Single Sisters Speak Out

The Modern Life of the Single Sister

Self Diagnosis March 31, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — cuzzo @ 11:34 pm

Goodnight Seattle!

Goodnight Seattle!

Do you talk to yourself? (there, you just did it) Have you had that talk where you’re trying to rationalize why you are in whatever type of relationship you are in with a person – strictly physical, friends not wanting more, friends but trying to establish more, etc.? You ever get so deep in this “conversation” that you start becoming a psychologist of sorts?

Recent Self-Diagnosis – I get what I deserve/I don’t want what I don’t think I deserve (also seen here: https://singlesisterspeak.wordpress.com/2008/12/16/the-great-or-not-self-sabotage/)

What I Want:
Hitler – Disciplined. You can find him in one of five places when not with me: gym, home, school, work, friends’ house talking smack. The discipline is not the part of him I deem Hitler-ish, it’s his dictator way of talking to me. “Give me a kiss.” “I’ll talk to you later (click)” which is said after I’ve asked the 4th or 5th of a series of questions. “I’m not going (insert place we never discussed him taking me to prior to me getting in the car). We’re going home.” *sigh* Be still my heart…lol. At first the dictatorship was sexy to me…yea, I LIKE a man that speaks with authority and puts me in my place from time to time (f*ck that feminist bullsh*t). Buuuut, then I started thinking more about it…I have a son and I don’t want him to think that’s it’s OK to talk to people (especially anyone he’s dating) in that manner. And then I started diagnosing. Wait I ALREADY TALK TO SOME PEOPLE THAT WAY. So, was I gonna tell Hitler he needs to stop talking to me like this when I wasn’t prepared to do it myself? No, but I will ask him why he does. I talk to a certain person this way because for some reason I have no respect for them. In deeper pondering, I wonder why (and when) Hitler has lost respect for me. And, is it even lack of respect for ME per say or is he just an @sshole that talks to everyone that way? End diagnosis – I deserve to be spoken to like this because I do it to other people.

What I Don’t Want:
Apparently the short answer is anyone who treats me better than I treat them or other people. *tada* Yes, there are men out there who want to give Cuzzo the world but I just don’t want them. Or get them (in past situations) and do something to ruin the relationship.

*In case of confusion, Hitler is a real person I am dating/messing/dealing with.*

Back to the aim of the post – have you self-diagnosed yourself lately? Maybe not in this particular fashion…maybe you are the jerk to someone else and wonder why they are your friend/companion….maybe you keep making certain decisions in life and have pondered why. And it doesn’t have to be a negative diagnosis.

Randomness:

  • I am so OVER leggings!!! I feel like women have gotten lazy in getting dressed now…it’s the new sweatpants. Men – if you see a woman in leggings, not matter how fat her booty looks in them, do not talk to her…she is lazy and probably has a dirty house.
  • I am so INTO bondage looking sandals. They are what’s up this season. I plan to buy several pair and rock the hell out of them.  Is it possible to have a foot fetish of your own feet?
Orgasmic

Orgasmic

Ay papi

Aye papi

Oh G_d, I cant take it

Oh G_d, I can't take it

 

15 Responses to “Self Diagnosis”

  1. I have self diagnosed myself (and the Treehouse has helped)… I am scared of the nice guy for some reason.

    Cuzzo, is it a New York thing to be so demanding? My homegirl is that very same way. Men I’ve met from your state have been aggressive too. I like it but it’s also a lil scary.

    I agree, leggings has become the cop out. They are so much more comfortable than jeans… I own a few pair and will still be rocking them though.. you can s3x them up and not end up looking like a Portland (Kentucky reference) housewife.

    Bondage shoes are hot. I will be getting some also!

  2. miss t-lee Says:

    That 1st pair is that hotness!!!! I would wear them mf’s and wear them well.

    As far as the self-diagnosis, I already know I’m crazy, so I try not to sweat it. *giggles*

  3. Jac Says:

    Those shoes are the sugar honey iced tea. Every. SINGLE. Pair.

    As far as self diagnosis…when I was a psych major I did it like everyday.

  4. Bamer15 Says:

    really?!? wow I guess I am just completely un-fashionable and out of the loop. haha 😛

    I don’t get what’s so orgasmic about those shoes?..

    Although if you ladies made me choose my favorite one it would be the second one I think, with the last pair coming in second.

    (Just my 1 cent, because adding 2 cents is getting expensive.)

  5. LOL, Bamer???

    You’re not into the whole dominatrix thing huh? That’s what those shoes kinda make me think of

  6. cuzzo Says:

    @Nicki

    “I am scared of the nice guy for some reason.”

    Me too. I’ve said that I already know what to expect (not much) from the seemingly jerk…but it would hurt much more to have a good man and potentially lose that.

    “Cuzzo, is it a New York thing to be so demanding? ”

    Weird thing is…this guy is from Philly…but I would associate his “tude” with being NY…he even says it himself. He thinks he’s NY – the music he listens to (jada kiss, jim jones blasting in the car), the way he dresses. ALL of which turns me on, lol. So yea…demanding = new york thing.

    @Bamer

    and guess what? the first pair cost $495! They should give you an orgasm for that price. Unless you are a shoe or foot dude…the shoes wouldn’t be for you. How do you feel about bondage?

  7. “Me too. I’ve said that I already know what to expect (not much) from the seemingly jerk…but it would hurt much more to have a good man and potentially lose that. ”

    Exactly!!! yes girl… the a&&hole is an out right and open one and u know what u are getting into. With a nice guy, my brow is raised the entire time!

  8. Bamer15 Says:

    @ Cuzzo: HAHA, way to just jump right in with the, “how do you feel about bondage..” question.

    I love it! haha.. you single?

    To answer the question, I would let a girl I TRUST ALOT (underline the last word) tie me up. In fact I just met one that asked me the same question. *whats the world trying to tell me?* haha

    @ nicki: Yeah those shoes remind me of that.. but you know I like a dominant girl although I would consider myself a dominant male. Falling somewhere in-between the catergory of nice and jerk. (scale of 1-10 nice-jerk, I would say I am 3.5 or so.. with flashes of 8)

  9. cuzzo Says:

    @Bamer

    “*whats the world trying to tell me?*”

    hmmmm, in the conversation with myself about Hitler…it made me wonder about those men who seek dominatrix women. They have demanding careers and are in control of a lot. The dominatrix takes that control away from them, bringing them to some sort of normalcy (so they say). I allow Hitler to talk to me the way he does…essentially getting a dose of my own medicine…the same way these men get their dose (in a sense). Maybe “the world” sees you in control and wants to take it away from you. And you want it too…don’t you? (lol) Even with the 3.5 on the @sshole scale, your confidence (the “awesomeness”) exudes making someone want to dominate you.

    ::You’ve just had a session with Cuzzo…please pay the receptionist on your way out::

  10. “@ nicki: Yeah those shoes remind me of that.. but you know I like a dominant girl although I would consider myself a dominant male. Falling somewhere in-between the catergory of nice and jerk. (scale of 1-10 nice-jerk, I would say I am 3.5 or so.. with flashes of”

    Well, at least you aren’t bordering on the side of jerk. I hate a jerk man.

  11. mrsFAB Says:

    I can’t even think about a diagnosis. I can’t keep my eyes off of the first pair of ‘bondage’ shoes… soFAB!

  12. Bamer15 Says:

    @ Cuzzo: I totally get what you’re saying and agree. 🙂 Sounds like you have some of those same things going on as well. And I agree that sometimes it’s ohh so nice to take a backseat for once. (not for long, but it is nice)

    And can you be a 3.5 ‘nice, but confident guy’ with just a splash of 8 to make you seem as anything but a push-over to the opposite sex?

    @ nicki: Nah I am not a jerk, I had 3 younger sisters and my mom growing up. (my dad was always gone) So essentially became an olympic swimmer in a sea of estrogen. haha

  13. “@ nicki: Nah I am not a jerk, I had 3 younger sisters and my mom growing up. (my dad was always gone) So essentially became an olympic swimmer in a sea of estrogen. haha”

    I can dig it… U are well in touch with your fem side! Hey ain’t nothing wrong with you being exactly what u are. I e luvs it!

  14. cuzzo Says:

    @Bamer

    “And can you be a 3.5 ‘nice, but confident guy’ with just a splash of 8 to make you seem as anything but a push-over to the opposite sex?”

    It depends on the woman. Nicki and I don’t go for the nice guy. And it depends on how much and how often you’re splashing in the 8. You have to be even-keel. We can sense when you’re faking the funk. If you’re genuinely a nice guy, a confident woman will squash your 8 every time you try to splash it around and THEN you will seem like a push-over.

  15. MDUBB Says:

    I know a special lady that would look good in that first pair.

    Most of the time you could call me a nice guy but I get kind of moody once or twice a week. This translates to lots of frowning, short responses, unanswered/unreturned phone calls, etc.

    It also depends on the girl. If she wants to be bossy, I’m cool with that, I kind of like it actually. But like I said yesterday, don’t take my kindness for weakness.


Leave a Reply

