Single Sisters Speak Out

The Modern Life of the Single Sister

Nutty Jawns…. April 1, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — peyso @ 10:03 pm

I am confused...

I am confused...

Why are girls so weird?

 

 

 

My real SO, not one of my many e-boos (Sorry I am a perpetual e-flirt), told me a story about when we first met. It really made me think that even my little piece of perfection (read: my girlfriend) was only slightly less crazy then the rest of you lol.

 

Tidbit of necessary information before I go on with the story: So there’s a really famous cake place near my house. It’s called “Cake Man Raven”. It’s a little place on Fulton St. that only sells about four different types of cake. It kind of reminds me of the Soup Nazi from Seinfeld.

 

So me and the now gf were just talking at the time. We had had coffee a few times near where she goes to school. One time in conversation I mention where I live and the proximity to Cake Man Raven. From this point on, she would always drop hints about how during one of our coffee dates that I should bring her a slice of cakes. I never did because at $6 a slice a then unemployed Peyso could not afford it. So I never brought her any slice of cake. We get together despite me not picking up on the signal.

 

Almost 8 months later, me and the SO are talking and she says

SO: “When we first started talking I dropped hints for you to bring me cake…. And I’M GLAD YOU DIDN’T”. (She didn’t scream it but I capitalized it to show that this is the part of the conversation that bugs me out.) “If you would have brought the cake, that means that I would have been able to manipulate you and I would have cut you off then”

Peyso: “So I’m done trying to catch your womanly signals”

SO: “You stop catching my signals and we’re having issues”

Peyso: (Confused as hell)

SO: “You’re my boyf, you’re suppose to do those things”

Peyso: (I quit speaking and go to sleep)

 

If this conversation doesn’t highlight the nuttiness that is woman, I don’t know what else is. She wants me to have qualities that I could not show during our courting period because if I did she would have cut me off. How do you find out if the guy you’re talking to is right for you then? You want guys who are observant and what not but then when they show you that they are you deem them able to be manipulated? NUTTY!!

Then she also knowingly played games and forced me to take her little manipulation test. Why ya be doing that?

 

I don’t know what the point of this story was, I just wanted to show that ya be nutty sometimes. Do dudes just have some nutty (NPI) that we do as a whole?

 

28 Responses to “Nutty Jawns….”

  1. Shawn Smith Says:

    I guess I do the Jelly Bean test.

    I like jelly beans and one of the things that I tell a woman is that she can simply make me happy if she brings me some from time to time.

    So far only one woman has done it.

    It shows that some things can still be simplistic and fun.

  2. 1. Cake Man is really di shyt. I was broke once and had to get the Red Velvet Cupcake to make me happy.
    2. Mmm.. yea guys and girls both are Nutty. I think I understand what your girlfriend means. I think there is a fine line between someone being nice and someone being a pushover. During that talking stage I try to gage if a guy is one of the 3: (a) A jerk not willing to do anything (b)willing to do thoughtful things (c) A pushover that will do any and everything I say… which is SO not cute.

  3. Jac Says:

    Hi Peyso…

    This is a good post, I find there to be proof in this..women do things all the time to see if they can manipulate men into doing what they want and it can either be a positive result or a negative result.

    I don’t know why we do it or why you guys do it.

    Anyways, another thing is this Cake Man Raven guy must really be the true ish because I saw this bride on TV hunt him down so she could get that cake.

    But yea…I start off not being manipulative but then I think with comfort I grow into it a little more…maybe that’s where I earned my nickname.

  4. Satya Says:

    I just discovered Cake Man last year and I’m friggin in love with it.I only have it during the Summer though when i’m working in BK… dam I miss living in BK.

    BTW- Yes we women have our quirks. But hey it gives you stories to tell your boys

  5. Bamer15 Says:

    @ Satya : Keep those stories coming.. 😛

  6. That Fulton Street reference made me think of a song that was out looonnnng ago, called, “Fulton Street.”

    Anywho, thanks for bringing the stories… u help keep me more mindful of the things I do in real life.

    Men are nutty too… U guys sometimes don’t say what you mean…. u say what will get you the poon… or say what u think you want us to hear.

  7. Bamer15 Says:

    @ Nicki : I actually have no clue as to what you want to hear.. haha. So I don’t know what to say. 😛

    Nah just playing, we try hard but most the time we come up short. Then there are those random times where we don’t want it (we never tell when that is) and you do, but we always give in to you. We are nice guys.

  8. “Nah just playing, we try hard but most the time we come up short. Then there are those random times where we don’t want it (we never tell when that is) and you do, but we always give in to you. We are nice guys.”

    @Bamer: WHAATTTTT? There are times when men don’t want it? Please show me that man. LMAO.

  9. Jada Says:

    Umm…

    Peyso I’m just as confused by that nuttiness as you. Cause if I’m dropping hints I want some cake…you can be damn sure I really want it and think it would be nice for you to cop me a piece.

    Now I understand if financially you are unable…but that don’t stop me from wanting that cake. And I’m confused on how it would make one feel they could manipulate the other. I would have appreciated the cake, said thank you, and kissed ya cheek. I’d have even shared it with you.

    FYI: Sometimes good men are hard to come by…so I doubt if she REALLY would have let you go if you brought her the cake.

  10. thecomebackgirl Says:

    how is that nutty..men do the same thing ALL THE TIME. testing and such. and then switching the rules.

  11. Peyso Says:

    I’m here now. And this situation is nutty because if I had listened to her and picked up on the hints and followed my nose, we wouldnt be where we are today

  12. Bamer15 Says:

    @ nicki : I don’t want it sometimes. Maybe it’s because I am geting old? I have no idea.. although I don’t think I am old.. haha.

    To be honest when Idon’t want it, it’s because I am tired, worn out, hungry.. haha. So I guess there is a reason, but males don’t always want it.

    Now bring me back to my late teens/early twenties (basically college) and ahh… er… umm.. thats a different story..

  13. Peyso Says:

    There are tons of times when men dont want it, but i have a reputation to keep so i do it anyway. There have been times when I’ve done the pre sex dance just to get turned down and then was mad when i didnt get turned down

  14. No More Says:

    “There have been times when I’ve done the pre sex dance just to get turned down and then was mad when i didnt get turned down”

    Wow, I thought I was the only one! Excellent.

  15. Bamer15 Says:

    @ Peyso : I have done that only a handful of times. Where I honestly wanted to just mess for a bit and then.. night night or whatever.

    Now my question to you is, how do you or what is the best way to say you don’t want it? Besides passing out, etc?

  16. Offdwall Says:

    ““There have been times when I’ve done the pre sex dance just to get turned down and then was mad when i didnt get turned down”

    Cosign.

    “how is that nutty..men do the same thing ALL THE TIME. testing and such. and then switching the rules.”

    And co-sign again.

  17. Peyso Says:

    @Bamer15 – Just think about some nasty, not in the sexy way, shiznic and then I usually cant get it up at that point

  18. MDUBB Says:

    Hey man speak for yourself I always want “it”, or at the very least “something.”
    So anyways I feel you on the mixed signals, I think I’m getting tested right now from my Woman/Friend/Who am I kidding I have know idea what she is to me.
    I try not to get bogged down in the matters, If I feel like doing it I will, if I don’t I won’t, but alas it’s never that simple and you always have to read between the lines. I hate that about relationships.

  19. miss t-lee Says:

    I’m always gonna test out a dude just to make sure he’s not a pushover. If I can run right over you, we’re not gonna work out. I always gotta try though, when you show me your backbone, that’s when the goodness begins. *giggles*
    I do appreciate when he pays attention to a minute detail about something that I may have mentioned weeks ago, that’s when I know he’s there for the right reasons.

  20. “@ nicki : I don’t want it sometimes. Maybe it’s because I am geting old? I have no idea.. although I don’t think I am old.. haha.

    To be honest when Idon’t want it, it’s because I am tired, worn out, hungry.. haha. So I guess there is a reason, but males don’t always want it.

    Now bring me back to my late teens/early twenties (basically college) and ahh… er… umm.. thats a different story”

    @Bamer: Maybe I need to find me an old young guy.. J/K.

  21. “@Bamer15 – Just think about some nasty, not in the sexy way, shiznic and then I usually cant get it up at that point”

    @peyso: But then wouldn’t that be embarrasing?

  22. Peyso Says:

    @ Nicki – I puts it down enough for it to be acceptable

  23. “@ Nicki – I puts it down enough for it to be acceptable”

    OKKK pimpin!

  24. cuzzo Says:

    I HATED red velvet cake before having that cake man’s version at my niece’s sweet 16 earlier this year. I only liked it that one time though, I can go without it forever again.

  25. Rob Says:

    This reminds me of a scene in white men can’t jump when Gloria (Rosie Perez – who I have a super crush on – mainly because of the voice – I know weird!) says to Billy,

    “”If I’m thirsty, I don’t want you to bring me a glass of water. I want you to say, ‘Gloria, I too know what it means to be thirsty.’ ”

    Dude looks at her like, WTF!? Heffa do you want this ice water or not?

    There’s always something underline in woman speak!

  26. Jada Says:

    @ Rob…that’s an awesome comparison.

  27. Peyso Says:

    @ Rob & Jada – If that aint nutty, I dont know is then

  28. Britt Says:

    I have been meaning to try Cakeman Raven for about 3 years now, since I saw him on Whose Wedding is it Anyway??? Thanks for reminding me! LOL.


Leave a Reply

