Single Sisters Speak Out

The Modern Life of the Single Sister

Sing Your Praises! October 23, 2009

Filed under: Single Sisters On... — Holly GoLightly @ 8:18 am

So today I am rejoicing once again! I got a job offer Tuesday from the company I interviewed with last Friday and I have another interview today with a company I phone interviewed with two weeks ago. Even though I got the job offer and I accepted I am still going to this interview.  This week I have heard this Mary Mary song every day about 2 or 3 times and it has made me really recognize the blessings that God has been showering me with not only with the job search but other things in my life, especially my family and friends.

Now I am sharing the video with you and want you to sing your praises! What are you thankful for??

 

14 Responses to “Sing Your Praises!”

  1. Martin and Gina Says:

    Congratulations on your job offer Holly!! Definitely keep your options open for the best position.

  2. Holly GoLightly Says:

    Thank you M&G! I am def keeping them open!

  3. Shawnta` Says:

    Congratulations on the job interviews & counter offers! All of this is truly a blessing. So happy for you!

    Love this song! I know they take a lot of flack for it but they can’t control if it is played in dance clubs.

    I’m thankful for family, friends & weekends!

  4. Yes. Holly Berry..congrats again. Its cool to have all these choices and ideas and plans you have. I love it.

  5. Reecie Says:

    Congrats to you Holly!

  6. Shannon Says:

    Congrats on the job interview! Yes, God is good, ALL the time.

  7. Eightys Baby Says:

    Holly Berry Holly Berry!!!!!!!!!

    Congrats again on all of your BLESSINGS!!!!!!!!!

    I am thankful for living on top of the world. I LOVE my LIFE.. Especially the people in it… From my irl friends to my e-fam. Love ya all

  8. Ms. Behaving Says:

    I’m thankful I woke up this morning…
    Thankful for the roof over my head, the clothes on my back and the food in my belly…
    I’m thankful I have a job…
    Thankful for the eyes to read this post and the fingers to type this comment…
    I’m thankful for my 3 happy and healthy children…
    Thankful to be around to see my grandson grow…
    Thankful to be loved and blessed!!!

    I’m just thankful for it everything *REALLY…I AM*!!!! 🙂

  9. Ms. Behaving Says:

    By the way, CONGRATS on the job offer!!!

    **I got so caught up in what I’m thankful for, I forgot to include that part**

  10. LaPreghiera Says:

    Congrats on the new opportunities!

  11. enyfilms Says:

    I am greatful for my health. Nothing is possible if you aint healthy. I am @ 33 a waist size lower than I was in high school. I am greatful I followed my heart I am making strides professionally. I see the growth. Last my boy is tieing the knot so I am very pleased to see some (5th friend to go in) of us are gettin married, last I am happy for Holly she’s def on to the next one screw this economy!

  12. Bgrits Says:

    I LOVE THIS SONG AND MARY MARY

  13. I just wanna say CONGRATS!!! Stay positive and continue to thank God.

  14. Holly GoLightly Says:

    @Shawnta- Thank you honey!! They do get a lot of flack!! A lot of there songs get played in the club!!!

    @CBG- Thanks for the suggestion! They have yet to respond but I’m just happy that I am leaving…

    @80’s- Thank you!!! I am so happy for everyone in my life!!!

    @Reecie- I hope you are able to get a job in the DMV area!!! It’s gonna come soon!

    @Shannon- All the time!

    @Ms. Behaving- There is truly a lot to be thankful for!!!!! LOL

    @LaPreghiera- THANK YOU!!!

    @enyfilms- I think it’s always best to follow your heart!!!

    @Bgrits- This song is the JAM!!!

    @undressingHER- Thank you Honey!!!


Leave a Reply

