being first.

  11. 80's Baby Says:

    you’re still my friend and much like everyone else if I see you cannot do the life thing then neither can I…it’s just that way.

    @jac… You just confused me…. What you saying? Maybe she did know and that’s why she was taking him to the spa…

  12. cuzzo Says:

    @Jac

    So your friend is gay and doesn’t want to be?

    “I think his mother is too blame because she always wanted to shelter him from women so much”

    What parent doesn’t want to shelter their child from heartache? I thought you’d see this more with mothers and their daughters – trying to protect. But that doesn’t turn or make a woman lesbian. I really don’t think all the sheltering in the world will make someone say hmmmm since women are so evil, I think I’d like the tender touch of a man.

  13. “I think I’d like the tender touch of a man”

    THis just kilt me.

  14. Britt Says:

    I think a teenager is capable of determining their sexual orientation. I also agree with you that it does seem trendy for many people. I graduated from high school 9 years ago and there was a huge trend for girls to be bisexual. It was more frowned upon for the boys, less trendy and more them just being out.

  15. Jaci Says:

    “@jac… You just confused me…. What you saying? Maybe she did know and that’s why she was taking him to the spa…”

    I’m sorry to have confused you 80s. No she didn’t know. As me and him were sitting down to lunch she called me and was talking about how she wanted him to find a nice woman to get with and I told him…he was FURIOUS! He was like I cannot believe she got on the phone discussing that with you. Then when he told me he was gay…I was like…oh wow…she is in denial about it. I think it’s because he is the ONLY child in his entire family…no bros/sis/cousins…so they put a lot into making him a good man and praying for grandchildren etc and now…well he says he will adopt but I dunno if that’s really going to be able to work.

    AND after he told his mom she told him maybe we can just find a girl for you to have s3x with and once you try it maybe you will really like it.

    He said no. His mind was made up.

  16. 80's Baby Says:

    you’re still my friend and much like everyone else if I see you cannot do the life thing then neither can I…it’s just that way.

    @Jac… This was the part that confused me….. This sounds like a lil suicide pact or something….. Elaborate please.

  17. thecomebackgirl Says:

    ur right cuzzo..

    perhaps i don’t get out very much at all.

  18. cuzzo Says:

    @Jac

    “AND after he told his mom she told him maybe we can just find a girl for you to have s3x with and once you try it maybe you will really like it.”

    OMG and lol. that’s crazy. but this is the point I was hitting on in my response to Jada. Parents don’t want their kids to be gay and would not “speak it up”.

    “she wanted him to find a nice woman to get with”

    doesn’t seem like he was all THAT sheltered after all.

  19. Jaci Says:

    No it just means that much like many of you…I do empathize…I cannot sit at a table with a friend looking like he wants to jump off the mountain and not be seriously concerned…it’s my nature (you’d probably have to encounter me in person to understand…I’m what they call affected)

    @Cuzzo-Ooooh he was definitely that sheltered…she didn’t come out the bag talking like that until after he’d said he was gay…

    I’ll say it was a lot to process in one d#mned day.

  20. 80's Baby Says:

    I have seen lil boys who act feminine when they are younger eventually grow out of it. However, I have seen some that never grow out of it.

    I know one girl who’s a senior in high school and an outstanding b-ball player. In her case I believe she thinks it’s expected so now all of a sudden she likes girls…

    I know a lil 13 year old boy who acts a lil feminine and I just contribute that him primarily being around females all of the time. However, people tease him and call him gay… And recently one of his family members looked at his laptop and seen where he had visited all kind of gay websites….. So now it’s like he is just curious, is he gay, or what is it????? I’m like well since people tease him and call him gay has he accepted that as what he is???? But then too his grandfather is gay. So can it be hereditary?????

    I just don’t know what to say about all of it…. Especially that video last week of them lil boys dancing to single ladies… They didn’t seem like they were older than elementary school students.. It’s like who were encouraging them to dance like that.

  21. cuzzo Says:

    @Britt

    “It was more frowned upon for the boys, less trendy and more them just being out.”

    I know. A total double standard. This is where I get to arguing about people (males really) not CHOOSING to be gay. Aside from the popularity of today…why would someone want the backlash that is carried with being gay? Why aren’t males coming “out” until adulthood…if at all? In the times of yesteryear, it was thought that homosexuality was some kinda defect like mental retardation.

    If I haven’t stated it before…I believe most people are born gay.

  22. thecomebackgirl Says:

    i dont get out in the blog world much…lol..but cuzzo why do you only comment when you post?

  23. thecomebackgirl Says:

    Pey, Nick, Jac, and Holly have great topics too..just asking?

  24. cuzzo Says:

    @80’s

    “But then too his grandfather is gay. So can it be hereditary?????

    lol. wow. um, I don’t know about that one.

    “I’m like well since people tease him and call him gay has he accepted that as what he is???”

    I wouldn’t adopt that outlook because when you’re teased chances are you DON’T wanna be what they are teasing you about. At the young age (and even adulthood) you wanna change it if you can (see fat kids) and you wanna embrace it if you can’t (see the skin color debacle).

  25. thecomebackgirl Says:

    hmmm..

  26. peyso Says:

    I am both too lazy and too busy at work to read all the comments but I agree with Super Dave that some ppl are born gay and others choose it. Meaning that some ppl from a very young age they liked their own sex and there are other mofos that see being gay as fashionable. It bothers me when gay ppl says everyone was born that way. There is an upcoming singer whose name i forget who claims to have chosen to be gay and the gay community came down (pause) on him really hard. It bothers me how they dont wanna be pigeoned hole by everyone else yet they pigeon hole themselves at time. I guess black folk do it too right?

  27. peyso Says:

    @ CBG – I aint got a topic yet. Any ideas?

  28. cuzzo Says:

    @CBG

    “i dont get out in the blog world much…lol..but cuzzo why do you only comment when you post?”

    Sometimes I do…sometimes I don’t (at least for the whole day) in regards to my own. I do comment on the other writers post but later in the day or evening after the topic has been discussed. I’m out running errands or doing school work most days and actually have a project to work on that’s due TONIGHT and will be heading out soon.

    It’s weird that you’re concerned (or just nosy) about me not commenting on other writers posts in my own blog when those other writers haven’t expressed concern.

  29. thecomebackgirl Says:

    “It’s weird that you’re concerned (or just nosy) about me not commenting on other writers posts in my own blog when those other writers haven’t expressed concern.

    Just an honest question…i’ve been having for quite some time now..and instead of sitting with it..im asking. maybe its “inappropriate” and if its offensive i apologize..it just seems to be odd to me. thats all no worries.

    @ Pey “@ CBG – I aint got a topic yet. Any ideas?”

    s!ex! LOL..

  30. cuzzo Says:

    @CBG

    “maybe its “inappropriate” and if its offensive i apologize.”

    I don’t get easily offended unless someone says something to the effect of me being a bad parent…then we gotta fight.

  31. thecomebackgirl Says:

    ok..back to the regularly scheduled program..

    i sorta disagree with JaJa a little..i do think you can be born gay..what about kids who are raised to be “tough” boys..but they gravitate to dolls or fashion or whatever..most people know its not fun being gay, not with all the hassles..so why would anybody choose that.

    now the kids in highschool..i dunno what that accounts for perhaps sex@ual experimentation ???

  32. thecomebackgirl Says:

    or maybe with shows like the ‘L” word, Starter Wife, Will and Grace its cool to be gay.

  33. I’m sorry. Homosexuality is a learned behavior. That is my belief. It’s why you hear so many gay men tell stories about being molested as children.

    So are teens able to determine their sexuality? Sure. Especially with the oversexualization that’s catapulted into their faces from their childhoods.

    As I say in Letter No. 9 on my blog: There’s a reason we have 8-year-olds who know that blowjobs aren’t Popsicles. Seriously. And there’s are reasons teens turn toward homosexuality at young ages.

  34. cuzzo Says:

    @80’s

    “Especially that video last week of them lil boys dancing to single ladies… They didn’t seem like they were older than elementary school students.. It’s like who were encouraging them to dance like that.”

    the thing with kids are they are truly FREE. They don’t worry about what people think…if they wanna dance, they dance…if they wanna wear mix match clothes…they do it. WE are the ones who place the this is “boy activity” this is “girl activity” stigmas. When you really think about it, the “single ladies” dance is really jazz tap (or something to that effect).

    Guys on the cheer squad (At my college at least) were not gay.

  35. peyso Says:

    @ thismayconcernyou – how do you speak for the gay person? you’re going to tell them how they feel and what they learned and didnt learn? furthermore, for arguments sake lets say it is learned, what behaviors arent learned then?

    @ cuzzo – the dudes on the cheer squad usually got more buns than the athletes

  36. And since we’re on the topic of gay people, I’m going to link this up to put a little more on your brain. A few of you have read it already:

    http://thismayconcernyou.wordpress.com/2009/02/16/9-the-people-who-think-im-gay/

    Trust. It’s worth the read.

  37. cuzzo Says:

    @TMCY

    “I’m sorry. Homosexuality is a learned behavior. That is my belief. It’s why you hear so many gay men tell stories about being molested as children.”

    d@mn…I used to like you, lol. j/k

    I haven’t heard so many gay men tell any molestation story. So you think men are only gay because they were either molested or watched “queer eye”?

    “Especially with the oversexualization that’s catapulted into their faces from their childhoods. ”

    are you talking about on TV or in the household? There’s a lot of stuff on TV that would not fly in the household.

  38. peyso Says:

    @ TMCY – It was a good read but that doesnt really address the issue at hand, regarding the choice to be gay or the inherentcy of homesexuality. However, I too was in musicals both during high school and college. I dont think anyone called me gay b/c i was 300lbs though lol

  39. cuzzo Says:

    @Peyso

    “furthermore, for arguments sake lets say it is learned, what behaviors arent learned then?”

    true true. it’s how we associate crying, being fashionable, and etc. with being feminine…

    did anyone see the episode of Seinfeld when the reporter thought he was gay (not that there’s anything wrong with that)? people thought Jerry was gay because he was of a certain age unmarried, thin and neat.

  40. Cheekie Says:

    *creepy shifty eyes*

    WTF, Cuzzo, did you hack into my phone call last night?!! lol

    My sister and I just had this conversation last night! Thing is, my niece, her grandmother (my mama) and I had a convo over a nice dinner at Chilli’s about a month ago. We were talking about sex, sexuality and ish, and then my niece just bust out, “How do you know?”. Meaning, how do you know what your sexual preference is. And last night, she finally got the courage to ask her mom about it.

    BAM! Hit me in the head with a blunt force. Her question was so accurate, so sincere…because high school IS normally the time when you’re exploring your sexuality…and sex as a topic in general.

    Think about, it, when you’re a teenager, hormones are going every which way and it is truly the moment when sex is all in your face…in more ways that one. Hetero teenagers explore sex during high school all the time, why wouldn’t same apply to homosexual teenagers? High school is one stepping stone in “finding yourself” and I truly believe it is a major step in your life. My cousin discovered his now bisexuality during high school (which was a depressing time for him and I understand why…it SUCKS being confused about a part of who you are, especially a part what is widely condemned around you).

    Anyhow, back to my niece. Though she hasn’t officially come out, I know in my heart she would. Just like I just KNEW when my cousin came out to me, I KNEW when my niece asked me that question. She’s a tough situation. See, the reason why she came to my Mama first was because she is the most open-minded (older, wiser) person she knows. I mean, for real, my Mama is the BEST to talk to. I think I get that open-mindedness from her. Still she surprises me sometimes with just HOW liberal she is. I love it. My sister is actually more conservative (I don’t fault her for this…I respect her belief) when it comes to that, so of course she would be nervous about approaching her.

    “Or, are they rebelling against their parents, society’s “norm”, or seeking attention?”

    Ya know, a lot of parents use this as an excuse to disregard a really valid issue to avoid dealign with it and coming to terms with it. Not saying this isn’t possible and that it doesn’t happen (it does!), but I think it’s used far too often to cover up a true uncovering of one’s sexual identity. So, no, I don’t think the above is ALWAYS the case or even the case most of the time, to tell you the truth.

    Whew. I’m still emotionally drained from last night’s convo (which ain’t nearly over) and I can’t believe I typed all that. My bad for writing a novel on here. lol

  41. 80's Baby Says:

    @cuzzo…

    I understand that all guys on the cheer squad are not gay… But their responsibility was not to cheer with pom poms either. Would guys knowingly sign up for the cheer squad if they were required to use pom poms? Probably not. And for the most part nobody is encouraging guys on the cheer squad to lose their masculinity either…. However on that video them lil boys were obviously encouraged to be over the top and feminine in their perfomance. …In jazz tap or whatever style it was do they teach boys to smack their behind??? Have you seen the clip?

  42. cuzzo Says:

    @Cheekie

    “My bad for writing a novel on here. lol”

    Chile please…thank you for all the examples because some people wouldn’t even know this type of stuff was happening if it wasn’t for sharing our lives experiences.

    See I made the post short and didn’t feel the need to build a story around it because several people are experiencing it to some degree…whether they believe it’s popular to be gay or believe someone is actually born gay.

  43. cuzzo Says:

    @80’s

    “Would guys knowingly sign up for the cheer squad if they were required to use pom poms? ”

    do they even use pom poms anymore? i don’t think they do on the college level…but that’s neither here nor there.

    “However on that video them lil boys were obviously encouraged to be over the top and feminine in their perfomance. …In jazz tap or whatever style it was do they teach boys to smack their behind??? Have you seen the clip?”

    nope, didn’t see it. and if they were encouraged to “act” feminine…it may be just that…acting. Is Tyler perry gay cuz he plays an old woman a little too well? Was martin gay for playing Shanana?

    ok so what if Queen Latifah actually is gay and played one in Set it Off, lol.

    besides smacking ure behind is fun. I could point to skrippers and say they are suspect (what I really believe, lol) cuz some of those moves are just too feminine…yet, they are knocking off several of the clients at the club and their woman back home.

  44. cuzzo Says:

    @80’s

    is your issue with the video that boys are being encouraged to “act” gay or feminine and therefore will become gay? or that they are already gay and it should not be encouraged?

  45. 80's Baby Says:

    nope, didn’t see it. and if they were encouraged to “act” feminine…it may be just that…acting. Is Tyler perry gay cuz he plays an old woman a little too well? Was martin gay for playing Shanana?

    @ cuzzo… And see with Tyler Perry, Martin, and Jamie Foxx even though they were acting in my opinion they didn’t lose their masculinity. They were not trying to be overly feminine just because they were playing a woman role. However I will say Shawn Wayans is the exception. Whenever he plays suspect roles he gets into his role a lil too well because of the femininity that he brings to it…..

    Let me find the clip and then get your response on it….

  46. 80's Baby Says:

    is your issue with the video that boys are being encouraged to “act” gay or feminine and therefore will become gay? or that they are already gay and it should not be encouraged?

    @cuzzo… My issue was these boys seemed to be encouraged to act over the top and feminine…..And that’s the same way I felt with the lil dude on Ugly Betty initially…

    I’ve seen feminine acting lil boys but these “performances” were just too over the top… Like as if they were being coached… And that’s my issue…. But if these were natural “performances” then that’s their choice but if they were encouraged then that’s the problem I have.

  47. 80's Baby Says:

    @cuzzo…

    Check this out:

  48. cuzzo Says:

    @80’s

    youtube removed it

  49. Athena Nike Says:

    First, let me say I enjoy this blog, I have visited a couple of times in the last month and you discuss some interesting topics.
    To answer the original questions, I believe a pre-teen/teen can identify their sexual preference to a certain extent. But, when hormones are raging, any sexual image or touch can stimulate, whether they are experimenting with the opposite sex or not. It does not necessarily mean they are homosexual or will choose to be homosexual, or have a preference toward homosexual relations. Even in adults, there are instances where straight men, sodomized in crimes/jail, feel ashamed because the act stimulated them sexually. Its a natural response and some people more readily get wet/hard/flustered etc… in situations whether consentual or not.

    I think some teens get into homosexual relations/acts by being rebellious and trendy, look at all the girls gone wild commercials, for women I think there is that flexibility. But for men (IMNTBHO) I think they get turned out in the physiological aspects, remember Coldest Winter Ever one drug dealer character talked about the male crack heads have stronger jaws and perform fellatio to his satisfaction better. The anus is not meant to accommodate inward flow, so the friction is always more stimulating unless a man perpetually has sex with virgins.

    Lastly, I can’t account for those who say they were born that way, I believe they were to an extent, but I don’t think its genetic, like your race or gender.

    @ cuzzo & 80s Baby
    When you mentioned the Ugly Betty boy, the last episode I’ve watched is where he lost a friend cause people thought they were gay. I was looking at him like whoa, he’s older, taller, is he really gay?? Part of me is saying “why am I concerned about a childs sexuality, technically he shouldn’t have any sexuality, that is to say be sexually active, so what does it matter?”
    But my real concern is the message he is sending to pedeophiles everywhere. On youtube there is video of his interview on the View, and look at some of the member posts about him and wanting to have sex with him. That is my concern, I know there are real kids out there in this characters situation, yet there are people in the world looking to take advantage.

  50. peyso Says:

    @ Athena – what does “IMNTBHO” mean? I get the In my…..humble opinion” but all that stuff in the middle?

  51. “have visited a couple of times in the last month and you discuss some interesting topics.”

    Thank you Athena!

  52. What about when it’s not “spoken over you”? I’m not the parent of a gay child (well I really wouldn’t know cuz he’s barely 2) but I don’t think many parents want their children to be gay. If anything, they will try to make the fem acting boy participate in activities like Karate and play with GI Joes…the things boys are “supposed” to do. They don’t say well he or she is acting gay so let me go on and encourage it or tease him or her.

    But parents are not the only influence in their childrens lives. They have aunts, uncles, cousins, and the like. Let some of these people observe ‘odd’ behavior and it’s immediately the baby is gay. Yes it happens. And like I said there are other circumstances and situations. Personally I just don’t believe people are born gay. I think it’s a choice be it concious or unconcious. Thats my story and I’m sticking to it. Nothing anybody else has to say can or will convince me otherwise.

  53. MDUBB Says:

    Boys that are in Ballet class and girls that are on the basketball court. Not necessarily always gay kids but historically theirs a precedence for you to find them there. These are definitely just generalizations but it’s nothing new.

    I suppose the media influence plays a roll, I don’t know what to say about why it seems to be exploding these days though. End of times near?

  54. No More Says:

    “I think it’s a choice be it concious or unconcious.”

    Is an unconcious choice really a choice?

  55. Athena Nike Says:

    @ Peyso In my never to be humble opinion
    @ Enchant, I think it is a choice whether you act on it. Conscious or uncoscious.
    @MDUBB, Yep it is the end, pretty much…
    Yes, there are other influences, but until school age parents should be the primary influence. I don’t want to knock single mothers who work to provide for kids and give them some stability, but I also feel the lack of husbands/fathers is the reason for more effeminate males. They hang around mama and her girls too much, emulating them (single ladies dance) cause that is their primary influence.

  56. Bamer15 Says:

    Wow… I think this is nuts. I mean you can see feminine guys when they are younger, but alot of them turn out straight. (in my experience at least) So I dunno, I think sometimes it could have been predetermined, but thats hard to fathom that you figured out at age 4 you like other dudes.. come on? you don’t even know what that is until you are older… hmm.. interesting topic. Thanks for the open discussion.

    Bamer-

  57. Cuzzo Says:

    @Athena

    “but I also feel the lack of husbands/fathers is the reason for more effeminate males. ”

    the lack of fathers is the reason for EVERYTHING, lol. but no, really, where do the excuses stop and the accountability begin?

    I’m in a gang because my dad wasn’t there.
    I don’t care about school because dads not there.
    Now, I’m gay because my dad wasn’t there?

    @Bamer

    “but thats hard to fathom that you figured out at age 4 you like other dudes”

    the 4 year old doesn’t know he likes other boys per say…what they know is they do not feel comfortable with the things boys are “supposed” to do.

  58. Bamer Says:

    True… I agree.


Leave a Reply

