Single Sisters Speak Out

The Modern Life of the Single Sister

Who’s Really The Prize March 18, 2010

Filed under: Single Sisters On... — FlawedBeauty @ 12:01 am
Tags: , ,

Recently I met a new gentleman.

We’ve gone on to dinner, had drinks, even kicked it at the club… He keeps telling me:

“You ain’t ready for all this.”

Now… One night I snapped off & asked him what the eff he meant by that. He just said… “You ain’t ready shawty.”

*crickets*

I’m a he!l of a woman & I need a he!l of man. He’ont know my life! Anyways, I digress.

Fast forward to two days ago at work, a female co-worker walked by & a male co-worker walked behind her & said “She ain’t ready for all this.”

WHAT?!?! Now my aunt always talks to me about the mythical silver dipped and platinum tipped man… You know the ones that get you all wrapped up. Well yeah…. None of these men are all that.

So here’s my question… Are women so desperate that we’ve accepted these trifling men to the point they think what they’ve gotten is exceptional? Furthermore, I am DYING to know just what it is we women are NOT ready for?

Trust… I’ve got an opinion, but I’ma keep this one to myself this time.

Your thoughts?

 

9 Responses to “Who’s Really The Prize”

  1. Sunny Says:

    I think a person saying, “you are not ready for all of this,” is all psychological. What that really means is, “I’m feeling you… you aren’t showing me enough interest. I don’t want to risk rejection, so I’m going to challenge you instead, and hope you take the bait.”

    Just my take on it.

  2. FlawedBeauty Says:

    That might just be it Ms. Sunny. I know the guy who tells me this is doing the MOST…

    Even right before I wrote the post… It’s like you’re interested you’re checking for it… Then you’re like nahhh…

    Geez do women stink or something?

  3. Peyso Says:

    Or maybe he doesnt mean anything by it

  4. Sunny Says:

    “I know the guy who tells me this is doing the MOST…”

    @Jaci: Well, I hate the phrase… and if someone uses, it, the answer will be, “I probably am not” and walk away I hate second guessing.

  5. Tiffany Says:

    When I meet an idiot that drops this line, I look at him and say how do you know I even want what you have? They always start stuttering and talkin gabout how great they are. Don’t men know we can see through the whole” I am Gods gift to women” idea? I can stand a man tooting his horn but gimme a break.

    Tiffany
    http://liferequiresmorechocolate.blogspot.com

  6. I guess it depends on the man what he is talking about. I won’t lie, my mind jumped to the bedroom…but that’s foolish. Do grown ups still do that?

    Hey, maybe he just knows he is TOO much and not in a good way.

  7. FlawedBeauty Says:

    @boo

    The bedroom is correct.

  8. I agree with Sunny’s view. I have never said that to a woman, mostly because…there’s a possibility I just won’t be able to backup all that crap I was talking. How “big” you are is relative to the woman you’re dealing with. Some women have seen bigger than you, some haven’t. Thus, different reactions. Some will think you have a magical stroke, some will think they wasted 30 minutes of their live with you. Best to just shut up until after you’ve done the do.

  9. FlawedBeauty Says:

    Brilliant reply… Absolutely brilliant.

    More young men should think like you.


Leave a Reply

