Single Sisters Speak Out

The Modern Life of the Single Sister

Do You Qualify? July 29, 2009

Filed under: Single Sisters On... — FlawedBeauty @ 12:18 am

I don’t know where Cuzzo is, but in the spirit of keeping things up and moving here…I am placing a little poem in for the day…

Geezus...this is what I found when I googled for a pic..I dont know if I am just tired or what but this is the most hilarious thing of the day for me!

Geezus...this is what I found when I googled for a pic..I don't know if I am just tired or what but this is the most hilarious thing of the day for me!

Do you qualify to be the man I need you to be?
Will you be able to recognize the things you
need to see? Will you be able to understand, that
I’m a good woman and in my life I need a good man?
Do you qualify?

Do you qualify to fertilize my unproduced seeds?
Can you fulfill, as I can, all of our needs?
Can you put me in my place if you see I am slippin?
Can you talk to me, wholeheartedly, not
constantly trippin??
Do you qualify?

Do you qualify to be called all mine?
Can you leave the other women and temptations
behind? Can you come to me with your problems and
not wait until it’s too late?
Can you stand up and admit if you made a mistake?
Do you qualify?

Do you qualify to be the honest man I
would want you to be?
Would you be able to look me in my eyes and
admit your feelings to me?
Could you take me in your arms and make love to
me all night long?
Can you be sensitive and still be strong?

Do you qualify?

Do you qualify to be my friend as well as my
lover? Can you put our love before any other?
Can you cherish me as if I were Diamonds &
Gold? Can you make me feel like I’m the last
woman you’ll ever hold?
Do you qualify?

Do you qualify to be called a good man?
If I have doubts can you reassure me and understand?
Can your love intoxicate me as if I were High?
To be in my life, I need to know,

DO YOU QUALIFY?

Now that’s out of the way…tell me do you qualify?  If you do, what benefits do you think you deserve in return for qualifying?  If you don’t -what are you going to do to start?

 

One Response to “Do You Qualify?”

  1. phaedra Says:

    who wrote the poem?


Leave a Reply

