Single Sisters Speak Out

The Modern Life of the Single Sister

Strangely Sexy! March 20, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sunny @ 6:37 am

vince_vaughn_03

Sometimes when I tell people that I think Vince Vaughn is sexy, they look at me sideways with an eyebrow cocked.  Sure, he may not have the body of Tyson Beckford or the face of Boris Kodjoe, the charm of Brad Pitt, or the smooth brown skin of Tyrese.-  BUT one thing he is not short of.  CONFIDENCE and HUMOR. 

Jane Doh commented last week on Three Ways to Take It that her friend once told her, ““if you believe it, they will too.”  This is a great mantra for confidence –  I am adopting it as of now.

Okay, I’m going off in a tangent here-  So back to Vince,  he made me melt in “The Breakup”, “Wedding Crashers”, and let’s not forget “Old School”  (‘earmuffs kids!’)-  and just about everything else he was in.    This man is hilarious and let me not even get on his facial expressions.

So, beautiful people: who do you find impossibly sexy that does not fit the mainstream definition?

 

39 Responses to “Strangely Sexy!”

  1. Shawn Smith Says:

    Sandra Oh. I liked her when she was in Arli$$ on HBO.

  2. America Ferrera – Not in ugly betty but everywhere else I see her.

  3. thecomebackgirl Says:

    The nigerian actor in Oz…agbaje??? i can’t think of his first name its hyphenated. Loved him.

  4. thecomebackgirl Says:

    oh yeah jimmy fallon..i was watching him the other day..i dunno..i could date him.

  5. @Comeback: Yes, for some reason I secretly crushed that guy in Oz.

    @SS: Sandra Oh is def. outside of mainstream. I love that.

    @SDVB: I think America is pretty too

  6. andrea Says:

    Love sandra oh-she’s my favorite on ‘Grey’s’. Vince Vaughn was also great in ‘A cool, dry Place’. Saw it years ago.

  7. Andrea: I love that movie!

  8. Cheekie Says:

    Yeah, humor can get me for real.

    I actually thought Seth Rogan was kinda sexy in Knocked Up. I can’t get over that laugh, though.

  9. LMAO. i can’t get with you on Seth Cheekie, but I wanted to give him a bear hug though. lol.. he’s like a lifesize Teddy Ruxpin.

  10. Rosario Dawson – She is funny looking now that I think about it, which makes her even more gorgeous.

    Tina Fey could also get it. ::get this d**k sarah palin::: lolol

    My dad and I were having a whole discussion about “who would you take? Kelly Rowland or Beyonce” lets go!

  11. Agrees with Whyso. Rosario looks like an adorable fish.

    Tina Fey is cute!

  12. Cheekie Says:

    “LMAO. i can’t get with you on Seth Cheekie, but I wanted to give him a bear hug though. lol.. he’s like a lifesize Teddy Ruxpin.”

    HAHAHA! I know! And normally, I would say the same thing had he been some dude walking down the street. He’s not my type at ALL. But, it’s the character he plays that gets me. Weird.

    Tina Fey needs to be my best friend.

  13. @Cheekie: I totally understand. lol.

    Tina Fey would have me in stitches, but I’d finally get that six pack (from laughing so hard!)

  14. Britt Says:

    Wood Harris. And I saw a pic of Jim Jones where it looked like he bathed (I think it was in Ozone) that made me do a double take.

  15. “where it looked like he bathed (I think it was in Ozone) that made me do a double take.”

    LMAO. Not looked like he bathed!!!!! But seriously, I agree. he’s a lil sexy

  16. I’d like to add Mos Def

  17. Britt Says:

    Girl yes! My friend told me “but he looks dirty”. I was like sistagirl they sell Zest by the packs at Wal-Mart! I can work with that! Plus I love Spanish men, lol.

  18. @Britt: Yes.. we can make the bathing a s3xual experience. lol.

    I think spanish men are hot too, but it’s that accent. it’s hard for me to understand sometimes

  19. peyso Says:

    Nicki Sunshine could get it too….

  20. Cuzzo Says:

    @Britt

    ” saw a pic of Jim Jones where it looked like he bathed ”

    word?!? i need to see this. NEVER have I seen this man looking like he came near a comb, toothbrush, razor, etc.

    and I didn’t know he was spanish. he must be reppin that dominicano.

    hmmm…funny sexy? funny sexy? oh yea, andy samberg. we’d make some nice black jew babies with the nappiest hair ever…all on a boat too

  21. MDUBB Says:

    I got this weird thing for Fantasia. Can’t put my finger on it, cause she doesn’t do it for me in a traditional since, but it’s something about her, especially when she’s singing that makes me want to drink her bathwater…well maybe not drink her bathwater, but you get the point.

  22. Dang Peyso, I’m categorized as STRANGE? To the doghouse you go!

  23. “hmmm…funny sexy? funny sexy? oh yea, andy samberg. we’d make some nice black jew babies with the nappiest hair ever…all on a boat too”

    This killd me!!!!

    @mdubb: Maybe you are feeling her lil hood swagga?

  24. Um. Did I just use the word swagga?

  25. Britt Says:

    @ Cuzzo – I read that he was PR or Aruban or something and I was like that MUST be the appeal lol. It was complex mag (http://blackdiamondent.files.wordpress.com/2008/11/jim-jones-complex-magazine-2.jpg) :-)!

  26. JaneDoh! Says:

    Hey Nicki, glad you adopted the mantra 🙂 It really does work. Funny post btw, and to add to the mix I will have to say…Benicio DelToro. I know, I know. But it just “something”. You know how you can look at someone and think, “I bet his is good in bed”. That’s what I think when I see him.

  27. Hey JD!!!! I agree with you, it’s something about Benicio… I think it’s those sleepy eyes.

  28. mrsFAB Says:

    Vince Vaughn has his moments to me. He does look super sexy in that pic to me.

    Oh, my pic, the original 81, Terrell Owens of the Cowboys. I meant…Bills.

  29. MrsFab: I. Heart. Terrell! He looks like a sexy alien.

  30. Two words: Tina Fey. lol. And no, that’s not a joke.

    http://thismayconcernyou.com/2009/03/12/29-tina-fey/

    I told you. lol.

  31. slimjackson Says:

    Hi,

    I’m the blog police. Did someone use the word swagger?

  32. @Slim: LMAO. I did. and I take it back…

    I will wash my mouth out with soap immediately!

  33. Knuz Says:

    Russel Brand is one sexy motha fucka! especially in Forgetting Sarah Marshal
    Oded Fehr… yummy
    and Ido mosseri from the Zohan movie
    that accent is to die for!

  34. Llaura G Says:

    Vince Vaughn is the sexiest man alive. His voice, his humour. He’s big and handsome.

  35. jessica Says:

    @ Nicki: LOVED the Teddy Ruxpin reference. Hilarious.
    Also, Adrien Brody. wow. sooo sexy.

  36. Welcome to the blog Jessica and Llaura G!!!!!

    Thanks!!!! I agree- there is something about Adrian Brody.

  37. “Russel Brand is one sexy motha fucka! especially in Forgetting Sarah Marshal
    Oded Fehr… yummy”

    @Knuz: I didn’t see the movie yet, but I’ve seen him on the MTV awards. I’ll have to agree with you!

  38. Natalie Says:

    I am a little bit obsessed with Jaoquin Phenix. So he’s a little hairy and crazy, he’s a mess and I think he’s great. He’s a thinker, a do it his wayer, I like. it.

  39. jess Says:

    JOAQUIN PHOENIX, x1000


Leave a Reply

