Single Sisters Speak Out

The Modern Life of the Single Sister

Summer Lovin and Why the Mood was So Right… June 3, 2009

Filed under: Single Sisters On... — FlawedBeauty @ 10:00 pm

I know we all know the Grease song and don’t worry, I’m gonna post that too…

Monday night was possibly the best night of 2009.  The Outdoorsy Gentleman had a bonfire at his house…since I’d never been to one I was all up for it.  I went with my girl and wow did he set the mood right…not quite full moon, every star in the sky and just the right amount of breeze.  This kinda got me to thinking …why have I never had a summer love?

You know the person who makes your heart flutter about like a butterfly?  Causes you to get all twittipated…yeh..that’s this one.  I would love, love, love to describe it all to you, but I just don’t think I could bear to even write it…(no there was no penetration :))

Until then, share your summer love stories with me.  Was it great?  Did it go further?

And just cause I can:

 

11 Responses to “Summer Lovin and Why the Mood was So Right…”

  1. I had a summer love as a young girl- I was in high school and we used to have this thing at Kentucky Kingdom (now Six Flags) called Day Five Alive… were all you’d have to pay is $10 to get in on Friday nights and you could ride the rides or go to the portion of the park that had been converted into a dance show (and they played the show on tv. lol). Anywho, I met this guy who made my little young heart melt- he was cute, we rode the Ferris Wheel together.

    Later on, I found out from a friend of a friend of a friend who went to school with him that he was a player.

    And his friend (who I’d also became friends with) tried pick up his slack with me.

    LOL. It didn’t last!

  2. thecomebackgirl Says:

    “had a bonfire at his house”

    Yo azz really does live in the country..LOL

    Why did you take your girl to a romantic love fest with your man???

    im confused

  3. Peyso Says:

    My summer love from last yr is my current boo now. That is all.

  4. Jaci Says:

    LOL

    @ Nick-Awwwww

    @CBG

    I didn’t know he was having it. He was off on Monday and when I got down to his neck of the woods I got invited. So I went and she went and others went too it’s a big party and he lives in the woods. I live 6mi outside downtown lol…he lives deep like I thought I might be lynched in the woods…and she didn’t see any of our none penetration activities and whew wow he’s great ok..byebye.

  5. thecomebackgirl Says:

    OK…NOW TELL ME WHAT AILS THEEE..

  6. Jada Says:

    Alrighty, I remember one summer I was working as an admin at Parks & Recreation. This was prolly like my second or so summer there. Anywho, I was discussing with the front desk girl what I wanted in a man, and no sooner had a finished than this gorgeous guy walked his self in the front door and headed towards an employees office. I pointed and said…HIM! That’s what I want!

    Turns out he was an intern and we ended up hanging out and chilling a few times over the summer. He was GORGEOUS…but that’s not even what I liked about him most. Dude used to have me in STITCHES he was hilarious! We would have rubber band and bean bag fights. We would chill and watch movies.

    We kept in touch for a bit, but once I got back to school we kinda grew apart b/c of the distance.

  7. Slim Jackson Says:

    I don’t think I’ve had a summer love, though I’ve had a summer(s) of lovin.lol.

  8. J Money Says:

    I had a summer lovin type of thing. We worked together which I thought would be bad (No warehouse syndrome) but it was actually cool because we hardly saw each other at work. We hung out and kicked it until she had to move for family reasons. You think about what could have been afterwards but everything happens for a reason.

  9. Shawnta` Says:

    Just wanted to say hi to everyone!

    Oh & summer love is GREAT (as is spring love, autumn love & winter love – LOL!)…I’m a sucker for romance. 🙂

  10. I had a summer love (not really love, more like good time since I don’t use the word “love” loosely) a little over a decade ago. We would walk the beach as the sunset and then go to his buddy’s place and swing in his backyard hammock. It was sweet and romantic. He was poetic too. It was short-lived because I had to go back to school miles away. Yep, those were the days. Great post! A trip down Memory Lane is good sometimes.

  11. ashbunnie Says:

    BLAH @ the thought of summer love…

    Summer lovin = YAS!

    Summer in NYC is too damn hot to be cuddled up with someone. I get very angry when i’m hot. So much so, I even go as far as leave my husband in our hot ass house while I go lay-up in AC @ my mom’s house for many days out of the summer.


Leave a Reply

