Single Sisters Speak Out

The Modern Life of the Single Sister

If Only For One Night August 10, 2009

Filed under: Single Sisters On... — FlawedBeauty @ 10:43 pm
Your Place Or Mine?

Your Place Or Mine?

In the age of modern, microwaveable romance there’s no end to the types of relationships that can be built.  We’ve talked about the men (some women) and the perks they get for blogging.  There are couples who’ve matched up over Facebook, Myspace, eHarmony, BlackPeopleMeet and various other social networking site.  Gone are the days when you have to actually interact with a human to meet someone you like…but what about the old standby known the the club.

We all know it well..it’s the place girls get glammed up to go while guys get fresh to death and you go grab a drink and start getting your groove on.  Sometimes (like Saturday night for me) there’s live music…and these dudes covered John Legend and R. Kelly.  If  I had been looking a little harder I bet there were prolly like three dudes I would have been willing to go home with.

Anyways, back to the matter at hand…

Sometimes at the club you’re looking good and feeling sexier…the alochol is really hitting you hard.

You see a chick or a dude who strikes your fancy.  So you saunter over…give him some convo and dance the night away…

The next thing you know you’re each in your respective cars-let’s be semi-safe headed to his place…you rip his clothes and he rips yours…he gives you bomb oral and then fcuks the living daylights out of you you give him the goods.

The next morning…you wake up and leave…he doesn’t know your name and you don’t know his.  This ladies and gents is the perfect one night stand…at least for me…

But what’s it for you?  Have you ever had one?  Do you want one?  What’s your protocol?  And please please tell me what was your hottest one nighter?  Anything ever come out of any of them?

And since we’re reppin the RPP…carry condoms and use ’em!

Happy One Nighters All Nighters,

Jaci

 

23 Responses to “If Only For One Night”

  1. thecomebackgirl Says:

    “eHarmony, BlackPeopleMeet”

    CORRECTION eharmony and BPM are not social networking sites. I think there is a marked difference between prowling on blogs, FB and myspace for a!zz, and doing so in the confines of a structured and paid environment. lol.

    My personal protocol is that i am not writing my blog and on fb and myspace for dates. I think I’ve read of exceptions, BUT there are people who SOLEY prowl the net for interested parties. On my LONG list of wants I’ve always had a guy who could play scrabble..now Ive never googled the boolean phrase: “black guy and scrabble”. Found a blog and honed in for the kill. I know of A couple of cases of this. Minus the google, but the desperate hunt was there…and so was the history (ie, going about the blog/social app hunt to pursue people)

    Some women and men zoom in like a radar when a pen!s or vagina abounds and I take personal issue with that FOR MYSELF and do find it peculiar for that to be people’s M.O.

    Now for the exceptions..bloggers are almost like a kinship and a family. Say they meet at some convention. And things happen. I think thats fine. But lets keep it real some people use the blog/social app prowl as crutch, either for free a!ss or love pixie in the sky.

    On a dating site, THATS YOUR OBJECTIVE to meet and date. Thats what you pay for. Prowling around on blogs and social networks seems creepy and socially retarded to me.

  2. thecomebackgirl Says:

    oh to answer the one nite stand. It wasnt technically a one nite stand..but it also wasn’t memorable. I honestly don’t think thats good se!x maybe Im turning into an old fart.

  3. Jenny Lynn Says:

    CBG:

    Valid points…but dayumit the post was about having one night stands…experiences and such in that realm…we all know what social networking sites as opposed to dating sites are and if it means that much to you I’ll change the wording.

    I’m not too interested in knowing anything about the blogging world today…I’m talking about the club..in your city, my city or whatever city…going there meeting somebody and getting (or giving) the pumpington…without even knowing their names.

    And I know all yall dayum names. So it wouldn’t even count 🙂

  4. Jenny Lynn Says:

    Oh ok…good…I am so sleepy it took me forever to answer…well they don’t have to really be memorable but I think it’s cool if you have ’em sometimes I think they can be more memorable cause you learn more about what you want and what you don’t want!

    Now sometimes I think there can be good se!x had during the one nighter…like passion don’t stop get it get it I wish I knew his number type stuff…but it so doesn’t happen often. For me, I’ve had one or two that have had me spellbound…but hey…sometimes I think se!x is what you make it.

  5. thecomebackgirl Says:

    I realized it was totally off topic.

    But it needed to be said.

    chill out Jenny Lynn I reserve the right to go left.

  6. Jenny Lynn Says:

    @CBG

    haha I’m good I’m good…

    I’m just tired and I can’t have no veering until morning at least and one cup of something warm…

    You’ve been saying it a lot lately though…and I’m sure all of us are guilty of breaking one rule or the other, but trust we suffer the repercussions…

    I know…I had to start a whole new blog lol…

  7. Mikki Says:

    I havent had a one nighter….

    whats this new blog you speak of??

  8. I have never had a one nighter… never want to. I’d never leave the club with a man I’d just met. Something like that would make ME feel dirty.

    “Now for the exceptions..bloggers are almost like a kinship and a family. Say they meet at some convention. And things happen. I think thats fine. But lets keep it real some people use the blog/social app prowl as crutch, either for free a!ss or love pixie in the sky.”

    Amen!

  9. Jenny Lynn Says:

    @Mikki

    I don’t know if ya’ll can handle it…it’s not for the faint of heart..I’ve been writing there for like ten days now…and it’s..well interesting-like V’s seen it…it’s interesting at best..if you really wanna see though..I’ll get you a link.

    @Nicki

    Have you ever wanted to? Like in fantasy land meet the boo there and then pretend? What about you Mik?

  10. Anna Says:

    Why am I always the freaky one on this hear site? Hmm? Antywho, my favorite one nights:

    1. Adorable boy at club (cutest one I saw in there), superhero in the sack. He was in the military and was heading back to NC in a few days. Tried to see me again and k.i.t., but…he was a jump-off (cute but not too bright). Bonus: when he was in town again he called me, I told him I had a cold and felt like I may die alone in my apartment and he brought over chicken soup, tissue and meds.

    2. Parents drove me to Ohio for a family reunion and to drop me off for my second year of college. Fought the entire way up the rode and was feeling like they didn’t respect my grown-azz-womanness (at 19 – ha!). The older cousins and I went to a club in Cleveland and I began dancing with a cutie. Dancing turned to grinding, I got incredibly turned on and hatched a plan. Told older cousin I needed to grab something from the car, grabbed boy instead and took him to the parking lot for some very freaky backseat action. Went back in the club looking smug – no one was the wiser.

    In general, a one night is like the planets aligning just so for some spectacular celestial event: right place and time, right partner, right vibe – right now. And condoms are a must every time, first night or 100th. Their not a part of my life now (they get old, and I’ve been boo’d up for a minute), but I look forward sitting in my rocking chair, smoking some sticky icky (I’m gonna pick that back up after I retire) and laughing about my adventures.

  11. Anna Says:

    Ok, apparently I can’t spell today.

    hear = here

    rode = road

    I can’t let that slide, both my parents were English teachers. lol.

  12. Anna Says:

    their = they’re

    and “They’re” refers to one nights, not condoms. I stan for polyurethane.

  13. @Jenny: Nope, doll… I never wanted to. I would think about it too much.

    LOL. Hey Anna!

  14. Danielle Says:

    I agree completely with Nicki, there’s a part of me that would like to be uninhibited sometimes….but thoughts of the consequences get in the way.

  15. Jenny Lynn Says:

    @anna

    I welcome someone who’s here with me lol…I stan for thin ones and magnums!

    @danielle and nick

    But with your man?

    Like a fake one stand?

  16. Danielle Says:

    @Jenny,

    I think that’s different. It’s technically not a one-night stand, so I guess there’s nothing wrong with pretending.

  17. “I think that’s different. It’s technically not a one-night stand, so I guess there’s nothing wrong with pretending.”

    I agree.

  18. Eightys Baby Says:

    Sorry no one night stand here…… Never have and don’t plan on it…….

  19. Eightys Baby Says:

    My personal protocol is that i am not writing my blog and on fb and myspace for dates. I think I’ve read of exceptions, BUT there are people who SOLEY prowl the net for interested parties. On my LONG list of wants I’ve always had a guy who could play scrabble..now Ive never googled the boolean phrase: “black guy and scrabble”. Found a blog and honed in for the kill. I know of A couple of cases of this. Minus the google, but the desperate hunt was there…and so was the history (ie, going about the blog/social app hunt to pursue people)

    Some women and men zoom in like a radar when a pen!s or vagina abounds and I take personal issue with that FOR MYSELF and do find it peculiar for that to be people’s M.O.

    @Comeback…. I SO AGREE!!!!!!!

  20. No More Says:

    I’ve had some, they were awesome. I don’t think I have a distinct protocol. A few of them have turned into a regular thing. I guess the hottest one would have to be my first one, as I lost my virginity during a one-night stand.

  21. Jenny Lynn..oh Jenny Lynn …

    id love to see this new blog. But i think im scared.

  22. The Lioness Says:

    I’ve never had a “true” one night stand but I have walked into a situation where I thought it was going to be strictly about sex only to get side-swiped and actually fall for the dude. Actually the best relationship I’ve ever had started that way:

    Guy sees girl (me-lol). Guy asks girl’s friend to put him on. Girl says ok. Girl’s friend says guy is a consummate player but apparently sensational in bed according to gossip. Girl says what the h*ll- why not? Guy invites girl over and cooks salmon, garlic mashed potatoes, and fried zucchini and yellow squash. For dessert, guy gives girl first “o” ever. Time passes. Girl falls in love- lol. Guy does the same.

    Yeah classic tale- lol.

  23. Well, I’ve had several “one timers” and honestly…….they all sucked. It’s not that they sucked as sexual partners, it’s just the situation that made it wack.

    My best sex has always came with a woman (or women) that I actually was interested in besides of sex. Mostly because they are the only women I would attempt to please. I’m not eating the box of every random woman I meet, I’m not giving me best effort, etc… I just wanna……..

    I’ve met women from facebook, myspace, bp, and every other sn site in the land. I’ve had sex with two or three women off the strength of my blog as well. To me, they are no different than the same women I meet on the street daily. on average, they’re no quicker to f*ck or anything, the only difference is, I usually know more about them before I ever “speak” to them.


Leave a Reply

