Single Sisters Speak Out

The Modern Life of the Single Sister

Knock, Knock! Who’s there? May 1, 2009

Filed under: Dating,relationships,Single Sisters On... — Holly GoLightly @ 12:04 am

I was thinking about a blog I read earlier last week (and can’t remember who’s, please forgive me)… But the author was talking about exhibiting crazy in a relationship. She had recently became involved with a guy and all of sudden “crazy” had popped outta nowhere!! Crazy as in jealous, needy, and overly protective! I could soooo relate because as many of u know poor Bail bondsman started experiencing my crazy side (the green beer is my alibi and I’m sticking to it), but for me it was the rush of emotions I had and not knowing what to do with them! Luckily it didn’t ruin our little season, but some people are not so lucky. Why I was spared I will never know. But I can’t help to wonder if some people reveal this ugly side to soon or is their so severely intense that its unbearable?

For instance, I have one friend who’s guilty of showing crazy so soon that she can’t keep a man past 2 weeks. She immediately gets enamored with a guy and gets so caught up in situation. And before u know their gone in the wind! If u ask her she sees nothing wrong with what she does! She even jokes about the men her life never lasting. But for me this is disturbing. This is definitely something I don’t want to become, but for it minute it looked like it was headed that way… However my solution came in the form of a chill pill! Not a pill literally but just taking a step back and not stressing everything or over analyzing! Now a month later things are at there peak and we r ready to celebrate my birthday!!!

So here’s my question have u been guilty of showing ur crazy side?

 

16 Responses to “Knock, Knock! Who’s there?”

  1. Satya Says:

    One time I did but it was a year into the relationship. I asked him “did you cheat on me during vacation” he looked me right in my eyes and said “no”. I told him don’t lie to me. If you tell me the truth now I won’t yell, scream or curse. the lying continued. I went back to my dorm room and got the evidence and set it off yelling and breaking stuff.

    My no.1 rule in a relationship is do not lie to me! I won’t ask you silly questions like “do I look fat” or put you in a situation where you fell comfy lying. If I ask you a question i’m prepared for the answer, tell me the truth.

  2. I think people often become crazy in their relationships out of fear. They have found something good and they don’t want it to be taken away from them… SO, out comes crazy to play, in the form of overanalyzation and insecurity.

    Not to say that it is okay though. lol

    I went crazy on the job once. I was dating this guy (on the job) and went into our lunchroom for break. There was a row of telephones at the front of the breakroom and my guy was all up in this girl’s face up there. My normally calm exterior completely transformed into Crazed Wildebeast. I snatched him up and drug him up out of the job.

    I think I had reason for this though… The body language was flirtacious and I’d heard things about him and this girl that he always denied.

  3. Jada Says:

    Crazy ain’t nothing but deep insecurity. And nobody really wants to deal with someone who is insecure with themselves and their relationship for no apparent reason.

  4. @satya-i am the same way! Do not lie and make it sound fly!! With me u have to keep it 100%

    @nick- yea that’s def a reason

    @jada- I didn’t/dont have any securities at all… But I hadn’t really been in a “relationship” where I had fallen hard in a while!!! But I will say everybody and they momma exihibit crazy at least once in their lifetime. Anybody tell u they never have is not keeping it 100.

  5. thecomebackgirl Says:

    I think men are JUST as crazy as women. And frankly I’ve witnessed a little crazy even in some of the men Ive dated and truth betold in the blogeshere too.

    I think everyone has been a little jealous. There have been times where I’ve relied on my man just because I think men like to be needed. Alot of this takes a sort of balance. its been a long time since i’ve done a drive by, checked a phone etc (even when he was checking mine). I think the people who jump in and out are those that make POOR choices from the onset. Again nobody’s really talking about that oxytocin chemical thats released that make women esp. lose their minds. The drug is also released in men but at lower levels and for different reasons.

    but anywhooo i would tend to agree people jump in and out rather quickly..but usually those are the people they arent supposed to be with from the boginning.

    And then there are those who can’t leave to prove a point to themeselves and others. I think either extreme is equally bad.

  6. Dr. J Says:

    Have I done some crazy ish before? Yeah. But most of my craziness never happens in person. I will say this though, I have some crazy exes that do things I have never seen some dudes do:

    1) My ex tried to hit me with her car.
    2) Another ex stalked my future relationships to play phantom of the opera.

    “love can make you do wrong.”

  7. @CBG- yes!! U r totally right

    @Dr.J- see that’s some craziness I’ve never done!!

  8. thecomebackgirl Says:

    “Have I done some crazy ish before? Yeah. But most of my craziness never happens in person”

    Dr. J…please expound. See a dudes crazy is more well planned..and less implusive.

  9. thecomebackgirl Says:

    and btw..”a well planned excecuted” crazy is much more crazy than something a woman could do.

  10. “and btw..”a well planned excecuted” crazy is much more crazy than something a woman could do.”

    Oh yes it is… THey have actually let it marinate on the brain.

  11. Dr. J Says:

    I mean, I talked about this in one of my posts earlier, but I did the crazy calling thing because I was convinced the chick was just pushing the “eff u” button on me. And then I wanted to see if she really had turned her phone off. Luckily because her grimy ass did turn off her phone, she never knew how many times I called.

    @Nicki – I think rather than saying well executed crazy, it’s more reflective of your second sentence. Men love to let ish build up. Many women will benefit by pulling teeth to find out what’s bothering their man on a preiodic basis whether something is wrong or not. I was in a relationship for 3 years and never complained and when I ended it, it took like 3 days to explain why because I never told her about anything she did that bothered me.

  12. “Men love to let ish build up. Many women will benefit by pulling teeth to find out what’s bothering their man on a preiodic basis whether something is wrong or not. I was in a relationship for 3 years and never complained and when I ended it, it took like 3 days to explain why because I never told her about anything she did that bothered me.”

    I agree, but I am like men in that I rarely say something when it is bothering me!

    Some women have that venting thing down pat though!

  13. I am one of those women. I have to say whats on my mind. In my last relationship I learned how to not say it so loudly LMAO…

    But I def think everyone exhibits a bit of crazy every once and again. I know I have but I don’t think it was major crazy or anything.. I don’t mind a little crazy every now and then as long as people aren’t spazzing. I’ve heard stories of people cutting the crotches out of their mates jeans or even throwing bleach in the closet. I even have a friend who won’t date white guys cuz she is a firm believer that their brand of crazy (see: chop you up and put you in the freezer) is a little more than she is willing to take.

    P.S. I really enjoy this blog; it kinda kicks @$$. I do a Blog of the Month at the end of the month on my blog (www.SpeakResponsibly.blogspot.com) every month and this Blog is my April Blog of the Month. It went up yesterday. Major Kudos to you guys

  14. @SS: We really appreciate that. It warms my heart to hear that from a fellow blogger!

    “even have a friend who won’t date white guys cuz she is a firm believer that their brand of crazy (see: chop you up and put you in the freezer) is a little more than she is willing to take.”

    LMAO. ‘Tis True… there was a story a while back about a man who bbq’d his mate and ate her. I don’t know the race of those folks though.

  15. Ms. Eighty's Baby Says:

    LMAO. ‘Tis True… there was a story a while back about a man who bbq’d his mate and ate her. I don’t know the race of those folks though.

    @Nick…. Unfortunately he was black….

  16. “@Nick…. Unfortunately he was black….”

    OH wow… what a sick bastard thing to do.


Leave a Reply

