Single Sisters Speak Out

The Modern Life of the Single Sister

What’s In A Name? June 17, 2009

Filed under: Single Sisters On... — FlawedBeauty @ 10:39 pm

*candles lit.  i know it’s early, but have some wine…*

While having a discussion with a friend of mine earlier in the week we stumbled upon a discussion on the different between fycking, making love and sex.

I don’t really see a difference.

Love making is a zone, and hey…I’m just built like this.

A little musical inspiration…ooooh yeah….
He does.

W hen I questioned why he felt the way he felt he broke it down to me in the following way:

Fycking-This begins with a phone call where there’s barely a hello exchanged…you say “let’s meet in the park and fyck”.  Now when this “session” is over you don’t even clean up…you just put your clothes on and leave.  I was kinda well d@mn.  So anyways, after he explained this he went on to the cosmic journey of it all…

Making love-This is apparently the masterpiece.  Think of it like this…apparently it’s not pre-planned…there are “arrangements” that have to be made..yes you heard right…”arrangements” this means that you must go out to dinner or a walk in the park..something to build up.  You don’t just want to force your way into the situation and this is reserved for someone you really care about.

At this point I’m thinking “OK maybe you’re looney”…and then I asked him a question…

What part of that takes you back to your former self (man-ho)?

The answer: None-I can’t do that, I care.

Maybe ninety days does make a difference…

So ladies and gentlemen..what do you think is the difference?  Do you think when you’re in a committed relationship things change and it’s more making love OR do you think every now then needs to be do it like you don’t know me?

And I still need to know some seduction techniques and preps…music?  candles? wine? scents? baths? What does it?  Come on I thirst for knowledge…

BTW-Peyso will be back soon (God I hope)

 

35 Responses to “What’s In A Name?”

  1. The only difference between those acts is the feeling you have for the person you are engaging in the acts with. Even while in love, sometimes you just want to get effe’d… you’ve gotta keep things fun and mix them up a bit.

  2. J Money Says:

    Sex- Is just you are trying to get yours. You have no care one way or the other about whether you get it from that person or not. If you get it cool and if not it’s still all good.

    F’ing – Is really you have no disregard. You go in and get down-n-dirty. No caressing, sweet talking, or slow grind involved with this. This is the skirt up panties to the side on the job, in the car, lunch break type deal. Now the catch with F’ing is you can do this and still have tremendous love for the person. But you really have to know the person to know whether you are just getting F’ed or I guess what I would call F’ed w/ love.

    Love Making – Is setting the mood just right, the romantic dinner, candles lit, massage, and etc. Things pop off and you say things like “I Love You”. So this one is easy to feel out because there is more expression of the feeling involved.

  3. J Money Says:

    “The only difference between those acts is the feeling you have for the person you are engaging in the acts with”

    I think this is very true. But you also have to be able to recognize the other persons feelings as well. Because you may think your making love but the other person may just be F’ing you (w/o any feelings) or look at it as just sex. That is how people get hurt in the end, by thinking it was something more and it wasnt.

  4. “I think this is very true. But you also have to be able to recognize the other persons feelings as well. Because you may think your making love but the other person may just be F’ing you (w/o any feelings) or look at it as just sex. That is how people get hurt in the end, by thinking it was something more and it wasnt.”

    That is very true and I’ve been there. I remember once, I was with this guy and I could tell he was straight up f’ing me- no feeling. I think that was the only time I shed tears during the act. Because it made me feel so bad and wh*rish.

  5. K Even Says:

    the last woman i dated had me on a cycle.. two weeks were F’ing.. and two weeks were romantic and love making.. needless to say this all revolved around her monthly cycle.

    after I caught onto her sex cycle (she claims she had no idea) i would throw a curve in there simply because you do have to switch it up..

  6. K Even Says:

    do you think every now then needs to be do it like you don’t know me?

    Big Fat DEFINITELY; ride it like u bout to run out the house wit it, hold those legs and tell me to get it while i squeeze them cheeks, turn over and back it up like ya dont even know me while i grab on the hair… !!!!!!!!!

    And I still need to know some seduction techniques and preps…music? candles? wine? scents? baths? What does it?

    Seduction for me: sometimes i like the nightie, but a woman naked is the ultimate sexy.. i like her to be soft, shaven, little smell good.. but overall it depends on the mood and vibe you want when throwing candles and scents into it…

  7. thecomebackgirl Says:

    are you and Cuzzo…going through something?

  8. Shawnta` Says:

    Hey, y’all.

    I think there is a difference between f#cking & making love. I also think it’s good to mix the two up to keep things fresh.

    Shout out for the Van Hunt clip…born in Dayton, Ohio. My hometown. 🙂 I really like his music. He’s on Twitter if anyone cares to “follow” him.

  9. Jaci Says:

    The only difference between those acts is the feeling you have for the person you are engaging in the acts with

    I can understand where you’re coming from with this one. But you have to be careful and have discernment about it.

    I remember once, I was with this guy and I could tell he was straight up f’ing me- no feeling. I think that was the only time I shed tears during the act. Because it made me feel so bad and wh*rish.

    That’s a heavy feeling-I can really relate although I don’t think I cry during the act, but rather in the after effects (ie the next morning)…and I don’t want to feel that anymore…ever. It’s horrible that’s why I’ve been into waiting.

  10. Jaci Says:

    @J Money

    With the three you differentiated can you ever just have sex with the person you’re with like when you’re doing it maybe just bond? Is that what happens when the two of you have just been busy?

    And with regard to feelings that people have for one another to think these are things that are and proven or talked about beforehand?

  11. Bamer15 Says:

    There is alot of sex topics on here lately.. haha. I love it!

  12. Jaci Says:

    @K Even

    I can feel you on all counts. I wonder if I have a sex cycle…I know I pretty much like it hard and fast BUT then I have moments where I’m sex clingy-ish and I want to do it soft and slow almost to build up.

    @CBG

    Why would we be?

  13. K Even Says:

    what do women like, boxers, briefs, ashy knees.. LOL..

    how do you like the man to set the mood? suprise bubble bath? foot massage? or are there days where you just want an intimate evening and cuddling?

  14. thecomebackgirl Says:

    I think Bammer summed it nicely.

  15. I like boxers and boxer briefs…. There’s nothing my man really needs to do to set the mood… him just being who he is does it for me on the daily. Since we’re far away, when we see eachother, I’m ready then. lol. Maybe that could change once we’re in the same city.

    BTW- I do love impromptu massages!

  16. Are the writers of SSSO horn dogs this week, perhaps?

  17. thecomebackgirl Says:

    “Are the writers of SSSO horn dogs this week, perhaps?”

    LOL…………………

  18. Dr. J Says:

    “OR do you think every now then needs to be do it like you don’t know me?”

    I’m sorry, but that has me rolling on the floor laughing!!!

    Personally, I don’t like to use the word “f*cking” it’s just too garish. The difference between sex and making love, well that’s simple, everytime you make love you have sex, but everytime you have sex you DO NOT make love.

    I also don’t think love is made in the bedroom.

  19. Bamer15 Says:

    “The difference between sex and making love, well that’s simple, everytime you make love you have sex, but everytime you have sex you DO NOT make love…”

    I love this quote above. haha…

    Good one Dr. J

  20. Bamer15 Says:

    As to the question about the writers being nymphos… well, I think they have a freak, I want more knowledge, side to them. 😀

    But so do I, that’s the reason I said, “I love it”

  21. “I also don’t think love is made in the bedroom.”

    Please expound, Dr. J.

    “well, I think they have a freak, I want more knowledge, side to them. ”

    LOL.. U have just described Jaci.

  22. Dr. J Says:

    I feel like the relationship and the bond you build independent of sex is what builds and makes love. So when I said, love isn’t made in the bedroom, I meant it like, bedroom meaning sex.

    Giving my lady the last piece of chicken is making love in my book.

  23. @Dr. J: I understand what you are saying now. That is true. When speaking literally, love is NOT made in the bedroom… it’s expressed.

  24. peyso Says:

    Ya some freaks.

    @CBG – I know you a freak too, I got a feeling somebody gonna turn that owt.

    All three (sex, love, f’king) should be equally pleasing to the parties involved. No need to discuss any of these, you’ll know the differences.

  25. Bamer15 Says:

    spot on peyso

  26. akua Says:

    morning

    The diffrence is really minimal, a white or gray line that is walked.

    I think if you are making love to someone you are creating a soul tie, pouring your emotions into each act or session you have with that person, your soul stirs the earth moves and when u look into their eyes you see a peice of yourself looking back at you.

    if you are screwing (f*cking) that’s just no holds barred, call me a b*tch, tie me up, smack me, and leave when your done.

    Sometimes we wanna be screwed. For those of us who like it rough bondage can be involved in screwing.

    It’s a carnal instinct we don’t always want all the mushiness that comes along with making love. we want to be your lady, but sometimes would like to be treated like the dirty little who*e we long to be (or use to be..lol)

  27. V Renee Says:

    “The difference between sex and making love, well that’s simple, everytime you make love you have sex, but everytime you have sex you DO NOT make love”

    I agree with this here. I think you know the difference when it occurs. Love making is more sensual while sexing is more gritty. My question is, is love making even possible without love? Can you have paasion replace the love in love making?

  28. J Money Says:

    Peyso – “No need to discuss any of these, you’ll know the differences.”

    That’s the thing, some people don’t know the difference until it’s too late.

  29. Ms. Eighty's Baby Says:

    “The difference between sex and making love, well that’s simple, everytime you make love you have sex, but everytime you have sex you DO NOT make love.”

    I definitely agree with this… This sums up my thoughts exactly…

    how do you like the man to set the mood? suprise bubble bath? foot massage? or are there days where you just want an intimate evening and cuddling?

    @K Even… I’m a simple gal so I’m cool with an intimate evening in and cuddling….

  30. peyso Says:

    @ J Money – If you dont know the difference then you must be blind, deaf, with no nose and no hands or feet

  31. Jaci Says:

    @Bamer

    LOL…I guess we are some little sexy ones around here. And yes I do thirst for knowledge…it’s almost sad…really I think I’m just a little hmm with mine

    Everyone else’s comments have been really good with this morning…I’m interested to see how everybody has commented here

    I’m waiting on CBG to really say it though

  32. “@ J Money – If you dont know the difference then you must be blind, deaf, with no nose and no hands or feet”

    Not neccesarily.. In the above described siuation, it wasn’t always like that with the guy and we dated for a good lil minute.

    Either he played it off so well and I didn’t pick it up.. or something abruptly changed… so u don’t always know.

  33. Jaci Says:

    @Nick

    i agree with you here…i think sometimes we can be very …umm..blind to exactly what’s what where men’s feelings are concerned

    do men ever feel that women don’t really care about them?

  34. J Money Says:

    @Peyso – I know the difference. But some people get their emotions involved to where they don’t realize what it is. Men don’t really have that problem but women experience it a lot. Where they think the guy really cares and has feeling for them but all along they just wanted sex or F’ing them. Thats what I meant.

  35. cuzzo Says:

    Ya’ll said everything already…I’ll just say I approve all three.


Leave a Reply

