Single Sisters Speak Out

The Modern Life of the Single Sister

This Trash is Unfair May 7, 2009

Filed under: Single Sisters On... — peyso @ 12:09 am

I got a bone to pick with ya. And I’m keeping it really short and sweet. Why is it ok for chicks to give a dude blue balls but when a dude says no all hell break loose. This double standard is just gonna have to stop. I get blue balls, there is nothing that I can do. I am forced to go home and pastor late. If a dude says no to a chick, she is going to do one of a few things. She is either going to 1) Cry and claims that she feels ugly. This is her attempt to guilt you into it. 2) She is going to try to rape you.  3) She is going to sashay in front of you in damn near nothing so that she can tempt you. 4) She might go out and talk to someone else.

 

I wanna hear how ya feel about this but I’ve already made up mind. This sh!t is trifling

 

37 Responses to “This Trash is Unfair”

  1. Satya Says:

    lol. i had this happen last week. I knew dude was tired and had to work in the morning but, hey I had the next day off and wanted the naughty. he took a min and was like don’t take it personal but i’m really tired. I was pissed. I didn’t do anything you mentioned but I did leave the tv on all night which really pisses him off and hid the coffee filters. It sucked to be turned down bc initially he said I never initiated the deed and I did and he said no… didn’t make me happy

  2. Oh Shoot Peyso, there’s double standards in favor of you guys all the time. WALK IT OFF. lol

    I’ve had a man tell me no before because he said, “I wasn’t acting right,” and I really didn’t care. I’m lying, I felt some kinda way about it (INTERNALLY) but to him, I brushed it off.

    It’s different for us, I think, because men are usually the ones trying to get it and when we finally initiate it, rejection is a beast!

  3. peyso Says:

    I just dont understand why we’re expected to deal with rejection in such a respectable way but women just cant deal. If I was to try some of the tactics that have been used on me, I would he: a) in jail, b) labeled a punk for crying, c) religated to vag-stache free relationship due to the general spitefulness that is women

  4. @Peyso; I think bc yaw are supposed to be used to it. Not that it’s right, but IMHO we take things way harder than you guys do. And I may very well be wrong but it’s just how I see it.

  5. thecomebackgirl Says:

    Why exactly would a man say no?

  6. peyso Says:

    @ CBG – fatigue, work, stress, kids, studying, knowing he aint gonna give a good performance, just not wanting to, i’m sick, I just got over the stomache flu, its the 7th time today. pretty much the same reasons a woman would

  7. “its the 7th time today”

    Are u kidding?? Who is trying to go THAT much?

  8. peyso Says:

    @ Nicki – A poem I learned in the spring of 2007 –

    “Somebody said that it couldn’t be done,
    But he with a chuckle replied
    That “maybe it couldn’t,” but he would be one
    Who wouldn’t say so till he’d tried.
    So he buckled right in with the trace of a grin
    On his face. If he worried he hid it.
    He started to sing as he tackled the thing
    That couldn’t be done, and he did it.
    Somebody scoffed: “Oh, you’ll never do that;
    At least no one ever has done it”;
    But he took off his coat and he took off his hat,
    And the first thing we knew he’d begun it.
    With a lift of his chin and a bit of a grin,
    Without any doubting or quiddit,
    He started to sing as he tackled the thing
    That couldn’t be done, and he did it.
    There are thousands to tell you it cannot be done,
    There are thousands to prophesy failure;
    There are thousands to point out to you, one by one,
    The dangers that wait to assail you.
    But just buckle in with a bit of a grin,
    Just take off your coat and go to it;
    Just start to sing as you tackle the thing
    That “cannot be done,” and you’ll do it.”

  9. I like that Peyso… not that you CAN’T, but dang.. who’d want to. Stuff gets sore, ya know.

  10. Jada Says:

    LOL! You are a mess Peyso and must have been talking to Hummy and NoMo. They are always talking about women and their egos if they get turned down for sex. As I don’t ever remember being turned down I can’t really relate. But I guess overall women are not really used to being rejected whereas men kinds take it all the time. Plus we are undoubtly more EMOTIONAL creatures. We assume you are saying so much more than just NO.

  11. CPT Callamity Says:

    I feel brotha Peyso’s sentiments. Giving me blue balls is tantamount to…

    I’m going to stop there. *evil thoughts*

  12. Rob Says:

    @satya: “It sucked to be turned down bc initially he said I never initiated the deed and I did and he said no… didn’t make me happy”

    My barber/friend schooled me on this right before I got married. He said, “Women keep score differently”. Assuming yall been bumpin uglies more than the last week, dude was probably referencing the entirety of your relationship when speaking about how you don’t “set it off” . . . yet, this ONE denial will undoubtedly keep you from initiating in the future. LOL. That’s wild to me. The way women keep score is it resets to zero after after a point is scored on either side. Don’t initiate for two years, and initiate once and get declined, yall like, “who careds about the two years before, I’m talking about last night!”

    @sunshine: “I’ve had a man tell me no before because he said, “I wasn’t acting right,” and I really didn’t care”

    Shame on him. Dude blew a perfect opportunity to lay down the “complete and utter disregard on the vag” type bang! That rough, make you have to give him that “Dude, I’m bout to be sitting butt naked on an ice block after this” look type of unleashing! That, yeah, I f’d up ealier today and he’s showing me through the catbox! (Disclaimer: on it’s face, this descriptive is a bit harsh but that’s only if you haven’t experienced this or been a participant in this type of love making . . . trust, it’s refreshing and you’re mising out. )

    @peyso: [start the slow clap] I’m writing that poem on my bathroom mirror as daily motivation.

  13. miss t-lee Says:

    Like my Mom used to tell us, “Life Ain’t Fair.”
    You’ll be okay…lol

  14. peyso Says:

    @ Rob – I’ve done that before also. Layin the D pon a chick, til she walkin funny. But that’s not conducive to this phenomenon because that takes effort and the reason I’m saying no is that I dont wanna put the effort.

    @CPT – These chicks really dont know how difficult it is to drive home and the top of your d!ck keep rubbin against your jeans b/c u got a hard on that wont go away. That sh!t hurts

  15. Rob Says:

    @ peyso: “But that’s not conducive to this phenomenon because that takes effort and the reason I’m saying no is that I dont wanna put the effort.”

    true. but you only perform this action after you say no once and she presses on. It’s like the Pavlov dog experiements (please don’t run too far with the analogy ladies). If she asks and you say nope and she asks again and you tear dat ass up. I guarantee the next time she wants to get down and get’s that “NOPE” . . .the vag will send a text message to the brain on some, “OMG! DNT ASK AGN! RMBR LST TIME! DA ICE BLOK? DA EPSM SLT? WAIT 2 TMROW!” ( . . and if you’re wondering, that text is under the 160 character limit used by most services).

  16. “trust, it’s refreshing and you’re mising out. ”

    That is soooo funny! lol.

  17. peyso Says:

    @ Rob – Impressed by your texting ability. (Pause. I actually mean text and not chex)

  18. Hugh Jazz Says:

    Peyso: “She is either going to 1) Cry and claims that she feels ugly. This is her attempt to guilt you into it. 2) She is going to try to rape you. 3) She is going to sashay in front of you in damn near nothing so that she can tempt you. 4) She might go out and talk to someone else.”

    Don’t forget 5) She will call you gay if she’s offering, you’ve never had sex with her before and you turn it down.

  19. peyso Says:

    @hugh jazz- that’s happened to me too. No trick you just ugly as a bag of bricks, and it looks like you’ve been run through a few times

  20. thecomebackgirl Says:

    this is some bullshat…seriously…no one really should be turning anyone down. I think for a man to say no is gay-ish or he’s on his 7th time with someone whose not you.

    if im offering …no nagga betnot say no.

  21. Hugh Jazz Says:

    CBG: “I think for a man to say no is gay-ish or he’s on his 7th time with someone whose not you.”

    That’s risible. Heaven forbid we turn any twat down, because it’s so rare to have it offered to us, and women are so chaste these days.

  22. true2me Says:

    man bump that

    we are 3 times as more likely able to get it from somewhere else

    you can deny me if you want, but you know I may have a back up

    okay..if im in a relationship, there is no WAY im going to get the NO from my dude when I want it…unless um got a visit from aunt flo (yes I still say that) (and no Im not going to stray either)

    I dont withold the cooch either..so …yeah..I cant get with this lol

  23. true2me Says:

    you should only turn it down if its rank or too hairy..shoot even hair gets a pass

  24. peyso Says:

    @ true2me – I bump with u cuz u aint witholding, so i think thats fair. but u mean to tell me, u can withold whenever u want but i gotta not only engage in the act but come correct at the drop of a dime (not that i cant)? thats f’d up

  25. Rob Says:

    @true:”you should only turn it down if its rank or too hairy..shoot even hair gets a pass”

    If it’s either of these you should kick it like it was a stray black cat about to cross your path. No. I mean that literally. Like punt the pooch if it’s tainted like that.

    And you’re saying you’ve Neva, eva, eva, eva withheld the snatch. For no reason? I don’t know a woman on EARTH who hasn’t done that. Stop playin!

  26. Rob Says:

    Side Note:

    # of synonyms used for the female pleasure zone in this blog: 8

    1. vag-stache
    2. Stuff
    3. Uglies
    4. Vag
    5. Catbox
    6. Twat
    7. Cooch
    8. pooch

  27. true2me Says:

    From my man…NO…NEVER

    If i’m casually dating you, hell yeah, especially if I dont like you like that

    but from any of my long term relationships…NO..No lie..Why would I without the coota *add that to your list*

    Seriously…nope..never held that..shoot..thats torturing ME..why would I punish myself lol

  28. true2me Says:

    peyso

    I dont withold it….so I have never experienced ..wait..yes I have to an extent. When my ex was beefing hard he would give me a hard time when I wanted it, but he always gave in..

    if I come at you for the D, and you say NO..you either got it already or you just gay…period.

    WTF..

    why would a man withold the D..please PLEASE Tell me whyyyyyyy????

  29. Hugh Jazz Says:

    Truetome: “From my man…NO…NEVER

    If i’m casually dating you, hell yeah, especially if I dont like you like that”

    That was what I was talking about. A lot of women actually think if you turn them down when they offer, you have to be gay, because my nappy dugout (add to list) is God’s gift to intercourse. Never mind that any man that makes more than $10/hr and whose attractiveness is at least north of Flava Flav can get laid without really trying.

    Rob: “And you’re saying you’ve Neva, eva, eva, eva withheld the snatch. For no reason? I don’t know a woman on EARTH who hasn’t done that. Stop playin!”

    Really. Women withhold all the time, relationship or not.

  30. thecomebackgirl Says:

    “That’s risible. Heaven forbid we turn any twat down, because it’s so rare to have it offered to us, and women are so chaste these days”

    IM TALKING INSIDE OF A COMMITTED RELATIONSHIP !!!

  31. Shawnta` Says:

    @Peyso – Funny post.

    @Rob – I think you left two off your list “female pleasure zone” & “snatch”.

    To date, I think the ONLY time I’ve withheld during my marriage is when I was doubled up with cramps & couldn’t even think about going there although he tried to persuade me that it would help alleviate the cramps. Other than those 2 times, that’s all I can think of. He would seriously have a fit (think tantrum) if I tried to withhold for any other reason. 🙂

  32. peyso Says:

    @ true2me – “if I come at you for the D, and you say NO..you either got it already or you just gay…period.

    WTF..

    why would a man withold the D..please PLEASE Tell me whyyyyyyy????”

    This is f’d up. Maybe I just had a miserable day. Maybe I’m tired. Maybe like I’m really mad. Maybe I fell on my d!ck and it hurts now. Maybe I got punched in the balls. Maybe I dont wanna hear the sh!t you talk when I dont lay the dicketh uponeth thee. There are tons of reasons. I am more than a chexual object. (Pause).

  33. Bamer15 Says:

    I didn’t read the commments, but I love this post Peyso.. haha 😀

  34. Bamer15 Says:

    Ok, I went back through and read all the commments, pretty funny. (I know I am a bit late, but here is my 2 cents)

    *deep breath*

    I have said ‘no’ before, but normally there is a good reason. Could have been anyone of the reasons afore mentioned, but most of the time it’s because I am just plain tired. That is the #1 reason for me. Don’t take it personal, but I am beat, tired, half awake, etc. I mean if you can get it up while I am sleeping, by all means, knock yourself out. 🙂

    But recently I have to confess, that if you are doing it everyday it becomes routine and that sucks. When you know it is coming and it isn’t spontane anymore it sucks. Recently encountered this…

  35. “And you’re saying you’ve Neva, eva, eva, eva withheld the snatch. For no reason? I don’t know a woman on EARTH who hasn’t done that. Stop playin!”

    I have not… my motto is, what I won’t do, another woman will.

  36. Bamer15 Says:

    Hilarious motto nicki.. 😛 And it’s true.

  37. Shawnta` Says:

    @Nicki – Very good motto…we all know it’s true but hopefully, men in committed relationships will refrain from gonig there.


Leave a Reply

