Single Sisters Speak Out

The Modern Life of the Single Sister

So What? Who Cares? June 30, 2009

Filed under: Single Sisters On... — cuzzo @ 11:41 pm

I have a lot of Joy Behar (from the View) moments:

Sometimes I’m a Whoopi, trying to find the silver lining…sometimes I’m an Elizabeth, very passionate….and I even have Sherry times, where I just don’t know what people are talking about…

I have to say so what? who cares? about this politician and his extramarital affairs in Argentina. Remember when our politicians were screwing around and everyone knew but nobody really cared? I wanna go back to that. President JFK may be the most notorious playboy in the history of the white house and no one ever wanted to put him on a stand and judge him or wanted him to resign from his postion.

We really tried to impeach a President because he got some head….are we that bored, now?I really don’t care to hear how this “Maria” broad is this politician’s soul mate and how he’s trying to have the same love for his wife…who da f*ck cares? I feel like as long as your doing your job…making my city work, accomplishing the things you set out to accomplish while in office…f*ck whoever you want 🙂

If you wanna go back too….lemme know!

 

11 Responses to “So What? Who Cares?”

  1. sandraraven Says:

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

  2. I tend to lean on the side of agreeyance with you Cuzzo. 😉 I think people are too busy meddling in eachother’s affairs.

  3. Ms. Eighty's Baby Says:

    Good morning y’all…. I think the main problem is that these politicians are so quick to judge the next one on their shortcomings even when they’re doing wrong themselves. I believe this governor dogged President Clinton and called for his impeachment and here he is pretty much doing the same thing…… So it just makes for an even juicier story when they out here caught up being a hypocrite.

  4. cuzzo Says:

    Politicians will always be hypocrites when it comes to matters of morality.

  5. Peyso Says:

    Politicians are “hypocrites”, that’s the nature of the game. We have to remember that they represent a constituency and their platform appeal to that voter base and not necessarily to their own beliefs. They’re trying to keep a job not necessarily be true to themselves. Also, many people see the law as one of the sole determinants of morality thus to see one of the paramount honchos of what we people consider to be the moral code is a big deal, at least to them.

    Its sorta like seeing ya dad cheat on ya mom in a way.

  6. Reecie Says:

    I definitely want to go back. I couldn’t care less what’s going on in their bedrooms. But I must say ol’ Sanford is a love letter/prose writing so in so isn’t he? and he said ol’ girl is his soulmate. Makes me no nevermind really, I’m just mad this is STILL news….

  7. Jaci Says:

    I don’t think I care one way or the other who you screw.

    In Clinton’s case it was because he lied under oath…

    In Kilpatrick’s case he used a lot of Detroit taxpayer dollars and they’re in a bad sitch up there.

    For Mr. Sanford…he lied to his constituency…pretty much left his people without a leader and used their dollars for his international affair.

    That’s what makes people care. How much of their tax dollars are you using to fund your fycking?

  8. cuzzo Says:

    Jaci – I don’t even care that they use my tax money for their exploits. They are paid with tax dollars, aren’t they? They can use it anyway they want. I’m sure the toilet paper they use in their offices are paid for with tax dollars too….so they are wiping their asses with our money as well. I don’t care….just get the job done.

    There’s never “no leader”. Even when Obama takes a vacation, there’s a leader. Any nation, state, city, neighborhood…does not depend on one person.

    As far as Clinton “lying under oath”…whatever he did should not have even been on trial in the first place. Could he really have sat up there and said none of your damn business?

  9. Jaci Says:

    @Cuzzo

    This is true. But they dip in extra for all that…but I guess since I am sitting in the only county in forever to be bankrupt I might have a different view.

    Notwithstanding that they mayor is up against 101 counts of things involving my money.

    It’s a whole lot of things when stuff is failing and people are taking exotic vacations on my dime when I’m already paying you and children can’t even go to a decent school but you took 100,000 to buy a watch.

  10. mrsFAB Says:

    I could care less about a politician having an affair. The wife is the only one who needs to be concerned.

  11. Cynthia Says:

    That clip was funny!


Leave a Reply

