Single Sisters Speak Out

The Modern Life of the Single Sister

I Can’t Let You Go February 1, 2010

Filed under: Single Sisters On... — cuzzo @ 11:40 pm

There are some great actors who have done phenomenal works throughout their careers and yet every time I see them in a movie I can’t break them away from their most memorable character in my mind. No matter what the role is…profound and prolific…comedic or dramatic…the movie in which I saw them first or saw them best overrides. Allow me to share some of these people and their characters with you 🙂

Morgan Freeman as Joe Clark in “Lean on Me”

sorry my brother, I don’t care how many God-like (Bruce Almighty) or detective (Seven, Along Came a Spider) characters you play…you’re always gonna be polyester suit wearing, megaphone-toting, tough love giving, Principal Joe Clark. (also dude to the right will always be “Candyman”)

Denzel Washington as a Detective in “Training Day”

his first villainous character that shocked the heck outta me and a lot of people too I’m sure.  You can’t say “BOOM” and laugh like a maniac throughout a movie and people not take notice.

Angela Bassett as Tina Turner in “What’s Love Got To Do With It”

those guns, I mean arms, of hers in that movie alone make an impact.

Omar Gooding as himself on “Wild and Crazy Kids”

I know he hasn’t been in many films and this is probably why. I was almost convinced of his tough-guy character in Baby Boy…ALMOST. I know I can’t be the only one that watched that movie and thought, come on now…this dude was on Nickelodeon…and you want me to believe he’s a thug???

Keshia Knight-Pulliam as Rudy on “The Cosby Show”

play all the strung out prostitutes (Madea Goes to Jail) you want, you can’t shake that cute little girl who lip-synched those BAY BAYS from Ray Charles’ “Night and Day”. (if you google her, she’s got a lot of sex-ed up images out there, I’m still not convinced)

 

4 Responses to “I Can’t Let You Go”

  1. inkognegro Says:

    I just know you better RUN when you see Omar Gooding. I cannot IMAGINE he wants that Picture out on the modern day Innanetz.

  2. Sunny Says:

    I tried to get arms like Tina (aka: Ang) for prom.. didn’t happen tho. lol. And u brought back memories with WIld N’ Crazy kids- he was so corny on that show.

  3. I sometimes find myself comparing their best movie to whatever their new movie.

  4. lapreghiera Says:

    I loved me some Omar, especially after Cuba dashed my hopes. He was too good in the Barbershop series, so sad it got canned…


Leave a Reply

