Single Sisters Speak Out

The Modern Life of the Single Sister

Video MADE the Radio Star April 23, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sunny @ 6:28 am

I love music.  When I’m getting ready for work in the morning, at the crack of dawn, when normal people are still sleeping, I keep the channel tuned onto VH-1.  This channel plays a lot of different videos that you normally don’t see during the day.  I dunno, maybe it’s a marketing thing.

Anywho, durning the early morning hours, I’ve been exposed to some songs that I normally wouldn’t give a second thought to.  Some of these videos are soo good that they have made me love the song…. video  does not always ‘kill the radio star.”  Some of my favs are below.  I’m heated that some of the links had embedding disabled, but please, check them out! 

Chester French, \”She Loves Everybody\”

 

 

Gabriella Cilmi, \”Sweet About Me\”

 

N.E.R.D, \”Sooner or Later\”

I am a N.E.R.D ryda’, (lol) but this song honestly didn’t become one of my favorites until I saw the video.

Do any of you have any of these songs?

 

13 Responses to “Video MADE the Radio Star”

  1. Jada Says:

    A while ago I would get ready to MTV and see all these videos. I used to love this one.

  2. thecomebackgirl Says:

    THAT IS SUCH A CUTE FUN SONG!!!! I love the treadmill work LOL…

  3. That treadmill is thee bizness yaw. So creative!

  4. thecomebackgirl Says:

    I LOVE THIS SONG RIGHT NOW:

    By Fall Out Boy…”Let’s Hear It For America’s Suitehearts”….

    i didn’t really understand what the hell they were singing until i read the lyrics…I thought at first he was singing about sweethearts..whatever its a great song. LOL

  5. Fall Out Boy has some of the best videos… I bought their first cd.. I love this video Comeback!

  6. miss t-lee Says:

    Here’s what I’m feeling right Ms. Nicki

  7. Miss T: Why is that my JAM??? I heart that song for real- it makes me think of the 70s

  8. Peyso Says:

    @ CBG – Peep the remix if you can with Joe Buddens and 88 Keys

  9. Britt Says:

    VH1 and satellite music (which is not actually a video, but you catch my drift) on TV have made me a fan of many songs that I might not have otherwise heard. Two standouts are After Tonight by Justin Nozuka and The Man Who Can’t Be Moved by the Script. I love that video.

  10. Cheekie Says:

    Yay, OK GO! When that came out, I’d look at that video over and over again. And I remember being extra impressed when they re-enacted the video live. So dope. It’s a good workout song, too. Especially on a treadmill. 😉

    There’s a lot of videos that made me like the song better, but the one that’s stuck with me the longest was The White Stripes, “The Hardest Button to Button”. I used to think that video was so cool. And I love how they play around red and white as colors in all of their videos: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gLESpHrtvxs

    Also fell in love with Damien Rice’s “9 Crimes” upon hearing it (I love him in general), but then saw the video and my love grew more: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PQZqJ6Kj-t4

    Some of your picks I haven’t seen and/or heard of yet so I’m looking forward to watchimg them, thanks! I also like that N.E.R.D. vid and I’m starting to like the song more too.

  11. Britt, I’mma google them.

    Cheekie: That white stripes video is neat.. I also liked Ickey Thump.. the guitar parts were sick!

  12. Junior Says:

    I can’t see why you like that. There are no persons with gold teeth, no gaudy chains, no “hoes”. A creative video….what’s so cool about that…:)

  13. LOL.. I like this Cudi video Junior. 🙂 Thanks for putting me on!


Leave a Reply

