Single Sisters Speak Out

The Modern Life of the Single Sister

Amazing Grace April 6, 2010

Filed under: Single Sisters On... — cuzzo @ 6:52 am

Last week I watched Raquel Welch on Oprah talking about her life and aging. She has a new book out called “Raquel: Beyond the Cleavage”

I think she’s in her 70’s and she looks great. Oprah had other women on the show too who had in my opinions aged gracelyfully. They take care of their bodies, remain active and proabably do not look their ages because of that. I simply couldn’t wait to get old so I could speak my mind freely to these youth, heh heh. A lot of them are kinda scarey now. But, I can’t wait to just have time. Can you imagine that theory? We have more time as we get older.

After my children are grown, I have time to spend with grandkids, travel the world (not that I can’t now but I imagine it would be more enjoyable without time and money contraints), and so on. One woman spoke about how she learned to play the piano. I mean wow…time.

 

4 Responses to “Amazing Grace”

  1. Sunny Says:

    I agree… I also think with age, comes “freedom.” Freedom to say what you want to who you want (respectfully), and to not care. I’m not talking about being wreckless though.

    Raquel Welch is gorgeous- I saw an exerpt of the show. She’s aged gracefully.

  2. Regarding the “looking great” and “taking care of their bodies” part of the blog, wouldn’t it be too late to wait till you’re old to start doing these things (be careful how you answer this because it’s a predatory question geared at getting at how women need to keep on they Kanye workout plan throughout life)>?

  3. Tiffany Says:

    Yeah she did, hopefully I will have the same eergy at that age too. And a younger man too, lol.

    Peace, Love and Chocolate

  4. Aurie Says:

    I am making sure to find a way to have the same freedoms without having to wait for old age to gain that privilege


Leave a Reply

